Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant, dainty chandalier!
 from Detroit,  May 27, 2011

It took me a year to convince my boyfriend to purchase this chandalier for his1930s home, which we are in the process of renovating (ever so slowly...). I was able to convince him due to the excellent price, but I did worry the quality would reflect the cost and that we would both be disappointed. When I first took it out of the box I was concerned (it comes without the crystals on), but I couldn't have been happier once the crystals were all hung. It only took about 20 minutes and really was a cinch. You don't even need directions. Just match the # of the crystal with the cooresponding # on the provided picture. And my boyfriend had no troubles hanging it. The chandalier hangs above the wrap-around staircase and it sparkles like you would never believe! We get tons of compliments on it! It is amazing how one little light can change the whole ambiance of a room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good, and I'm picky!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Coronado, CA,  Oct 5, 2010

This is my first Overstock.com purchase and I'm impressed. The quality of the product was very good, great value. I've seen some very cheesy chandeliers at the home improvement stores and some very high prices at the lamp stores. Thank you to the other reviewers for letting me know about the assembly. It took me about 30 minutes to put all the crystals onto the lamp. OK I goofed though and put some of them on wrong, had to take them out and redo. Still, it did not take long. I like how they added the cotton gloves so you don't get the crystals dirty with your fingers. However, I could not wear the gloves during assembly as my dexterity was impaired by the gloves. I just made sure I only held the metal parts with my fingers and not the crystal parts. I did use the gloves to pick up the parts. There was also a bag of spare parts included, very thoughtful. I did not find anything wrong with the fixture or the crystals. Now my electrician has to intall the light. Shipment was very fast. Packaging was excellent. I will definitely purchase more things in the future from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Chandelier is perfect for a small area.
 from Brunswick, GA,  Jan 21, 2012

I purchased this chandelier to go over my tub to add some elegance to the master bathroom. It looks great, and they give a lot of extra spare parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Columbus, Oh,  Sep 20, 2011

We purchased this for our bathroom and it is absolutely beautiful. We actually liked it so much we purchased a second one. We did a lot of shopping around and for the price and quality We are very satisfied with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very a accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Upstate, NY,  Jan 18, 2012

I bought this chandelier for my bedroom and couldn't be happier. It did take a few trips to the store to get the right size light bulb for it....I ended up with a clear, round bulb with a regular size base if that helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Chandelier
 from Hope Mills, NC,  Apr 19, 2011

Love this! It hangs in the middle of my formal bathroom, its a hit! Took a little time to put together but goes perfect with my oil rubbed bronze fixtures! Great buy, Great Price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very elegant
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 6, 2011

The chandelier looks exactly like what is shown in the photo. It's a little smaller than I thought it would be, but it's very beautiful. It took a little while to put it together (adding all of the crystals), but it looks great in our dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 13, 2013

Looks exactly like the picture. A cute little chandelier for my guest bedroom (hangs over a small double bed). Once again I am very happy with a chandelier from overstock, I love that the crystals are all glass, not plastic as are sold in many stores. This is a great piece especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful accent chandelier
 from frisco, texas,  Jan 22, 2013

I am trying to keep all light fixtures in the house consistent and through Overstock I can do this affordably. Easy to install and remember to wear some cotton gloves to hang the crystals for maximum radiance. Love them so much that I used 2 in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the time consuming "prep".
 from St.Louis, MO,  Oct 23, 2012

You can't beat this little beauty as long as you're willing to do some rather time consuming prep. I opted to darken (burnish) the cheap looking brown finish to more of bronze finish, and as mentioned, the assembly of the tear drop crystals will take about an hour; a little more if you decide to drape the final optional garland beads. HINT: use a butter knife to install the crystals ( to separate the little rings). All in all, the result looks very high end and would easily cost 2 or $300 anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, glass is heavy,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
halogen bulb will give this light more bling!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Apr 7, 2012

If you are looking for a mini chandelier without spending a fortune consider this one. I bought two of these to go above my kitchen island and I couldn't be more pleased. Attaching the crystals was not really a big deal, some reviews make it sound as if it's a lot of work but it probably took maybe 20 min. If you really want these crystals to shine use a halogen bulb a little bit more money for the bulb but you will love the results. A halogen bulb will make the light of a standard light bulb appear dull and dirty. Get a halogen bulb that is flood style bulb for a curio cabinet. Using this type of bulb will make the crystals shine without the bulb blinding your eyes when looking directly at the light and a dimmer is a must.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brown color is exactly as shown on image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, crystals sparcle really well with halogen bulb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? light fixture is as describred
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this chanelier. I was afraid it might be too small for my space (over my bathtub) but it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it. Crystals sparkle even when light is off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from NJ,  Dec 26, 2010

Looks really nice and elegant for the price. I installed it in our powder room. It comes with a lot of crystal so it casts a very pretty effect on the walls. I did not use the long chain that it came with since our ceilings are only 8 feet high. It is not an overly large fixture but that is what I wanted. I also purchased a vanity on overstock which was dark wood with a grey marble and bronze fixtures, so it all came together nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 May 21, 2015

This fixture almost looks like there aren't enough pieces. I'm very disappointed once it was out of the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Classy look in my dining area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 May 6, 2015

Love the chandelier ....perfect for my entryway!!! I was a little intimidated when I realized I had to attach the crystals, but the directions were clear and so it took no time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and classic
 May 6, 2015

This chandelier is small enough for my master bath and throws off beautiful light due to the crystals and design. Installation takes a bit of time because the crystals come wrapped in paper, and need to be hooked with tiny loops. To figure it out, you need a bit of patience. But, I would buy again. The price was right, and it looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Apr 23, 2015

color is same as picture. it was easy to put together and classes up the room...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a sparkler!
 Apr 22, 2015

For the price, this is definitely a 5-star! We are moving and trying to spiff the place up without spending a lot of money, so I bought this chandelier to put in a small bathroom. I bought it based on the price and reviews. I can honestly say that I was very pleasantly surprised. Glass crystals and lots of them! They even include extra crystals and attachment wire loops for them. I put a 60watt bulb on a dimmer switch and it really sparkles at any setting. It is WAY better than anything I found at Home Depot or Lowes in the same price size and price range. In fact, I like it so much I am seriously considering buying another for a powder room in our new place. My only slight criticism is the color of the base. In the images it appears to be an oil-rubbed bronze, but it is just painted a brown color. The color is okay, but a bit lighter than it appears. I might call it a milk chocolate brown versus a dark chocolate brown. Also, you do need to be careful not to scratch it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very chic! I would have given it 5 stars but the finish was just a tad dull. but I can take care of that with a satin clear coat before placing the jewels on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought