Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty good for the price!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Sep 9, 2013

First, be clear this is an accent lap and not one that will be your primary light source in a room. It is well put together and a neat piece. You can sort of see the bulb through the branches but its not horrible. I started with a regulars light bulb and it felt a little too industrial and stark for me plus it made me nervous having a hot bulb in the middle of a bunch of dried sticks. I ended up getting a color changing LED bulb *** and this really made it cool. The bulb is not hot and I can change to any color I want, including white, Adding this bulb really made it a totally awesome and different lamp. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for coastal setting
 from Wellington, FL,  Dec 3, 2012

This lamp arrived perfectly in tact. You insert the bulb (though you can use up to 150 watts, I recommend 60 - otherwise you can see the bright light through the reeds otherwise), remove the safety plug and voila! Instant coastal feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathleen L.
 May 16, 2016

I liked this lamp when I bought it. However, the reeds break very easily. In just a few months, about a quarter of the reeds have broken off at the top just from casual contact. It is not the right choice for a location where it will be touched at all -- even adjusting the blinds near it will cause breakage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the cost
 Mar 29, 2016

I ordered one and it came in damaged. Overstock sent another one and a pick up a label for the first one. The second one was much better. I'm using an LED bulb in it! So there's no heat. Word of advice – open from the bottom. You cannot get it out from the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ambient light, needs shade for bulb
 Mar 24, 2016

This is a very unique light that adds a lot of character to a room, however the bulb should have a shield or something. It's so bright inside the lamp that people in the room can't look in that direction. We concocted a shade to put down in it and that worked fine, but it seems like a design flaw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 20, 2016

Absolutely love this lamp and the ambiance it provides. Dusting is a challenge, but small price to pay

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upgrade
 Jan 24, 2016

For those who become depressed in the winter season, I highly recommend this lamp for "regular" light bulbs. We don't keep it on all day, but if you miss the orange glow of a beach side sunset..put this on your list.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique lamp
 Nov 11, 2015

I get a lot of compliments, and I don't have the problem of the light bulb showing through that other reviewers mentioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ambience Light
 Oct 31, 2015

This is perfect what I wanted it for --on a pedestal in a cut out corner of our bedroom --only for atmosphere. My husband loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 Oct 23, 2015

What a remarkable floor lamp. It sets the whole room in a nice warm glow. I have received so many compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pgan1
 Oct 16, 2015

Love the look of the lamp. A few of the reeds were bent and I emailed overstock and never got a reply. The base is very light which seems like it could be knocked over easily and would surely demolish some reeds. Fortunately our cats or dogs have not tested that theory yet. I do love the statement this lamp makes and feel like it was a deal considering the price. I would purchase it again and recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hunk of Junk
 Sep 22, 2015

It's very poor quality, made cheaply and sloppily with a glue gun. Hunk of Junk. Gave it to my teenagers to do what they want with it... the put a black light in it and now it's a hit in their room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor lamp
 Sep 10, 2015

Not a very bright lamp but does the job where I need it and adds a great conversation piece to the room and mood lighting

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ALVAR2JO@****
 Aug 27, 2015

SIMPLY GREAT JUST THE EFFECT I WANTED FOR THE ROOM WELL MADE AND SO EXOTICICALLY DISTINCT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Aug 7, 2015

In the process of redoing my dinning room, this is a nice lamp I like it but I will be able to tell more once I have completed my room and everything come together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool lamp
 Jul 25, 2015

I love it but it came damaged. The packaging on the ends of boxes needs to be better. Many of the reeds were broken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Accent Piece
 Jul 25, 2015

Love this accent lamp we have a multi colored bulb in it so we just adjust the color to our mood. Looks beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 Feb 13, 2015

Quality poor for the price. Many of the twig branches were broken or split. Would not reccomend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 Jan 13, 2015

Coolest lamp ever! We keep it on most all the time at our lake house for ambiance. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Bright
 Jan 2, 2015

There are not enough reeds so the light shines too brightly I bought a lamp shade & fixed it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought