For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleasant Surprise
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 13, 2012

I got two so two people could read together. Each comes in one box. The boxes came fast... and the boxes were rather small. They are the length of the bottom piece. Not too heavy. I put em together one at a time. and assembly is very simple: the back bolts to the bottom with 4 bolts. No nuts or washers. Just four bolts. Each came with a wrench that I would recommend ignoring: the bolts are long and they require about A BILLION turns. Use a socket wrench: 14mm socket. Then you velcro a little cover over where the bolts are. Then screw in four legs and put little sticker-pads on the bottoms of each. Done. Be sure to get the bolts tight. If they are loose, the lounge will sort of "give" when you sit in it. This doesn't happen with tight bolts. One of them was slightly warped (meaning: three of the four legs touched the floor and the fourth sort of hovered 1/4 inch above) but I just sort of pushed on things and it came right. They look good. They don't look cheap, even though they are. I am surprised at how good they look. A friend came over right after I put them together and he asked/said "I thought you weren't going to spend a bunch of money?" They are comfortable. I'm 6' tall and 180lbs. It fits fine. Put a little pillow on it for the small of your back. I wish I could find a couple of chairs to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compared well. Nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Apr 10, 2013

I really love this product. It fits perfectly in my bedroom and looks very sleek and tasteful. I searched seemingly endlessly and was ready to settle for some microsuede wannabe...this is perfect..soft, beautiful leather. Assembly was easy, but I wished that the legs had been marked front and rear, just to save time because it took an entire 20 mins to assemble!!! Only issue was that one of the washers was loose in the box. Overall very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color accurate..off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality awesome.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Always Know It When I See It
 from Eugene, OR,  Aug 14, 2013

I had had it with Chairs for reading and watching the flatscreen. Looked at at least 100 chaise variations until I found this and fell in love. Though not Perfect in color or comfort, its very workable. As a tall man, I need extra headroom but am compensating. Regular sized people will have no problems and a pillow or two will have you napping. Its plenty wide and long enough without the need for an ottoman. Lots of compliments on the Look/Style. They look more expensive than they are. I bought 2 and put a white Eero S. pedestal table between them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo shows white/snow white but its actually IVORY (lot of yellow). It doesnt match the rest of my WHITE items but its close and will have to do.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good design, stable yet lightweight. Thick vinyl and real wooden legs (dark brown, but not black). Easy to assemble. Bubble wrapped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except color so I had to DING a star. White lovers WANT and DEMAND white - NOT some variation.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 9, 2013

Overall this was a great product for the price. It looks very elegant and will be an accent to any room. The color was a bit different then what I was looking for, but I have made it work in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks a bit whiter on the website but it's more of a shell/cream color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was a bit off of what I was looking for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, inexpensive piece, but for unworkable legs
 from New York, NY,  Sep 11, 2014

Workable body but the legs (and the joints where the legs attach) are very flimsy. After a few weeks one leg became unstable and the joint to reattach it broke completely. We just removed all the legs and repurposed it for use in our toddler's playroom. Would be a nice, inexpensive piece with clean lines (and OK leather for the price), except for the instability of the legs.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleo Creme Leather Chaise
 from North Carolina,  Sep 10, 2014

Have been looking for a chaise for my bedroom for a long time. Came across one at a retail store...very comfy, reasonable price, but was white, and I wanted an ivory color. Came across several at Overstock and found this one. After reading the reviews, I noted how many people said the color was cream/ivory, not white. That worked for me. The only negative item is that legs don't go on straight. I'm not sure you have to start them at a certain point for them to end up correct. I do notice markings on the bottom of the legs. If so, they should put that in the instructions. Other than that, the chair is very comfy, the color is excellent. Assembly was easy; did it by myself while watching TV. Great product, would recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not waste your $
 from San Diego, California,  Aug 9, 2014

I read the reviews before making my purchase and only one reviewer had an issue so I decided to buy. I've assembled at least 20 Ikea desks, dressers, night stands etc without an issue. The manufacture has such a simple task to complete on this chaise. four holes for the legs and four plus four to secure the back to the body of the lounge. There is NO quality control checking the work done. It was missing a threading washer that secures the bolt as it seats itself. I could overlook that one thing which I did BUT the hole to screw one of the legs was stripped and ruined not allowing one of the legs to be installed. Such a simple task to do correctly. Such a pain to now disassemble, pack it up and ship it back. Ridiculous

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels soo cool...
 from ma,  Jun 21, 2014

Feels very cool sitting on this lounge. For summer is great I don't know about in the winter. My cat's did not scratch at all and the usually they do. I just love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleo Creme Leather Chaise
 from MD,  Jun 4, 2014

This Cleo Chaise is very comfortable, the cream color is great and it goes with most anything. The length is perfect I'm 5'10 and it's long enough for me to stretch all the way out. The quality is good for the value. The only thing I have to say that is not great about the chaise is the front legs tend not to stay in position, you may have to turn the legs on occasion to keep them in the right position.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chaise
 from Florida,  May 27, 2014

This is a quality chaise and definitely surpassed my expectation considering the price. Comes in a box with two pieces and the four legs that needs to be screwed together. Very sturdy and beautiful chaise. Very pleased with overstock as a company

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good.
 from Miami,fl,  May 2, 2014

Very nice! Easy to assemble. Beautiful crème color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from New jersey,  Apr 27, 2014

I have already recommend this chair to my friends they love and so do my family

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece!!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 25, 2014

Very happy with this piece very comfortable and looks great. The quality feels great. The legs are the only issue I have not easy figuring out where they go on this piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this chaise. It is a great deal
 from Texas,  Dec 20, 2013

I hit the jackpot with this one. Love it. Color , quality of leather and comfort level just right for my 5'11" frame . Just needed a pillow for the head.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and really nice looking
 from Mississippi,  Dec 17, 2013

Although it was difficult getting the legs to line up, I put this together in about 30 minutes and I'm visually impaired. Very thick polyurethane coating on the leather, but that doesn't take away from the looks or quality. I have a new puppy and she has not been able to scratch it up yet although she tries. Very comfortable for me (I'm 5' 1"). Not sure if it would be suitable for a tall person. I abasolutely love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chaise exactly as pictured
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Dec 5, 2013

Beautiful. Soft leather. Relatively easy to put together. Perfect addition to my living room. Very pleased with the quality of this chaise.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent chaise
 from Tennessee,  Dec 4, 2013

I am so pleased with all aspects of this chaise lounge. From quality to price it receives 5 stars from me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meh
 from Putnam, NY,  Nov 30, 2013

I was so excited to get this...really liked the color and style. It was easy to put together. It came with a little scratch and a depression on the upper corner of the back. I was willing to live with it but every time you sat on it, the chaise frame would sink and the legs would slide out. My hubby is only 150 pounds and the thing sunk 3 inches with him on it. Plus it made horrible noises when you got up or sat on it, like literally groaning under the weight. I had it on hardwood floor but maybe it would do better on carpet?? less slide? anywho, if overstock redesigns the legs so they are straight down and reinforces the frame, it would make a much more durable chair.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chaise for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 8, 2013

This is a quite good looking chaise and quite comfortable and sturdy. As some others have said, a small pillow helps for the back while sitting it the chaise. I couldn't find anything similar for anywhere near the price. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 7, 2013

It's a very pretty piece. Easy to put together, but a ratchet made the job less time consuming. Had a little trouble with the feet, getting them all going the same way but no big deal. All and all it was a very easy job.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Taupe Velvet Fabric Chaise Lounger
Today $329.99
Compare $479.99
Save 31%
(13)
Taupe Leather-Look Chaise Lounger
Today $508.24
Compare $841.46
Save 40%
Abbyson Living Soho Cream Fabric Chaise
Today $684.99
Compare $765.00
Save 10%
(59)
Back to top