Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and modern looking
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 9, 2012

This chair was the perfect find for our reading nook. We tried to buy a similar one from Urban Home but they claimed to be out of stock in the store and refused to order one in for us. Upon looking around for a new option, we found this one from Overstock and not only did it cost less, but shipping was only $2.95. It was a total steal and I would definitely recommend this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acceptable chaise
 from texas,  Apr 1, 2012

it is a little too low to the floor. after it was put together the connections seem not sturdy enough, you have to be careful when moving it. I thought by tightening it will fix it but the screw was already tight and it still seem it can easily break, if someone who is heavy will be rough to abruptly lay on it or if you move it and it drops it may disintegrate ,2 of my friends has to carefully move it to another room. nevertheless, it looks pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece of furniture for the price
 from mill creek,  Mar 11, 2012

I looked for a chaise for a long time, i wanted a durable material like leather or p leather and every one that we looked at was sooo expensive , I decided on this because I wanted something that would clean easy, I could not believe that this product was FULL leather, for the price, it came really quickly. Was impressed with delivery and packaging was done very well arrived in perfect condition. It does come in two pieces like most furniture, that was no surprise, took all of ten minutes to put together. The only issues I have is, the back of the chaise does have some give when lean against it, I don't think it would snap off or anything but it could be done better to make the frame more sturdy, it's definitely not for bigger folks, the legs do tend to rotate on their own, not a big deal just move them back. Overall I am satisfied with it, it looks great next to my fireplace and it has a really expensive look to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice firm foam cushion, legs could be tighter and frame could be more sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleo Dark Brown Leather Chaise
 from Chicago,  Dec 17, 2011

I was very happy with this item, it is a very nice piece. It actually is also comfortable and was easy to assemble. I looks really great in the room. I think for the price, it is a really good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is slightly lighter than the photo, however very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very good for the price. My only suggestion is that the leather scratches easily, so be careful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Dec 10, 2011

Another great piece from Overstock.com, our basement is slowly filling up with your products. Great prices, very quick shipping. We've looked for a piece like this for some time but didn't want fussy or patterns. This simple and classy piece was exactly what we were hoping for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is very dark, could be called espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, easy to assemble to back and legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description and accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Reading Chair
 from Spokane, WA,  Dec 9, 2011

For the price, we got a leather chair, less than the faux-leather chairs out there. It is comfortable and accents our living area nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A pretty good likeness
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chaise
 from New York, NY,  Dec 8, 2011

I love my chaise. I went to a furniture store and saw chaise was the best suit for the corner of our bedroom facing the TV so we can either read or watch TV on it. Very good quality. Free shipping was amazing. Other furniture stores charged over $70 for shipping which adds to the cost of the product. I really like the modern look, other modern chaise I saw were always too big. This fits one person perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase!!!
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Nov 16, 2011

I was very skeptical about this product prior to purchase. I had a *** budget for this type of piece to go next to a fireplace. I could not seem to find anything but this piece that I liked. Even the *** products did not look as clean as this. I am so satisfied with this product! This chaise sits near a *** custom caramel colored leather sofa in my living room. I honestly cannot tell a difference in quality between the two at first glance. The leather of the chaise is a little thinner than on my sofa, but for this price it simply cannot be beat!!! All of the furniture in my house is a transitional style and I was worried because this chaise seems a little on the contemporary side. However, it blends in like it was meant to be. It was so simple to put together-- I had surgery on my wrist last week, and I put this together myself! For those reviewers who said that they did not know which way the feet should go... Just think of it like the feet flare outward from the center of the chaise and you'll be fine (it goes with the curve of the middle section). The only work of caution I have is that if you are a larger person, this probably would not be the product for you. I am petite (5'3" and 120 lbs) and this fits me perfectly, my husband is very muscular (5'10" and 190 lbs) but he is not terrible tall and he likes it too. Taller/larger people may not find this as comfortable due to its smaller scale. DEFINITELY BUY THIS PRODUCT!!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matches.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better quality that expected... Even next to a $2,500 caramel leather sofa!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from NYC,  Nov 15, 2011

This is such a great deal for the price. I purchased this to fill up space in a spare room and ended up putting it in my living room. The quality is excellent and it is very easy to put together. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair, but not comfy by itself
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 30, 2011

This chaise is quite modern looking and it looks great in the corner of my bedroom. However, it's not comfortable when you lean your back against it. So I ended up putting a big fluffy pillow as extra back cushion on it and it works - now it's really comfy. I am 5'9" and it fits my legs perfectly. It's quite comfy for my legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chaise!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 26, 2011

I love this chaise and bought two of them. Fantastic buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVING IT
 from Northern VA,  Sep 22, 2011

I would and already have suggested this to others. I was looking for something different...not the same ole love seat or chair that comes with the couch. This works well with the furniture I have in living room. Yes I am happy with this purchase. I really don't like buying furniture on line without seeing and feeling it.....but this was a very good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I wanted. The color was perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be very good. The leather feels soft to the touch and sturdy to the weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chaise! Fast shipping!
 from Utah,  Jul 27, 2011

This chaise is modern, but not overly so. It looks great in the corner of my living room, as shown in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!! It is beautiful and comfortable
 from Gulf Coast, AL,  Jul 18, 2011

I really Love the look and the chaise is very comfy. A great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I have purchased from Cleo DK brown on other items so I new the color and it is exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chaise!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 22, 2011

This was a great purchase. Assembly was very easy, as the only things to attach were the feet and the the back of the chaise. I've had this for about 6 months now and it's held up wonderfully. I also find it very comfortable. I highly recommend this if you are looking for a contemporary leather chaise.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am absolutely pleased with my new chaise.
 from California,  May 12, 2011

I am absolutely pleased with my new chaise. I definitely would reccommend this item to anyone looking to buy one. The color was exactly like the pihoto dsplayed. The chaise is well-made, sturdy with sleek lines. Very easy to assemble.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color was exactly like the picture displayed.
  • How is the quality of the product? The chaise is well made, sturdy with sleek lines.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description advertised was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chaise
 from Dallas, TX,  May 8, 2011

Legs are rather weak. Wouldn't recommend for heavyset person.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality except for the legs.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yrs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the money!
 from Delaware,  May 7, 2011

I bought two of these chairs for my bedroom sitting area. Assembly was easy and they are good quality I am very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Chaise
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Mar 15, 2011

I love this chaise. Easy to put together and absolutely beautiful!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleo Dark Brown Chaise
 from Hampton, VA,  Mar 3, 2011

I'm very happy with my purchase. The chaise lounge arrived in a matter of days after I ordered it. The leather is soft and the lounge looks exactly like the photo. Definitely a great deal! My only concern is how durable the legs and frame are. The back legs support only the headrest while the lounge portion is held in place with 4 large screws. I think it would have been a better design to have the back legs better support the weight of the person that's on the lounge (i.e. move them up a few inches). My children often "plop" down on the lounge and you can see it lean back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought