Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Smallest bed ever!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 17, 2012

This was listed as a sofa bed. It is smaller than a twin size. I sent it to my son for temporary bedding while doing a 6 month internship. He cannot sleep on it due to it's small size. I had to purchase another bed. It's too big to return; That being said, it works fine as a small sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not portray the size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Bed
 from Camden. SC,  May 11, 2012

sofa bed was smaller that what the picture looked like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cocoa Velvet Sofa Bed review
 from Jersey Shore,  Apr 8, 2012

I needed a smaller sized sofa bed for the playroom so that we can sit and play PlayStation. This sofa is the perfect size and it was really easy to assemble. The only problem I have with it is that there is a wooden piece that started poking out of the side. It has already punctured a hole through the fabric and we have to keep using a hammer to push it back in. This may be because my son is really rough with furniture, but it's still a nuisance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futon sofa
 from Fredericksburg, TX,  Apr 2, 2012

Handy "extra" sleeping sofa w/o actually being a "bed". Fits in like a sofa but lays flat for sleeping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as was displayed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cocoa Velvet SofaBed is smaller than average sofa
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 27, 2012

This is a very nice, great color piece of "accent" furniture for my front room. I don't think 2 people can fit on it comfortably and definitely would not be able to sleep on it, maybe one smaller size person would fit. It also sits low to the ground so it's good size for my kids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not too comfortable, it's more of a statement piece than actual furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Day Bed, Nice Size
 from Eastern Washington,  Mar 26, 2012

I was looking for a short and narrow day bed to go in a small bedroom and this works perfect for my needs. The color is a faded brown and not chocolate, but its okay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It wasn't as dark as the picture. It is more of taupe or faded brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality, for the price. Very firm and solid feeling when sitting or laying on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate, just the color is off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as pictured
 from Akron Ohio,  Mar 26, 2012

The price was good and the product was delivered in a timely fashion---$1 shipping was awesome

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not bad..
 from San Antonio,TX,  Mar 26, 2012

My husband and I just moved into a new house and we bought this on a whim for overnight guests. The ones weve had stay before actually prefer our regular couch to this but we get quite a bit of use out of it ourselves.Its not a bad little fold out. Although it does appear to have a small piece of wood sticking out under the fabric,its really that you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually quite close to the way its pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality overall was not outstanding but it will do. Especially at such a bargain price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is accurate with the actual product. It does have the size listed as well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very small
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 19, 2012

Read the measurements carefully. This futon is cute but very small; more like something you'd put in a child's playroom but it will work for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very small, kinda firm
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i did not like it
 from columbus ohio,  Mar 13, 2012

My friend call me saying that she is coming to visit from another state so she is going to sleep over i dont have extra space for her so i though its good idea to have sofa bed i have space for sofa and se can use it as bed. when theb box arrived it looks so big but it was super surprise when i open it it was so small even to set on it and when you make it as bed its only for kids size 10 years or under .i did not return cause thats going to cost me a lot so i just put it in my doughter room .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not fair its not twin its not for adult its kids size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futton sofa great deal
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Mar 12, 2012

it is so easy to use this futton. my grandson that is 9 yrs old can open and close by himself in seconds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, easy assemble and no tools needed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the exact specifications
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Window Seat
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 9, 2012

This sofa was exactly what we needed to fit under our 6' by 5' window. We love that it easily reclines at varying angles and with added pillows, can be very comfortable. It's near our fireplace and is light enough to move in front of fire for cozy talks. Can't beat the price and came already assembled except for needing to screw on the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cocoa Velvet Sofa Bed
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 1, 2012

The product arrived as represented. We ordered a second one to make a section out of them and to push together as a queen size when we have company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close in color to what was pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality as expected for a $200 sofa
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cocoa Couch
 from Sacramento,  Feb 29, 2012

I needed this product as I was staying in a small space. I like it so much I will use it in a spare bedroom when I get my new home

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition, soft and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the tee
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'Lilliputian'
 from Kansas City,  Feb 29, 2012

My husband keeps a 1 bedroom apartment in Boston so I decided to purchased the convertible sofa to serve as a guest bed. I visited him this past weekend and was looking forward to inspecting my purchase in person. The first thing that caugh my attention was the child-like dimensions of it. Even though I reviewed the measurements, the space between the seat and the floor was rather minimal. I'm 5'2" so the heigth of it didn't bother me but when I observed my husband sitting on it, I had to stifle a laugh because he looked rather uncomfortable. He also related that upon unpacking it, a bent nail fell out of the box. By the end of the weekend, we figured out that it might just be what caused a skinny rod to poke out of one of the sides and agreed that the padding's on the thin side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very satisfactory comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than you think, cute and cozy
 from San Mateo, CA,  Feb 21, 2012

Ordered one of these for an office I was decorating and eventually our office ordered 4 more. It's smaller than it looks and while it can fold down flat in a pinch, it's no substitute for an actual guest bed / or real sofa for your friend to crash on. It's definitely a more feminine piece - tall men might find it low to sit on. Assembly was very easy (but more conveniently a 2 person job) - and all the pieces are housed / stored neatly within the piece. It'll take you longer getting rid of the box than it will assembling this sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to what is displayed on the website
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from IL,  Feb 19, 2012

This works good for youth furniture, but I don't think it will last very long. I put it in my sons room, to have a instant bed if we needed to stay the night, so it doesn't get used everyday. Came in slightly damaged, but I'm sure that's from shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silly sofa
 from ny,  Feb 10, 2012

Had to return this thing. cost me $$$ to ship back..not really happy with overstock but that's what happens when you buy a sofa on the net. you taking risk. The sofa was made for pigmys, not for adults with big legs. It is much smaller then it looks on the picture...and it is not cushioning at all... almost got hit by my girlfriend.. never again..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A cheap couch is a cheap couch.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 9, 2012

I really can't complain too much because it isn't fair to expect great comfort from a $200 couch, but thinking back I wish I had just saved my money up for something of better quality. The cushions are rather stiff and the back piece is pretty short even though I'm only just over 5 feet. The fabric is nice though. Good to sit on for a few minutes or to fill space, but not a couch to sit on and watch movies.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is what it is: a cheap couch. Not very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is perfect in my den/computer/guest room
 from Newark, NJ,  Feb 9, 2012

This futon is perfect for the room I purchased it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good warm color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought