Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love my new couch!
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Jul 2, 2010

I don't know what the others are whining about when it comes to the size of this couch\bed. It clearly states the size of the sofa in the discription. I'm 5'5" and yeah, the bottom of my legs (lower shins down) hang off the edge of it when I lay on it but it's a nice sofa\bed. I could see myself crashing on it. It's NOT a twin bed cut in half as one of the posters described it. It's not as big as a twin bed but it's not as tiny as others make it out to be. I had a small space that needed some kind of seating. I was thinking of a bench or a settee but then I saw this and thought it would be a fabulous thing to put there. It's in my living room and as I see it-it can be either a couch or an emergency crash pad for a guest. It would be better for a smaller adult or a child but anyone under 5'5" would be relatively comfortable sleeping on it for a night. In any case, it's kind of firm. I like firm so that's fine with me. The picture also makes the fabric almost look like a tight terrycloth like or suade sort of fabric. It's not close to either. The fabric is a nice fabric but not what I had pictured from the description and also, I think the color of it is a bit lighter than it looks in the picture. All in all, I'm happy with my little bed\sofa. It looks very nice with two decorative pillows and I'm using a throw cover on it to protect it from my dogs. I'm glad I got this instead of a bench or settee or a love seat. I would recommend this to someone looking for a couch the size of a love seat and having the convenience of being able to adjust the position and using it as a bed for a smaller adult\child or even something like a dog bed. (I have two big dogs and they fit perfectly on it.) Lol, then again, my dogs are spoiled. :D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and breaks quickly
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 17, 2012

The sofa is attractive, but does not have a middle reclining position. After 5 months of use, the "steel" bars that support the sofa broke in 4 different places. The breaks poke you when you sit or lay on the sofa. It's complete junk! I weight less than 160 pounds--this is unreasonable! Overstock would not offer any compensation or assistance without the purchase of an extended warranty...apparently, 5 months is "extended" use for a sofa. Buy something (or somewhere) else!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from Williamsville,New York,  Jan 19, 2011

this is poorly consrtucted , difficult to raise up and down I expected small but this is toyland I was using for my grand children anyway I would not put this in anything but the basement playroom. This is not a sofa bed for adults too short

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Sofa
 from New Mexico,  Oct 22, 2010

I had a limited space and budget when I was looking for a new sleeper sofa. I came across this one, it was the right size and price. Didn't look cheep in the photos and most of the reviews were good. The material is great. All you have to do is screw the legs on, the back ratchets up and poof your done. I'm 5'6" and can lay on it comfortably with my legs slightly bent. I wouldn't sleep on it for any length of time but for guests for a night or too shouldn't be an issue. My daughter can't wait for a bigger room to get one for her friends to sleep on. It is low to the floor but comfortalble to sit on and not hard to get up from. I'm very happy with this little sofa!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy sofa bed!
 from Missouri,  Dec 14, 2011

This sofa bed is firm yet soft (if that makes sense)...as far as comfort goes. I use it as a back up in case my daughter has a sleepover. I would say it is a little on the short side if an adult were to sleep on it, but it works great for other ages. It seems sturdy also. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. The packaging for this sofa bed was outstanding!! I could see this sofa bed in a small loft, studio apartment, or a college dorm room, but it may not work if you have a tall adult spending the night. I absolutely love the color of this sofa bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color represented on web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cocoa Velvet Seat
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 4, 2011

This is small when folded up, not much to sit on. I use it opened up and put big pillows on it and use it as a couch in my apartment. The fabric isn't as rich as it looks in the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fabric appears to be darker and more plush than actually is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit to our small room!
 from Oregon,  Nov 30, 2011

This is small! Very small! But, that's exactly what we wanted for our small craft room. It will sleep an adult. Not a 6 foot adult unless they sleep curled up, which I'm 6'3" and do, so it works for me. But a normal sized person can sleep on it as long as they don't toss and turn too much or they will roll right off. For us, we had a bed in the room which took up the whole room, so we wanted something small to make the room look bigger. Then if someone does stay with us, they can sleep on it. It's small and perfect!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect, small plastic legs which it says right on there. We love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Smithtown, NY,  Nov 28, 2011

Great couch. It's smaller than what I expected but it's perfect for the room I put it in. It's in a basement that's a playroom for young kids and it fits perfectly in there. Comfortable. Great for little kids to sleep on. Easy to assemble. Does not look cheap. Good price for product and well made. Would recommend for someone limited with space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's slightly lighter but just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Alittle smaller than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Nov 9, 2011

Make sure to read the measurements on this piece of furniture! It was exactly what I needed for my small apartment, but I noticed that others were concerned with the size--all you have to do is read the description. INCREDIBLY easy to put together and very easy to lay out for when I have guests, so overall, a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this works!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Oct 2, 2011

I had my first guest sleep on it this this weekend, and they said it was quite comfortable! It is super easy to assemble - just screw in the four post legs - and it was set to go. I really like the compact size and its perfect for my very small guest room. Can use twin sheets and bedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems durable and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Orange, NJ,  May 5, 2013

Thank you Overstock. I have nothing but good things to say about this lovely sofa bed. 1. For one, The size is absolutely perfect for my very small room and its good for when my guests come over. 2. I'm 5'1 and i must say, though its very firm, with a little mattress pad or something under you the problem can easily be solved and the size is perfect for me. 3. It can work with the other colors i incorporate in my room and it doesn't clash at All Okay maybe i Do have ONE bad Thing to say About my sofabed. Now its the main Room everyone uses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was brighter and nicer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very high quality and comfort for all my guests.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly how the product looks and is described
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 17, 2013

I don't plan on having this couch for the rest of my life so for the price it is reasonable all around. The couch is exactly how it is described. It is small. The height is small, the length is small and it's smaller than a twin bed when pulled out but that is written on the description of the product. Comfort level is decent and same with the quality but for the price - I bought it when it was on sale - you can't beat it. If you're looking for a little couch/sofa bed for a studio or a room you don't use often/game room, this is a great find. If you're looking for a fancy, nice quality couch then look elsewhere and probably bump up your price range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not tne product its the shock of the return
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 1, 2011

I returned the product to my surprise its costing me almost as much to ship back the product than it actually costs. I am never ordering or recommending O.co to anyone ever again. The product was not up to my expectation and I was going to order something in replace of it, but, now Im going to go to a furniture store. It will be much easier to view and make a decision.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no comparison
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poorly described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Evansville, IN,  Sep 16, 2011

loved the color and the price. It made the room come together. Have told other people of O.co and they have made purchases themselves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the velvet and how it made the room come together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 9, 2013

Love this cute couch! It's nice, compact, and works perfectly with what I have going on in my living room. It's also pretty comfortable and fits one person wonderfully. Def recommend! Easy set up too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is very small, but listed accurately.
 from NY, NY,  Jul 26, 2013

It is very very small, But the listing is accurante and I was warned, It is great for kids. The foam is very comfy yet aupportive. FAbic covering is pretty good quality. Moved it into kids room as it really was too small for family room. Will be very useful for sleepovers,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad item
 from Melrose, ma,  Oct 4, 2012

Don't waste your money buying this cough, is very low and very short.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it has a smell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Bed Review
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Aug 23, 2012

I'm not happy with my purchase. These sofa beds either have a design flaw or the 3 beds I purchased all have the same problem. There is a rod that goes through the seat and after about 20 minutes of sitting on these sofas, the rod pushes out the side of the sofa poking through the fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My rear end hurts!
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 28, 2012

I needed something small and not too expensive for a temporary lease. Didnt want to spend the money on a huge couch id later have to move again. This seemed practical but I didnt bother reading reviews prior. You sit on the futon for about 5 minutes untill your rear starts to hurt. U can feel the metal bars when u sit and it is so uncomfortable. For 200 dollars I couldve found something that at least doesnt hurt from sitting on it for such a short period of time. Its small and def only good for a spare room u want to fill. But if u plan on sitting on it to watch tv youre in for some pain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poorly made and not worth the money at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? horrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Bed
 from Lewiston, MI,  Mar 12, 2012

The picture looks as if it is a regular sized couch. I was very disappointed as the back is very short, and I cannot fit on the futon when it is turned into a mattress. I am only 5 foot 8, and my feet hang off the end. We purchased the futon to use as a spare bed, and we are unable to do so, as it is not long enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much smaller than expected. I should have looked at the actual dimensions more closely before purchasing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 160 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought