Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasant Surprise
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 13, 2012

I got two so two people could read together. Each comes in one box. The boxes came fast... and the boxes were rather small. They are the length of the bottom piece. Not too heavy. I put em together one at a time. and assembly is very simple: the back bolts to the bottom with 4 bolts. No nuts or washers. Just four bolts. Each came with a wrench that I would recommend ignoring: the bolts are long and they require about A BILLION turns. Use a socket wrench: 14mm socket. Then you velcro a little cover over where the bolts are. Then screw in four legs and put little sticker-pads on the bottoms of each. Done. Be sure to get the bolts tight. If they are loose, the lounge will sort of "give" when you sit in it. This doesn't happen with tight bolts. One of them was slightly warped (meaning: three of the four legs touched the floor and the fourth sort of hovered 1/4 inch above) but I just sort of pushed on things and it came right. They look good. They don't look cheap, even though they are. I am surprised at how good they look. A friend came over right after I put them together and he asked/said "I thought you weren't going to spend a bunch of money?" They are comfortable. I'm 6' tall and 180lbs. It fits fine. Put a little pillow on it for the small of your back. I wish I could find a couple of chairs to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compared well. Nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Apr 10, 2013

I really love this product. It fits perfectly in my bedroom and looks very sleek and tasteful. I searched seemingly endlessly and was ready to settle for some microsuede wannabe...this is perfect..soft, beautiful leather. Assembly was easy, but I wished that the legs had been marked front and rear, just to save time because it took an entire 20 mins to assemble!!! Only issue was that one of the washers was loose in the box. Overall very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color accurate..off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality awesome.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Always Know It When I See It
 from Eugene, OR,  Aug 14, 2013

I had had it with Chairs for reading and watching the flatscreen. Looked at at least 100 chaise variations until I found this and fell in love. Though not Perfect in color or comfort, its very workable. As a tall man, I need extra headroom but am compensating. Regular sized people will have no problems and a pillow or two will have you napping. Its plenty wide and long enough without the need for an ottoman. Lots of compliments on the Look/Style. They look more expensive than they are. I bought 2 and put a white Eero S. pedestal table between them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo shows white/snow white but its actually IVORY (lot of yellow). It doesnt match the rest of my WHITE items but its close and will have to do.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good design, stable yet lightweight. Thick vinyl and real wooden legs (dark brown, but not black). Easy to assemble. Bubble wrapped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except color so I had to DING a star. White lovers WANT and DEMAND white - NOT some variation.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 9, 2013

Overall this was a great product for the price. It looks very elegant and will be an accent to any room. The color was a bit different then what I was looking for, but I have made it work in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks a bit whiter on the website but it's more of a shell/cream color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was a bit off of what I was looking for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece!!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 25, 2014

Very happy with this piece very comfortable and looks great. The quality feels great. The legs are the only issue I have not easy figuring out where they go on this piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this chaise. It is a great deal
 from Texas,  Dec 20, 2013

I hit the jackpot with this one. Love it. Color , quality of leather and comfort level just right for my 5'11" frame . Just needed a pillow for the head.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and really nice looking
 from Mississippi,  Dec 17, 2013

Although it was difficult getting the legs to line up, I put this together in about 30 minutes and I'm visually impaired. Very thick polyurethane coating on the leather, but that doesn't take away from the looks or quality. I have a new puppy and she has not been able to scratch it up yet although she tries. Very comfortable for me (I'm 5' 1"). Not sure if it would be suitable for a tall person. I abasolutely love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chaise exactly as pictured
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Dec 5, 2013

Beautiful. Soft leather. Relatively easy to put together. Perfect addition to my living room. Very pleased with the quality of this chaise.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent chaise
 from Tennessee,  Dec 4, 2013

I am so pleased with all aspects of this chaise lounge. From quality to price it receives 5 stars from me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meh
 from Putnam, NY,  Nov 30, 2013

I was so excited to get this...really liked the color and style. It was easy to put together. It came with a little scratch and a depression on the upper corner of the back. I was willing to live with it but every time you sat on it, the chaise frame would sink and the legs would slide out. My hubby is only 150 pounds and the thing sunk 3 inches with him on it. Plus it made horrible noises when you got up or sat on it, like literally groaning under the weight. I had it on hardwood floor but maybe it would do better on carpet?? less slide? anywho, if overstock redesigns the legs so they are straight down and reinforces the frame, it would make a much more durable chair.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chaise for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 8, 2013

This is a quite good looking chaise and quite comfortable and sturdy. As some others have said, a small pillow helps for the back while sitting it the chaise. I couldn't find anything similar for anywhere near the price. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 7, 2013

It's a very pretty piece. Easy to put together, but a ratchet made the job less time consuming. Had a little trouble with the feet, getting them all going the same way but no big deal. All and all it was a very easy job.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Oct 29, 2013

Love it! I bought is as a reading chair and love it - price was great and I love the contemporary lines. No super soft, but confortable enough for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price. Easy to assemble.
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 19, 2013

For the price it is a nice piece. It is easy to assemble. Just 4 screws plus the feed. Just don't use the manual tools that come with it - would take too long. I am 6'3 and I must say this is the limit. It would be better if it woujld recline a bit more. The angle is not perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then Expected!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 24, 2013

Great piece of furniture. Looks just like the photo. Very comfortable, great quality, feels solid. Looks great in my bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chaise!!!
 from Tennessee,  Jul 9, 2013

The only reason this chair did not get 5 stars from me was that the seat back is a tad short for head support. Otherwise I am completely happy with it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  May 6, 2013

I love this product! I have bought several pieces of furniture from Overstock and this is my favorite! It is big chic and luxurious!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good, just a little off but still gorgeous!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is really nice! Everyone who comes into my apartment says how wonderful this peice of furniture is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from Henderson, NV,  Feb 21, 2013

Nice addition for any decor. An accent pillow can be added to match the decor of any room. Great for smaller spaces, not very bulky. Comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very expensive look for a great price!!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 20, 2013

I was so impressed with the quality. I was super skeptical about ordering a piece of furniture online without viewing it in person but I was super pleased. The chair is so comfortable and the descriptions were head on you got exactly as what was stated. The chaise looks very expensive and everyone who comes over comments on how great it is. I am so happy I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to purchasing it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact as it appeared in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is amazing, it looks and feels so expensive but it costs a fraction of what designer stores charge
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desription was head on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lounge chair
 from tampa,  Dec 30, 2012

Very nice looking and comfotable. I like to sit in it while using my laptop...petfect for that

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
'Khloe' Modern Monochromatic Chaise Lounge
Sale $512.99
Was $569.99
Compare $682.30
Save 25%
(1)
Leena Storage Chaise
Sale $267.29
Was $296.99
Compare $327.23
Save 18%
(42)
Sevilla Black Chaise Lounger
Today $359.99
Compare $449.99
Save 20%
(58)
Bella Chaise Berry
Today $224.99
Compare $299.99
Save 25%
(417)
Back to top