For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
high value
 from Naples, FL,  Mar 2, 2011

I really should have given this five stars but the shade is woven of plastic. Not unattractive, but I am not a fan of plastic shades. It does do the job. It was a snap to assemble and is very sturdy. It did come with two (different watts) of those goofy curly light bulbs.......The lamp has three settings: a golden cozy setting with one bulb, a bright blue-white setting with the other bulb and then a third setting using both bulbs. It is just perfect for the lanai....I bought it for reading in the evening.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Floor Lamp
 from Palm City Florida,  Feb 14, 2012

No surprises here. The description of the lamp is very accurate. I wanted to use the lamp indoors in a TV room, and although it works just fine in the TV room, it is better suited for a covered patio outdoors. The lighting is a little unusual, two CFL bulbs, one bright daylight, the other a softer yellow. The only thing that is a little disappointing is that when lit, the bulbs show through the shade, which is a firm woven plastic. Assembly is required, but is quite easy. Overstock ships very quickly and uses sturdy packing materials so this item arrived in fine condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SWEET!
 from Northwest, MA,  Feb 15, 2012

Very well made with a heavy base. Even came with light bulbs! Easy to assemble, no complaints

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, would purchase another
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ClearLite Floor Lamp
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 8, 2012

Real nice outdoor floor lamp. Took 5 minutes to assemble. The two diiferent light bulbs supplied are a nice feature. Looks great on our patio. I would recommend this to anyone wanting an outdoor floor lamp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamps
 from ND,  Mar 8, 2013

I bought two lamps for our sun room. They are very nice, but now that I see them in place, they don't really fit in well. This is not the fault of the lamps however, and we are going to use them elsewhere in the house. My husband and son absolutely love the different day and night bulbs. These are nice lamps, just not for this room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp for my screen porch
 from Boston, Massachusetts,  Feb 24, 2013

I had been searching for lamps for my screen porch for a while because I haven't had luck with lamps out there. Lamps I've used in the past got mildewy and tipped over in the slightest rain or windstorm. I used these lamps all last summer and they were sturdy, did not tip over and stayed looking great all summer. I purchased the stand lamp and a table lamp to match. The shade is made of plastic or something similar which is great for an exposed room. Very pleased and highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised!
 from Northern Virginia,  May 8, 2012

This is a perfectly good lamp for an outdoor deck. I used it on my screened in porch and it provides just the illumination needed. The base is weighted very well, so it is unlikely to ever be blown down, and the shade is made of a plastic like substance that looks just like wicker but will be much easier to keep clean and discourage mold. The only criticism I have is that the packaging of the product was an exercise in overkill. Obviously whoever did it relied on heavy duty tape and lots of it, making it a challenge to open. Have a vaccuum cleaner nearby because the styrofoam will be all over the place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp is sturdy, posed a slight challenge to assemble but beyond that, it was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp Base
 from Cincinnati, Ohio (we moved recently from Santa Bar,  Apr 18, 2012

I ordered this lamp for use as a base for a heavy stain glass shade. It had enough lights and went with my decor. It filled my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, but sometimes it doesn't stand straight up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, however I was not aware that it would come in small sections
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor/Outdoor Opticol Floor Lamp
 from KY,  Apr 17, 2012

Love the floor lamp. I have it on a screened in porch and it is so amazingly beautiful. The shade is so pretty and high quality. The lamp has two bulbs, and puts out a large amount of light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy duty floor lamp
 from St George Island, Florida,  Apr 12, 2012

The lamp was fairly easy to put together. I ordered two of these lamps. One assembled easily, but the second one there was difficulty getting the plate installed above the bulbs. The threads on the screws needed to be a touch longer in order to accomodate the plate and the finial. This lamp will be used indoor at a beach vacation rental home and I am sure I will get many years use out of the lamp due to its heavy duty construction. Even though the lamp shade has a wicker look, the material is actually a hardened like resin product that will be easy to clean. I like these lamps and would recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to color represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This floor lamp is a heavy duty floor lamp that can easily be used outdoors or on a covered patio. The weight is enough to avoid accidental turn overs. The light switch is easy to use and has three settings. It is a three prong outlet so be sure you have a three prong outlet where you are planning on using it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pieces did not fit together
 from Sacramento,  Mar 4, 2012

The lamp requires some assembly by connecting the componets of the post by screwing one piece into the adjacent piece. Everything was fine until I got to the top piece which is the part that has the actaul light fixture. It did not attach at all! The connecting screw bolt was not fitted properly. Tried to jerry rig it but to no available and the lamp is unusable. I guess I can use the light bulbs that came with the lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Lamps
 from Franklin, TN,  Jan 25, 2012

They look great and I would definitely buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality. easy to assemble
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive -- An Excellent Buy
 from Southern Florida,  Jan 11, 2012

Came well packed and was easy to assemble. This lamp is attractive and of sufficient weight to withstand patio winds -- in addition to being weatherproof. A neighbor saw the lamp and purchased one himself. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the second lamp I have ordered for my covered patio space. It arrived missing the glass bulb covers. I contacted overstock customer service and replacement covers arrived within a week. Overstock offers excellent customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lamp
 from Ft Myers, FL,  Nov 9, 2011

Here in Ft Myers, one can sit out on the lanai most of the year including evenings. I love siting out. My favorite pastime after dinner is to read, but it gets dark now around 6 p.m. The weatherproof lamp was the answer, and this one was the best price. In fact this same was offered for sale at several local stores for twice price and more. It's been great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive lamp on my porch
 from Newark, De,  Sep 10, 2011

I bought this for our outdoor screenedporch. Gives off good light looks nice and I like the rattan type shade

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but poor instructions in fact there were none.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp some difficulty with assembly
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 31, 2011

My lamp came quickly and I was happy with the product. My dissapointment came when I tried to assemble it myself. The electrical cord needed to be fed through the pole and it wouldn't budge for me, a middle age woman. My husband got it fed through with slight difficulty. Looks great in the screen house now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tropical lamp
 from South Florida,  Mar 1, 2011

Pleased with the looks of the lamp, and it was very easy to assemble. Really liked the light bulbs that came with it, one pink and one white and you can alternate between the two for brighter or softer lights, or can have them both lighted. They fit nicely with the decor in my Florida room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
York Floor Lamp
Sale $131.39
Was $145.99
(1)
Kath 58-inch Dark Bronze Floor Lamp
Sale $97.19
Was $107.99
(10)
Curino Floor Lamp
Today $119.99
(9)
Back to top