Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Piece!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 10, 2014

I read many reviews before purchasing this piece for my North Carolina office. I'm so glad that I ordered this piece. It was very easy to put together and is comfortable and looks very elegant/chic in my office. I'm VERY happy with it! Thank you Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, inexpensive piece, but for unworkable legs
 from New York, NY,  Sep 11, 2014

Workable body but the legs (and the joints where the legs attach) are very flimsy. After a few weeks one leg became unstable and the joint to reattach it broke completely. We just removed all the legs and repurposed it for use in our toddler's playroom. Would be a nice, inexpensive piece with clean lines (and OK leather for the price), except for the instability of the legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleo Creme Leather Chaise
 from North Carolina,  Sep 10, 2014

Have been looking for a chaise for my bedroom for a long time. Came across one at a retail store...very comfy, reasonable price, but was white, and I wanted an ivory color. Came across several at Overstock and found this one. After reading the reviews, I noted how many people said the color was cream/ivory, not white. That worked for me. The only negative item is that legs don't go on straight. I'm not sure you have to start them at a certain point for them to end up correct. I do notice markings on the bottom of the legs. If so, they should put that in the instructions. Other than that, the chair is very comfy, the color is excellent. Assembly was easy; did it by myself while watching TV. Great product, would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not waste your $
 from San Diego, California,  Aug 9, 2014

I read the reviews before making my purchase and only one reviewer had an issue so I decided to buy. I've assembled at least 20 Ikea desks, dressers, night stands etc without an issue. The manufacture has such a simple task to complete on this chaise. four holes for the legs and four plus four to secure the back to the body of the lounge. There is NO quality control checking the work done. It was missing a threading washer that secures the bolt as it seats itself. I could overlook that one thing which I did BUT the hole to screw one of the legs was stripped and ruined not allowing one of the legs to be installed. Such a simple task to do correctly. Such a pain to now disassemble, pack it up and ship it back. Ridiculous

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels soo cool...
 from ma,  Jun 21, 2014

Feels very cool sitting on this lounge. For summer is great I don't know about in the winter. My cat's did not scratch at all and the usually they do. I just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleo Creme Leather Chaise
 from MD,  Jun 4, 2014

This Cleo Chaise is very comfortable, the cream color is great and it goes with most anything. The length is perfect I'm 5'10 and it's long enough for me to stretch all the way out. The quality is good for the value. The only thing I have to say that is not great about the chaise is the front legs tend not to stay in position, you may have to turn the legs on occasion to keep them in the right position.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chaise
 from Florida,  May 27, 2014

This is a quality chaise and definitely surpassed my expectation considering the price. Comes in a box with two pieces and the four legs that needs to be screwed together. Very sturdy and beautiful chaise. Very pleased with overstock as a company

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good.
 from Miami,fl,  May 2, 2014

Very nice! Easy to assemble. Beautiful crème color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New jersey,  Apr 27, 2014

I have already recommend this chair to my friends they love and so do my family

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece!!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 25, 2014

Very happy with this piece very comfortable and looks great. The quality feels great. The legs are the only issue I have not easy figuring out where they go on this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this chaise. It is a great deal
 from Texas,  Dec 20, 2013

I hit the jackpot with this one. Love it. Color , quality of leather and comfort level just right for my 5'11" frame . Just needed a pillow for the head.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and really nice looking
 from Mississippi,  Dec 17, 2013

Although it was difficult getting the legs to line up, I put this together in about 30 minutes and I'm visually impaired. Very thick polyurethane coating on the leather, but that doesn't take away from the looks or quality. I have a new puppy and she has not been able to scratch it up yet although she tries. Very comfortable for me (I'm 5' 1"). Not sure if it would be suitable for a tall person. I abasolutely love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chaise exactly as pictured
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Dec 5, 2013

Beautiful. Soft leather. Relatively easy to put together. Perfect addition to my living room. Very pleased with the quality of this chaise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent chaise
 from Tennessee,  Dec 4, 2013

I am so pleased with all aspects of this chaise lounge. From quality to price it receives 5 stars from me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meh
 from Putnam, NY,  Nov 30, 2013

I was so excited to get this...really liked the color and style. It was easy to put together. It came with a little scratch and a depression on the upper corner of the back. I was willing to live with it but every time you sat on it, the chaise frame would sink and the legs would slide out. My hubby is only 150 pounds and the thing sunk 3 inches with him on it. Plus it made horrible noises when you got up or sat on it, like literally groaning under the weight. I had it on hardwood floor but maybe it would do better on carpet?? less slide? anywho, if overstock redesigns the legs so they are straight down and reinforces the frame, it would make a much more durable chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chaise for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 8, 2013

This is a quite good looking chaise and quite comfortable and sturdy. As some others have said, a small pillow helps for the back while sitting it the chaise. I couldn't find anything similar for anywhere near the price. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 7, 2013

It's a very pretty piece. Easy to put together, but a ratchet made the job less time consuming. Had a little trouble with the feet, getting them all going the same way but no big deal. All and all it was a very easy job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 29, 2013

Love it! I bought is as a reading chair and love it - price was great and I love the contemporary lines. No super soft, but confortable enough for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price. Easy to assemble.
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 19, 2013

For the price it is a nice piece. It is easy to assemble. Just 4 screws plus the feed. Just don't use the manual tools that come with it - would take too long. I am 6'3 and I must say this is the limit. It would be better if it woujld recline a bit more. The angle is not perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Always Know It When I See It
 from Eugene, OR,  Aug 14, 2013

I had had it with Chairs for reading and watching the flatscreen. Looked at at least 100 chaise variations until I found this and fell in love. Though not Perfect in color or comfort, its very workable. As a tall man, I need extra headroom but am compensating. Regular sized people will have no problems and a pillow or two will have you napping. Its plenty wide and long enough without the need for an ottoman. Lots of compliments on the Look/Style. They look more expensive than they are. I bought 2 and put a white Eero S. pedestal table between them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo shows white/snow white but its actually IVORY (lot of yellow). It doesnt match the rest of my WHITE items but its close and will have to do.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good design, stable yet lightweight. Thick vinyl and real wooden legs (dark brown, but not black). Easy to assemble. Bubble wrapped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except color so I had to DING a star. White lovers WANT and DEMAND white - NOT some variation.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought