Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant, dainty chandalier!
 from Detroit,  May 27, 2011

It took me a year to convince my boyfriend to purchase this chandalier for his1930s home, which we are in the process of renovating (ever so slowly...). I was able to convince him due to the excellent price, but I did worry the quality would reflect the cost and that we would both be disappointed. When I first took it out of the box I was concerned (it comes without the crystals on), but I couldn't have been happier once the crystals were all hung. It only took about 20 minutes and really was a cinch. You don't even need directions. Just match the # of the crystal with the cooresponding # on the provided picture. And my boyfriend had no troubles hanging it. The chandalier hangs above the wrap-around staircase and it sparkles like you would never believe! We get tons of compliments on it! It is amazing how one little light can change the whole ambiance of a room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good, and I'm picky!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Coronado, CA,  Oct 5, 2010

This is my first Overstock.com purchase and I'm impressed. The quality of the product was very good, great value. I've seen some very cheesy chandeliers at the home improvement stores and some very high prices at the lamp stores. Thank you to the other reviewers for letting me know about the assembly. It took me about 30 minutes to put all the crystals onto the lamp. OK I goofed though and put some of them on wrong, had to take them out and redo. Still, it did not take long. I like how they added the cotton gloves so you don't get the crystals dirty with your fingers. However, I could not wear the gloves during assembly as my dexterity was impaired by the gloves. I just made sure I only held the metal parts with my fingers and not the crystal parts. I did use the gloves to pick up the parts. There was also a bag of spare parts included, very thoughtful. I did not find anything wrong with the fixture or the crystals. Now my electrician has to intall the light. Shipment was very fast. Packaging was excellent. I will definitely purchase more things in the future from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Chandelier is perfect for a small area.
 from Brunswick, GA,  Jan 21, 2012

I purchased this chandelier to go over my tub to add some elegance to the master bathroom. It looks great, and they give a lot of extra spare parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Columbus, Oh,  Sep 20, 2011

We purchased this for our bathroom and it is absolutely beautiful. We actually liked it so much we purchased a second one. We did a lot of shopping around and for the price and quality We are very satisfied with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very a accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier
 from Upstate, NY,  Jan 18, 2012

I bought this chandelier for my bedroom and couldn't be happier. It did take a few trips to the store to get the right size light bulb for it....I ended up with a clear, round bulb with a regular size base if that helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Chandelier
 from Hope Mills, NC,  Apr 19, 2011

Love this! It hangs in the middle of my formal bathroom, its a hit! Took a little time to put together but goes perfect with my oil rubbed bronze fixtures! Great buy, Great Price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very elegant
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 6, 2011

The chandelier looks exactly like what is shown in the photo. It's a little smaller than I thought it would be, but it's very beautiful. It took a little while to put it together (adding all of the crystals), but it looks great in our dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 13, 2013

Looks exactly like the picture. A cute little chandelier for my guest bedroom (hangs over a small double bed). Once again I am very happy with a chandelier from overstock, I love that the crystals are all glass, not plastic as are sold in many stores. This is a great piece especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful accent chandelier
 from frisco, texas,  Jan 22, 2013

I am trying to keep all light fixtures in the house consistent and through Overstock I can do this affordably. Easy to install and remember to wear some cotton gloves to hang the crystals for maximum radiance. Love them so much that I used 2 in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the time consuming "prep".
 from St.Louis, MO,  Oct 23, 2012

You can't beat this little beauty as long as you're willing to do some rather time consuming prep. I opted to darken (burnish) the cheap looking brown finish to more of bronze finish, and as mentioned, the assembly of the tear drop crystals will take about an hour; a little more if you decide to drape the final optional garland beads. HINT: use a butter knife to install the crystals ( to separate the little rings). All in all, the result looks very high end and would easily cost 2 or $300 anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, glass is heavy,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
halogen bulb will give this light more bling!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Apr 7, 2012

If you are looking for a mini chandelier without spending a fortune consider this one. I bought two of these to go above my kitchen island and I couldn't be more pleased. Attaching the crystals was not really a big deal, some reviews make it sound as if it's a lot of work but it probably took maybe 20 min. If you really want these crystals to shine use a halogen bulb a little bit more money for the bulb but you will love the results. A halogen bulb will make the light of a standard light bulb appear dull and dirty. Get a halogen bulb that is flood style bulb for a curio cabinet. Using this type of bulb will make the crystals shine without the bulb blinding your eyes when looking directly at the light and a dimmer is a must.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brown color is exactly as shown on image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, crystals sparcle really well with halogen bulb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? light fixture is as describred
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this chanelier. I was afraid it might be too small for my space (over my bathtub) but it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it. Crystals sparkle even when light is off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from NJ,  Dec 26, 2010

Looks really nice and elegant for the price. I installed it in our powder room. It comes with a lot of crystal so it casts a very pretty effect on the walls. I did not use the long chain that it came with since our ceilings are only 8 feet high. It is not an overly large fixture but that is what I wanted. I also purchased a vanity on overstock which was dark wood with a grey marble and bronze fixtures, so it all came together nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK so far review
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jul 2, 2014

Chandelier was smaller than envisioned, even after I had measured out the space according to the product specs. Haven't actually hung it yet, but all the crystals were there and I'm sure it'll look gorgeous. Loved the price, especially when it went on sale just as I was making my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful for a small, tiny room
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 2, 2014

It is much smaller than I ever imagined. Once up it is beautiful but our dining room is way to Big and it overshadows the product. I should have just paid for a larger one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely satisfied!
 from Elmhurst, IL,  Jun 8, 2014

It's a cute little chandelier and looks more expensive than it is. I have it hanging in my master bathroom, and I love it. I get lots of compliments on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from San Diego,  May 28, 2014

the light fixture was installed by my handyman a few months before I eventually got around to placing the crystals. it's not difficult to hang the crystals, but takes some time, about 25 min. I didn't have the diagram, so the picture on the website was critical for me and took the guesswork out. it's easier for smaller hands to work with the small metal attachment ends. the fixture itself is not big, fits well in my 10x12 ft small dining room. it does not give off lots of light, but provides more of an ambiance. the light reflects off the crystals, and is surprisingly quite a bit brighter with the crystals installed. it's fine for dining or bathing, but not enough light to read with. the kit came with some spare parts, enough to make a couple crystal hanging sets. one was missing, but this was not a problem with the spare parts. everything was well packed. i'd purchase this item again, in a heartbeat. great value for the price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty
 from Mn,  May 10, 2014

I wish this light was about three inches bigger around so it fit the room better. It is very pretty and sparkles when the light is on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for me
 from East Elmhurst. NY,  May 5, 2014

The item arrived and I was very excited but the quality was not up to my standards. It was lighter than it looks in the picture. If it were a lighter color it maybe would have worked out but at home depot for this price I found something way better quality. I wouldn't recommend this item in this color. You are better off investing in a more better quality one. Good thing is that overstock works with you and issued me a credit if I wanted the shipping charges waived or you can pay for the label and they will issue you a refund minus the shipping charges for the label which were about $XX give or take.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful reflection
 from Texas,  Apr 22, 2014

I purchased this mini chandiler to hang over the master tub, almost everyone notices it and comments on its beauty. I think for the price the fixture is exceptional.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top