Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Clock
 from San Clemente, CA,  Nov 29, 2009

I read the reviews about the "cheesy craftsmanship" and in part I agree with some of their statements... the metal is bendable (not like foil or anything, you would have to mean to bend it... Just picking it up wouldn't do it) and it's looks a little more rustic in person... If that's the word I'm looking for... Maybe a little "hand crafted"... But I have to say aside from all that... it's really cool. EVERYONE likes it and the way it mounts adds tons to it (it sticks out about 2 inches from the wall, very easy to mount) and I kind of like the "rustic" or "hand worked metal" look it has. But really, everyone says how neat it is ask where I got it from. I love it and it's one of my favorite things in my new house. I would especially suggest this for any, and I mean any, guy that's into guy things....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 4, 2009

This wall art looks really cheap. It looks nothing like the picture. The second hand fell off the clock and is easily bendable. The actual clock part did not work and the paint chips off easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why only two stars?
 Mar 6, 2008

Great clock - terrible shipping. It was packed in a flat box with almost no padding at all. The item arrived bent, in two places unable to bend back. One of the gears has several teeth bent in a way I can't straighten, and one of the mounting scews is off kilter because it. I love the clock, but the shipping and handling was terrible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gear wall clock
 from New York,  Sep 17, 2010

Overall this is a very unique clock. It has one flaw that does bother me and that is that the roman numbers are crooked. from the picture I just assumed that the clock would have some depth to it but it is paper thin, made of bendable weak medal. once we got it hung it does look nice but is rather loud. I do believe that for what the clock actually is it is a bit over priced, but its bought and up on the wall so its staying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Clock
 from New Mexico,  Aug 10, 2008

I saw this clock in a local furniture store and fell in love with it so I checked out Overstock.com and sure enough there it was with a teriffic savings. The shipping was fast and the clock arrived in great shape. Looks fantastic on the wall. Definitely adds character to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Garden City Park, NY,  Oct 10, 2008

This is not just a clock but also a piece of art. We hung it in our corporate office and all we get is comments and compliments on how beautiful it is. We constantly get asked if the gears move and we always chuckle and say no. But boy, that would have been awesome if they did! Great piece - no regrets in purchasing this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for the money!
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Jul 4, 2007

This is a unique and fun piece. It is large and substancial, works well as a focal piece in my living room. It is lightweight and a bit "flimsy" but super easy to hang, I did it myself. Overall a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, great design, over priced.
 from CA,  Oct 9, 2014

The quality is poor, the metal is too thin and there is no "body" to the "wheels". Because the guage of the metal sheet used for the "cut-outs" is thin, despite proper packaging, it arrived bent. May be it should be packed as "fragile". I wanted to return it but my offspring thought it looked cool. I think for the quality I would have been happy to pay ** and the *** I paid was not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gear clock is great!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Oct 7, 2014

Looks awesome and it keeps good time! The quality is nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bonnie Boots
 from Placerville, CA,  Aug 2, 2012

Poor Qua;ity, cheaply made. Very tiney. Also noisey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wall Art
 from Virginia Beach, Va.,  Mar 6, 2012

This item came wery well packaged and without damage. It was very easy to install. This item looks terrific on the wall of my photography studio. I get many good comments on it from my friends and clients!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gear clock
 from Texas,  Oct 9, 2009

I love this clock. It is very unique in design and goes well with the iron work banister that it is hung next to. The only problem I had is the hanger screws do not line up vertical, but I still able to hang it without a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool!
 May 14, 2016

Bought for my husbands office. He really likes it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clock and Gear Wall Art
 May 12, 2016

Perfect for an focus wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
S
 May 8, 2016

Came in good condition. Clock works. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall art
 May 5, 2016

This is the most intricate wall art the clock keeps perfect time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute wall art!
 Mar 31, 2016

This is a cute piece. It's not as heavy a metal as I would have liked but it's still really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for...
 Mar 14, 2016

It is not what I expected by a long shot but looks good from afar...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 14, 2016

Worth the money. A little thinner and lighter but still nice. Keeps great time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap and cheesy
 Mar 14, 2016

This clock isn't substantial at all. It looks like flimsy metal and tacky

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought