Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant, dainty chandalier!
 from Detroit,  May 27, 2011

It took me a year to convince my boyfriend to purchase this chandalier for his1930s home, which we are in the process of renovating (ever so slowly...). I was able to convince him due to the excellent price, but I did worry the quality would reflect the cost and that we would both be disappointed. When I first took it out of the box I was concerned (it comes without the crystals on), but I couldn't have been happier once the crystals were all hung. It only took about 20 minutes and really was a cinch. You don't even need directions. Just match the # of the crystal with the cooresponding # on the provided picture. And my boyfriend had no troubles hanging it. The chandalier hangs above the wrap-around staircase and it sparkles like you would never believe! We get tons of compliments on it! It is amazing how one little light can change the whole ambiance of a room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good, and I'm picky!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Coronado, CA,  Oct 5, 2010

This is my first Overstock.com purchase and I'm impressed. The quality of the product was very good, great value. I've seen some very cheesy chandeliers at the home improvement stores and some very high prices at the lamp stores. Thank you to the other reviewers for letting me know about the assembly. It took me about 30 minutes to put all the crystals onto the lamp. OK I goofed though and put some of them on wrong, had to take them out and redo. Still, it did not take long. I like how they added the cotton gloves so you don't get the crystals dirty with your fingers. However, I could not wear the gloves during assembly as my dexterity was impaired by the gloves. I just made sure I only held the metal parts with my fingers and not the crystal parts. I did use the gloves to pick up the parts. There was also a bag of spare parts included, very thoughtful. I did not find anything wrong with the fixture or the crystals. Now my electrician has to intall the light. Shipment was very fast. Packaging was excellent. I will definitely purchase more things in the future from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Chandelier is perfect for a small area.
 from Brunswick, GA,  Jan 21, 2012

I purchased this chandelier to go over my tub to add some elegance to the master bathroom. It looks great, and they give a lot of extra spare parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Columbus, Oh,  Sep 20, 2011

We purchased this for our bathroom and it is absolutely beautiful. We actually liked it so much we purchased a second one. We did a lot of shopping around and for the price and quality We are very satisfied with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very a accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Upstate, NY,  Jan 18, 2012

I bought this chandelier for my bedroom and couldn't be happier. It did take a few trips to the store to get the right size light bulb for it....I ended up with a clear, round bulb with a regular size base if that helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Chandelier
 from Hope Mills, NC,  Apr 19, 2011

Love this! It hangs in the middle of my formal bathroom, its a hit! Took a little time to put together but goes perfect with my oil rubbed bronze fixtures! Great buy, Great Price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very elegant
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 6, 2011

The chandelier looks exactly like what is shown in the photo. It's a little smaller than I thought it would be, but it's very beautiful. It took a little while to put it together (adding all of the crystals), but it looks great in our dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 13, 2013

Looks exactly like the picture. A cute little chandelier for my guest bedroom (hangs over a small double bed). Once again I am very happy with a chandelier from overstock, I love that the crystals are all glass, not plastic as are sold in many stores. This is a great piece especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful accent chandelier
 from frisco, texas,  Jan 22, 2013

I am trying to keep all light fixtures in the house consistent and through Overstock I can do this affordably. Easy to install and remember to wear some cotton gloves to hang the crystals for maximum radiance. Love them so much that I used 2 in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the time consuming "prep".
 from St.Louis, MO,  Oct 23, 2012

You can't beat this little beauty as long as you're willing to do some rather time consuming prep. I opted to darken (burnish) the cheap looking brown finish to more of bronze finish, and as mentioned, the assembly of the tear drop crystals will take about an hour; a little more if you decide to drape the final optional garland beads. HINT: use a butter knife to install the crystals ( to separate the little rings). All in all, the result looks very high end and would easily cost 2 or $300 anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, glass is heavy,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
halogen bulb will give this light more bling!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Apr 7, 2012

If you are looking for a mini chandelier without spending a fortune consider this one. I bought two of these to go above my kitchen island and I couldn't be more pleased. Attaching the crystals was not really a big deal, some reviews make it sound as if it's a lot of work but it probably took maybe 20 min. If you really want these crystals to shine use a halogen bulb a little bit more money for the bulb but you will love the results. A halogen bulb will make the light of a standard light bulb appear dull and dirty. Get a halogen bulb that is flood style bulb for a curio cabinet. Using this type of bulb will make the crystals shine without the bulb blinding your eyes when looking directly at the light and a dimmer is a must.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brown color is exactly as shown on image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, crystals sparcle really well with halogen bulb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? light fixture is as describred
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this chanelier. I was afraid it might be too small for my space (over my bathtub) but it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it. Crystals sparkle even when light is off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from NJ,  Dec 26, 2010

Looks really nice and elegant for the price. I installed it in our powder room. It comes with a lot of crystal so it casts a very pretty effect on the walls. I did not use the long chain that it came with since our ceilings are only 8 feet high. It is not an overly large fixture but that is what I wanted. I also purchased a vanity on overstock which was dark wood with a grey marble and bronze fixtures, so it all came together nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 9, 2014

Used in our guest bathroom. Great deal for the price. Seems a lot more expensive than it is and the glass crystals don't look cheap at all. Not sure why others are complaining about putting it together. It didn't seem hard at all to me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and easy
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Sep 29, 2014

This is easy to assemble and looks more expensive than it was. The directions were clear, not sure about the users who said it was complicated. it's not complicated but it is a PITA - like all chandelier assembly! Looks great in my closet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small chandeliers
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 14, 2014

Happy with the purchase. I used 2 over our night stands in the master bedroom and installed 40w light bulbs. Nice look overall and elegant. Price can be lower.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chandelier
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 12, 2014

I cannot stop looking at this chandelier hanging in my rotunda. I find myself stopping to look at it every chance I get! The individual crystals take time to attach, but it is worth it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our new mini chandeliers!
 from Delray Beach, Florida,  Jul 29, 2014

Love our new mini chandeliers! We are using them in our bedroom hallways. Our furniture is mahogany, and the floors are a dark wood, so the brown metal frame looks great. The shadows of the light looks beautiful, and the crystals shine. The first one took longer to assemble, but it's not hard. I used tweezers to open up the metal rings to attach to the frame. Much easier than using your fingers, which will be cut by the sharp edges of the attachment rings. As other reviewers said, a shorter bulb with a standard light base is required, which I got from *****. They are an elegant look for a small area and a terrific price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUCH A PRETTY LITTLE CHANDELIER
 from Vero Beach, Florida,  Jul 22, 2014

This little chandelier was perfect for my hallway. It makes the hall look so different. Small elegance! I do have to say though, it was time consuming putting on all the little crystals. It took my friend and I about an hour.................have patience, when its done and up it is so worth it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK so far review
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jul 2, 2014

Chandelier was smaller than envisioned, even after I had measured out the space according to the product specs. Haven't actually hung it yet, but all the crystals were there and I'm sure it'll look gorgeous. Loved the price, especially when it went on sale just as I was making my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Brushed Oak 1-light Teardrop Crystal Chandelier
Sale $87.29
Was $96.99
Compare $134.90
Save 35%
(92)
Maleficent Chandelier
Today $96.99
Compare $133.61
Save 27%
(2)
Wrought Iron and Crystal 5-light Chandelier
Sale $162.85
Was $180.94
Compare $196.97
Save 17%
(314)
Back to top