Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
affordable large outdoor fountain
 from southeastern North Carolina,  May 23, 2012

fountain is as advertised. Comes in a large carton with easily followed assembly instructions. Very light weight. Took me about on-half hour to put together and after hooking up to a 2 prong outlet cord and running things about 10 feet underground and along the side of the patio, voila, everything worked. Only problem I see is replacing lights when they burn out. Fountain works well, wter cascades as it should with enough white noise and the lights add a nice touch at night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, but it won't convince anyone that it is cement
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take a patience pill and you'll be glad after
 from Westchester, NY,  May 4, 2012

Directions are clear but seem backwards. Trust them and be patient. The fountain is really handsome and makes lots of water noise. Well built and sturdy. Doesn't look plastic-y. Another great buy from the O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on. very natural and attractive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to assemble - only question is availability of parts, i.e. lights, as these burn out. Does lose an amount of water every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a nice looking fountain, and I've only had it running for a couple weeks. The instructions are not the easiest to follow, and the material it's made of is a little light, and since all the pieces interlock with a twist, it's easy to break the "lugs" off and prevent it from locking in. The white LED lights are very nice looking at night, but the pump and lights have to fit down a narrow tube, and that's the hardest part of the assembly, but definitely doable for the average person. I fear the artificial material will fade in the Colorado sun, and will need to be painted. Will have to see. One negative, is that there is a lot of "splash-out" from mostly the bottom tier. When filled, I notice the plants around the base are wet from splash out and you can see it. It seems I'll have to re-fill it at least once a week if not more often. As the water level drops though the drop is longer creating more splash, the sides exposed reduce the splash-out, so maybe trying to keep at that level is more efficient, if you have time for this kind of maintenance. I would of preferred that the base hold much of the water volume too so it would reduce having keep it filled. The pump sits in the column on the lowest tier, and it's the lower tier that drops in volume first, obviously. The AC/DC converter actually sits outside the fountain, but is sealed. There is a 4-plug (four lights - 2 in bottom tier, one in each higher tier) that has to be put in the column with the pump, which is kind of a tight fit, and a little difficult to maneuver and is filled with water with an access cover on the outside of the column. I think over all it's a good price for the size and the added LED light feature, but I worry about the quality of the materials over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be CAREFUL!
 May 7, 2015

This fountain seems ok and sturdily built until you get to the top portion which is so delicate! Ours broke and we managed to glue/caulk it back together. Disappointing, but it was made in China so I should have known better. It seems to run ok so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 Apr 14, 2015

Looks good and is a very nice addition to the landscaping by our entry way. The lighting is a nice feature that adds some ambience after dark. It was not difficult to assemble but did take two of us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from San Jose,  Nov 10, 2014

The fountain is great for a small space. It provides a lot of water sound and the lights are really a nice touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome fountain!
 from Sullivan, Ohio,  Jul 22, 2014

Very Light weight easy to move around- a bit tricky to assemble but my Husband is a pro! Color matches Picture, The lights are nice but I would have added one more to the medium bowl to even it out with the bottom bowl.Love the sound it makes, easy to clean. Well worth the money- very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right!
 from LI, NY,  Jul 17, 2014

A wholehearted recommendation on this one. True, it's not stone gray as its image on o.co shows, but that worked to my advantage since my home is the color of natural cedar with cream trim and the fountain is a warmer color, more like a taupey mustard. I'm guessing here, but if the photo comes from the manufacturer, then o.co isn't to blame for the variance in color. Anyway, the fountain went together in less than an hour. All pieces were well marked and fit together with no trouble. We put a level to it and found everything in alignment. The lights are just right. They add a lovely softness at night and aren't overpowering.. A separate line lets you turn them on or leave them off while the fountain runs. This one can't be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product itself. We didn’t care for the color, as it really looked a little fake, but we spray painted it a dark bronze and it looks great! A slight mishap in the construction was that there was not a hole for the second light that sits in the lower basin. We ended up not minding, but that was definitely a design flaw. It is also not necessarily even. But these are things that only we know since we put it together. Our guests have not noticed it and have commented on how beautiful it is! Assembly - While we got it assembled easily enough, it wasn't due to the directions--it was a result of my husband's common sense! I used to day, “When all else fails, read the instructions” And that certainly held true in this case! There is no parts list to ensure that you have everything you need before you start the assembly—you have to flip through the pages and match up pieces with pictures. And the tubing that goes from the top to the pump was severely crimped and we had to straighten it out for some time before it would actually bubble. That was a little frustrating. All in all, with a little work and patience, it is worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice outdoor fountain. Easy to assemble
 from California,  Jun 29, 2013

Good purchase. Easy to assemble, lightweight - works great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, very helpful - the operator didn't know it came with lighting
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Instructions.
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  May 24, 2013

There were no instructions and I could not find instructions on line. The plug for the lighting would not fit through the hole so I did not install the lights. Other than that, it is working well and I do like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be fine so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Said that it lights up but I couldn't get it to work and there were no instructions.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought