Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not what i expected
 from new york,  Dec 4, 2011

not what i expected! due to the fact that the item comes in two pieces not one and when you lay back on it you don't feel secure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to look at but...
 from Ohio,  Jul 21, 2010

The chair itself is beautiful. BUT, if an individual sits in that chair they had better be light in weight. I enjoy it for reading a good book, but my other half sits in the chair and it wobbles as it's just not of top quality construction materials. He's a guy of average height and weight. It just isn't made of solid quality. But for the price I guess you get what you pay. Also when the chair arrived, their were pieces missing. So we had to purchase them rather than sending the chair back and paying the shipping. Overall, I'd not order this chair again. It's fine if you want a piece of furniture to take up space and not really use. Other than that, I'd not recommend it for the quality of the construction material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Wilmington, N.C.,  Dec 11, 2010

This is a great chair for my Jack Russell , he does not want to get out of it , he really loves the leather.Nice extra chair for the living room , not made for heavier people , if you are a smaller person , it is great, the back could have been a little higher to protect your neck!!! came very quick and was simple to put together and it matches my bar stools perfect...Love you Overstock...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Leesville, La,  Nov 7, 2013

You get what you pay for. Overall the chair is very comfortable to sit in. The quality however needs improvement. Cotton comes up between the seams every so often and no matter how tight you screw the legs on, they spin if you move the chair. Not a bad though for what your paying for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
only for 110 lbs or less
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 27, 2013

My tiny grandkids are the only ones who can use this without breaking the back legs. Poor design .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chaise lounger
 from The Lone Star State,  Feb 22, 2013

Moderately difficult to assemble bolts for correct alignment. No instructions were included. Good item once finally put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleo Brown Chaise Lounge
 from Stroudsburg, PA,  Feb 16, 2012

I was very excited to get my pair of chaise as a bday gift from my hubby. I have had an eye on them for sometime. I do want to state that having them arrive in two pieces that had to be constructed by me was not what i expected. The construction was not difficult and I love the way they look in my bedroom. However my complaint is that the legs are not staying in place they remain very loose, so my husband is cutting some new legs that i will stain and attach. I am still very happy with my purchase but i would have liked them even more if it were one whole chaise. This was my first purchase on O.com and i am confident it won't be my last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece, good value, would buy again
 from North Carolina,  Dec 5, 2010

Love the style, size, and strength of this piece. I have had it for only a few days, but it is clearly a sturdy piece, and the bicast leather will most certainly wear well with pets and kids in our home. Very comfortable. My husband is about 6' tall and around 200 lbs, and fits very comfortably on this piece. Several inches left for a slightly taller person to be comfortable. Only thing that could be improved is the height of the back support. It would be nice if it were about 12 inches taller so that it could support the head. As it is, the piece provides adequate support to the neck down. Nevertheless, it's still very comfortable and, if you "slide down" and put a pillow behind your back, you can rest your head, as well. Love the piece. Love the look. Love the value. Would certainly buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Apr 14, 2016

Item matched perfectly to our $2,500.00 Italian Leather sectional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jan 5, 2016

We have had this chaise for 4 years and it is holding up well. It was very easy to assemble and compliments the space well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chaise looks even nicer up close!!!
 Oct 13, 2015

This Chaise is very nice. It looks so nice in my bedroom. I added a few throw pillows and " pow !!!" I get so many compliments on this piece of furniture. Mia

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Aug 27, 2015

I really liked this chaise for about 4 months. It was nice looking and very comfortable. The back of it kept loosening up, so we reinforced it with more bolts. After 9 months the seat completely wore out. The chaise is supposed to handle 250 pounds and the heaviest person in my family is 200. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone over 150 pounds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chaise
 Jan 7, 2015

It could use a cushion for a headrest. It is solid and nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and very easy to assemble chaise
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 26, 2014

The price of this chaise is very affordable, and the quality is excellent. The item is very easy to assemble also. More importantly, the chaise does not look CHEAP at all. It is very elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHAISE
 from San Diego,  Sep 4, 2014

I sent this chaise to my Mother-in-Law...She loves it! I was there for a visit this weekend and it so beautiful and perfect in her bedroom. It is very comfortable. A great product and a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chaise!
 from KY,  Jun 14, 2014

Looks great in my bedroom! Very sturdy with a classic look. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like picture
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Dec 19, 2013

The bond leather appears to be easy to mark. So, be careful not to handle roughly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase
 from raleigh, NC,  Oct 11, 2013

The chaise is as nice as I was hoping for at a fair price. Not very difficult to assemble either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy I purchased!
 from Fort Polk, LA,  Jun 1, 2013

I debated for a month whether or not to order this chaise. I have always had good luck ordering from overstock, but had never ordered a piece of furniture online before. I'm so happy I did!! Took a week to arrive, which was faster than I anticipated since we live in the middle of nowhere. Box arrived slightly damaged but nothing to be alarmed about. I'm not athletic by any means and I was able to easily get it in my front door and into the living room without help. After a thorough inspection I determined everything was in perfect condition and assembly took about an hour. It would have likely been faster if I saved it for my husband to assemble but I wanted to surprise him before he got home from work. I've had the chaise less than 24 hours but so far so good! It is firm, but the perfect place to sit and read. I'm 5'6" and I fit perfectly on it! My husband commented it was smaller than he anticipated, but I love it! It fits perfectly in our extremely tiny (military housing) living room and looks great. I would definitely recommend it to a friend! Trust me, I spent countless hours surfing the Internet trying to find a chaise but kept coming back to this one. I really should have just saved myself some time and ordered it the first time I saw it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chaise
 from Portland, OR,  May 14, 2013

We love this chaise. It's in our bedroom and serves the purpose we bought it for. It looks nice and allows for more positions than your bed or just bending over the dresser. Yes, we use it for *that*. We had read some reviews that were worried about it not supporting their weight. We were concerned by this, but for the price (we paid $260 delivered - 2nd day!) we decided it was worth a shot. We can only conclude 1 of 2 things about these reviewers: 1) They assembled it incorrectly - do NOT tighten the screws until it is 100% assembled and then tighten them like you would when changing your tire. 2) They are incredibly over weight. We love the thing, I'm sure you will too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality far exceeds the price. Not the same as a $5,000 leather chaise, but we're not worried about it falling apart or anything.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought