Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
measurement
 from GreenBay Wisconsin,  Apr 2, 2014

very easy to put together however size is very small looks like baby doll furniture and my twin size sheets are to big for the couch

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read the measurement details before buying
 from Chicago,  Mar 4, 2014

We returned it and were pleased with the process. The sofa was too small for our need but if you need it for a children's room it would be a good purchase for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was actually a gift to my son and he seems to like it so far.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay sofa bed
 from arlington tx,  Jan 23, 2014

Purchased as a guest sofa/bed..it is very low.(I am tall). Hopefully it will last...not very cushy if that is what you are looking for . The style is nice..just wish it had more height. Purchased because previous reviews were good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, not comfy for sleeping
 from whidbey Island, WA,  Dec 21, 2013

For the price and comfort, I would recommend it for a couch only. I bought this for my sons apartment and when I went to visit him I tried to sleep on it. For me, it was way too hard. I think it might be fine for a child who is smaller and lighter. It looks nice, not so great for overnight visitors though.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for our tween son
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 10, 2013

It is "small" but perfect for our tween son who wanted a "couch" in his room. Great for his friends to sleep on too. Even if it only lasts us a couple of years, it'll be worth it. It's very nice looking & comfortable. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected for the price. .
 from St. Rose La.,  Dec 6, 2013

Looks nice blended with your adult furniture. Keeps little ones off of your sofa. Assembly is easy. Just screw legs on. Heavy piece of furniture. Not for adults. I would call it a mini sofa. Easy clean fabric.. Arrived in a few days. Just what I wanted for my open floor plan.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Florida,  Oct 12, 2013

We needed this little couch for extra sleeping room when friends visit. It works for that. I really like the fabric, but it's not super comfortable. May get a memory foam topper for it for when people use it to sleep on. It's fine for the kids to sit on and play video games though. Better than a futon, not as comfy as a day bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unless you are a "little person", DO NOT ORDER!
 from Vero Beach, Fl,  Oct 1, 2013

This futon is so small, I thought it was a toy! I am 5 feet tall and MY legs were hanging off the ends. Also, I weigh 95 lbs and I couldn't fit my bottom on it to sit. It's way too short and way too narrow to utilize. Luckily, it was damaged during shipping so I was able to return it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is very very small, But the listing is accurante and I was warned, It is great for kids. The foam is very comfy yet aupportive. FAbic covering is pretty good quality. Moved it into kids room as it really was too small for family room. Will be very useful for sleepovers,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa bed
 from ladera ranch california,  Jul 20, 2013

I love this sofabed..I ordered it for my grandkids visit..they sat on it and slept on it..It did not take up a lot of space in my family room!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple but nice
 from PA,  Jul 15, 2013

Much like what the rest of the reviews will have you understanding, this sofa is very much a good one. It's not terribly big, but that is made evident with the dimensions given in the description. For the price you're paying it is surprisingly comfortable and pretty good as a bed as well. I've napped on the sofa-bed twice so far in the 2 weeks I've owned it and each time it's a fairly restful nap. Bottom line, if you're looking for something simple, fits in your decently sized room, and just something comfortable for people to sit on, this is the sofa-bed for you. Or if you're like me and just starting out in your bachelor pad and don't want to pay a whole lot on furniture just yet, it's a nice start. There is not a whole lot of assembly required so it's simple. I didn't have much trouble and it is very intuitive as well. Just remember, if you're buying this, it's because you're not looking for something flashy, but rather simple, yet comfortable. It's not super plushy, but it supports you well and doesn't feel like you're sitting on a coffee table. Definitely worth every penny I paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa bed junk
 from St. Marys, PA,  Jul 3, 2013

did not have item six months and rod in the middle of sofa pulled through and tore a hole through the fabric. was a piece of junk from the beginning. huge disappointment. never bought a product from overstock I did not think was excellent. this was the first. have not purchased a piece of furniture since.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is uncomfortable like bed and so little in all the possibles ways.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can't believe this!!!!
 from Lake Worth, Fl,  Feb 26, 2013

Pay close attention to the dimensions. They call this a sleep sofa which would be great for a five year old. This is the cheapest lookin piece of crap I've ever purchased at the O. I almost cried when it was taken out of the box! The material is cheesy, the legs are plastic, and I don't know of any adult who could sleep on the THING. I've purchase many things from the O and never had a problem. This will be my last purchase at overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made in China, need I say more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of material was way off the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For children only!
 from New Orleans,  Jan 23, 2013

I was very disappointed by this purchase. I returned it the moment I took it out of the box. It is pictured in what appears to be an adult living room, but this "couch" would be too small for anyone over the age of 6! If you are looking to get this for a guest room/extra sleeping area (as I was) DO NOT! Walmart has a perfectly nice futon for the same price, and it is normal-sized. I hate to leave a bad review but my experience was terrible. Side note: if you DO purchase this and then decide to return it, don't expect an easy time or a lot of help from overstock.com! Shipping to me was $3, return shipping was $$$! It's not worth it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average, bordering on cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely INaccurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foton
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jan 16, 2013

So easy to put together, not to tall so my grandson can climb up on it. If not far to the ground.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very small...
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 7, 2013

well, it was accurate -- but unfortunately, some of us consumers need to actually "see" the item to really get a feel for the scale of furniture pieces. This one was waaaay too small for adult use. This would be nice in a child's playroom or a spare bedroom that you may make into a little office or something, for seating and possibly a 1night's stay for an adult at best. For a child's sleep over would be perfect. NOT for a primary sleeping couch unless you are under 5' tall. It is cute/comfy BUT for a small child. Too small for what I had in mind -- but since it is too expensive to ship back (>$60!!), I am stuck with it. Even when my 7 year old sits on it, his shoulders on up is not supported while in sitting position and legs hang way off the seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good/decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate, but remember -- this is REALLY SMALL!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair at best
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Dec 18, 2012

You'll notice on the picture what appears to be legs, none included, the thing sits on the floor. It's currently sitting in my bedroom as a space filler, I'm recently single and needed to setup a single bedroom apt on the quick and within a limited budget.. This did not cut it.. At best it would be OK for a child's room or maybe a game room. Went to another store to get something I could get a good idea of what I was getting, this is basically a $200+ waste of money for anyone setting up a basic first place setup. Would have returned but the shipping cost would have pretty much negated the refund.. Guess I'll hold on to it as a "something extra/space filler".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears decent quality for what it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect for granddaughter's room.
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 13, 2012

The Sofa bed was just right for teenage granddaughter. It makes her room look very grown up. The sofa is small, as the measurements showed so if you need to fill a small space with sleepover bed it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was richer than shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was helpful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top