Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasant Surprise
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 13, 2012

I got two so two people could read together. Each comes in one box. The boxes came fast... and the boxes were rather small. They are the length of the bottom piece. Not too heavy. I put em together one at a time. and assembly is very simple: the back bolts to the bottom with 4 bolts. No nuts or washers. Just four bolts. Each came with a wrench that I would recommend ignoring: the bolts are long and they require about A BILLION turns. Use a socket wrench: 14mm socket. Then you velcro a little cover over where the bolts are. Then screw in four legs and put little sticker-pads on the bottoms of each. Done. Be sure to get the bolts tight. If they are loose, the lounge will sort of "give" when you sit in it. This doesn't happen with tight bolts. One of them was slightly warped (meaning: three of the four legs touched the floor and the fourth sort of hovered 1/4 inch above) but I just sort of pushed on things and it came right. They look good. They don't look cheap, even though they are. I am surprised at how good they look. A friend came over right after I put them together and he asked/said "I thought you weren't going to spend a bunch of money?" They are comfortable. I'm 6' tall and 180lbs. It fits fine. Put a little pillow on it for the small of your back. I wish I could find a couple of chairs to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compared well. Nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Apr 10, 2013

I really love this product. It fits perfectly in my bedroom and looks very sleek and tasteful. I searched seemingly endlessly and was ready to settle for some microsuede wannabe...this is perfect..soft, beautiful leather. Assembly was easy, but I wished that the legs had been marked front and rear, just to save time because it took an entire 20 mins to assemble!!! Only issue was that one of the washers was loose in the box. Overall very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color accurate..off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality awesome.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Always Know It When I See It
 from Eugene, OR,  Aug 14, 2013

I had had it with Chairs for reading and watching the flatscreen. Looked at at least 100 chaise variations until I found this and fell in love. Though not Perfect in color or comfort, its very workable. As a tall man, I need extra headroom but am compensating. Regular sized people will have no problems and a pillow or two will have you napping. Its plenty wide and long enough without the need for an ottoman. Lots of compliments on the Look/Style. They look more expensive than they are. I bought 2 and put a white Eero S. pedestal table between them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo shows white/snow white but its actually IVORY (lot of yellow). It doesnt match the rest of my WHITE items but its close and will have to do.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good design, stable yet lightweight. Thick vinyl and real wooden legs (dark brown, but not black). Easy to assemble. Bubble wrapped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except color so I had to DING a star. White lovers WANT and DEMAND white - NOT some variation.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleo Creme Leather Chaise
 from North Carolina,  Sep 10, 2014

Have been looking for a chaise for my bedroom for a long time. Came across one at a retail store...very comfy, reasonable price, but was white, and I wanted an ivory color. Came across several at Overstock and found this one. After reading the reviews, I noted how many people said the color was cream/ivory, not white. That worked for me. The only negative item is that legs don't go on straight. I'm not sure you have to start them at a certain point for them to end up correct. I do notice markings on the bottom of the legs. If so, they should put that in the instructions. Other than that, the chair is very comfy, the color is excellent. Assembly was easy; did it by myself while watching TV. Great product, would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 Dec 16, 2015

Legs continue to come off. I only weigh 123 pds. When sitting in seat material has no cushion under it. Derier hurts after about 40 min of sitting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my reading nook
 Nov 19, 2015

Decent quality for the price. Cream leather is nice contrast against the rich color of my bamboo flooring and teal blue walls. Easy to assemble, although a bit heavy for me to maneuver alone. My only complaint is regarding the 4 legs. I wasn't sure if they actually were different but seemed to be 2 pairs with slightly different angles. Unfortunately, they weren't marked front/back or right/left. It was hit or miss trying to get them on correctly (and I'm still not convinced that I got it right). Since I had to install and remove them several times to, hopefully, get them correct, the screw holes in the wood frame are now too large so the legs don't fit snugly. I have to frequently re-tighten the legs. I wish the manufacturer had identified which legs went where. Also, a threaded metal insertion site for the leg bolts would prevent loosening of the bolts when screwed into the bottom corners of the wood chaise frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY low to the ground
 Nov 19, 2015

the color of this chaise is in line with the online photo, but it is extremely low to the ground and is not suitable for large adults, so check measurements before ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking,but uncomfortable
 Sep 4, 2015

Easy to assemble, but not a very comfortable piece of furniture. the legs are a bit wobbly, and feel unsafe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 9, 2013

Overall this was a great product for the price. It looks very elegant and will be an accent to any room. The color was a bit different then what I was looking for, but I have made it work in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks a bit whiter on the website but it's more of a shell/cream color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was a bit off of what I was looking for
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White leather chaise.
 Aug 13, 2016

I love the comfort of this chaise!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lounge!
 Jul 11, 2016

But problems with alignment of the legs. Still worth my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serious quality control issue
 Jul 9, 2016

This is a gorgeous chair, however the holes on the backrest would not allign. O.CO sent a replacement, and the other set of holes would not allign, so O.CO sent another replaxement backrest We made it work without the washers, just barely. We ordered 2 of these chairs. One was perfect, no issues whatsoever. The other one barely worked with 3rd backrest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joanne C.
 Jul 5, 2016

Sensational buy. Good quality leather and piping. Comfortable and fairly easy to put together. I am really enjoying it every day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 May 7, 2016

Really nice chaise lounger- the leather is VERY easy to clean, and it always looks great. Actually also very comfy- really nice fit for average bodies. Some minor issues with legs- you have to screw them in at an odd angle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 Apr 28, 2016

I looked around for something like this for a while & was about to give up. It came in a very big box, well packaged. It's firm & uses bonded leather. Easy to assemble. I did it by myself. Beautiful & good quality for its price. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quick delivery nice piece
 Apr 15, 2016

received within 3 days of ordering. quality seems to be excellent, overall a value for the money. could use a little lumbar/ lower back support

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joann S.
 Apr 11, 2016

Beautiful I will be ordering another. I just love overstock everything I have gotten has been great thanks a million it saves a lot of running store to store also the quality in the other stores can't compare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chaise
 Mar 1, 2016

Simple to put together, looks great in my room. Very comfy. I lay across this and read or run my mouth on the phone with my bestie. Delivered quickly and right to my bedroom! (Thanks UPS guy!) great piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 Feb 18, 2016

Nice photo leather a good piece for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great only
 Feb 10, 2016

Not comfortable very hard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought