Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from North Carolina,  Jan 31, 2011

I love this light. I wasn't expecting too much because I don't like chrome too much and wasn't sure if the crystals would look tacky, etc. I installed it over my kitchen table and I love it. I have 8 ft. ceilings and the prior lighting fixture in my kitchen cast the light down. Now the light bounces everywhere and has really brightened the room and made the ceilings seem higher, which was my goal. It is the look of a chandelier but up high enough that it really works with 8 ft. ceilings. The chrome isn't overwhelming because the shimmery shade and the crystals make the whole fixture gleam and sparkle. I just love it. (also very easy to install, I added the crystals in about 10 mins and my husband had it wired up in about 5 mins).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Canada,  Jun 11, 2010

This light is beautiful and great value for the money. If I had spent more money I would have expected the glass to be crystal, the shade to not have a seam and the spokes at the top of the shade to be chrome and not white. That being said, I got what I paid for, it is a beautiful addition to my bedroom. It is the exact right size, the lighting is excellent and it really was the finishing touch to bringing my bedroom together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye catcher
 from SO MD,  Feb 16, 2010

Definitely an eye catcher when you enter the room. The theme for the room I used this in was black and tan. Tan walls, black velvet curtains, black chair and crown moulding, tan carpet and a white leather sectional I also ordered from overstock. The room is very contemporary and this light fixture was perfect. The installation instructions were poor although they suggest a licensed electrician. Not the best quality, but for me it was the design element.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Fabulous!
 from South East Washington,  Jan 28, 2010

I fell in love with this light because is goes with my decor very well. A chic modern industrial look! It came packaged extremely well. Even the crystals were individually wrapped. They included a set of cloth gloves to use while applying the crystals to the chandalier. All-in-all it was fairly easy to install. The bolts that were included to mount to the ceiling were a bit short so we had to do a little reengineering to get it to fit properly. No biggie though. It looks gorgous and I have had numerous compliments. I have 8 foot ceilings and it does not overwhelm the space at all. Great location for a spot that you really want to have a chandalier but do not have the ceiling height to mount one. This does the trick!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!!
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 11, 2010

I like the lamp for the price I paid.... I am very happy with it. It was easy to install, and easy to assemble the little pieces. The final product installed, looks sophisticated and expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 24, 2010

This is a great light! I have a shorter ceiling and I needed something that my husband wouldn't bump his head on! The directions weren't the best... the screws that came with it are too short.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceed my expectation
 from los angeles, ca,  May 14, 2014

I use this ceiling fixture for my newly remodeled bathroom and it is gorgeous in a simple, elegant way. The style is very versatile. It matches my country style bathroom even though the fixture is kind of modern looking. It exceeds my expectation.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Attleboro, Ma,  Mar 2, 2014

Makes my daughters. Who is a teenager, room look just fabulous, bright enough and simply sophisticated

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another beautiful light fixture!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Nov 3, 2013

this is my second ceiling light that I have purchased from overstock. again the measurements, color and style as pictured and described.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 7, 2013

This fit exactly what I wanted in the bedroom! Feminine (but not overly so), flush mount, bright, but it also had to have a black shade. I don't know how easy it was to install since my electrician did it. The only issue I had with it was some of the silver coating (?) came off of one of the arms. It hasn't bothered me at all since its silver underneath it. The glass bits were easy to hang. Finding the E12 light bulbs wasn't a problem. The big box store guy was great in pointing out E12 is simply a style of bulb. I would highly recommend people not getting the clear bulbs because the shade is definitely sheer. Overall I love this fixture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, some flaking of silver off of product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma,  Apr 25, 2013

This is perfect for my breakfast area. It is flush mount, so if your ceilings are low this fits the bill. I love it !.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal 3-light Ceiling Fixture
 from Tampa, Florida,  Dec 20, 2012

I love this item modern and elegant. It matched perfect. It also was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The fixture was easy to install. and it puts out much more light than the fixture that was there. It makes me feel good it is so lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Florida, Estero,  Sep 20, 2012

After the light arrived I put the prisms on. My handyman put the flush mount fixture up. The light was so much better looking than ii imagined what it would look like. I would never recommend this to another friend because it was my perfect find. I like to have my place with different piecs than anyone else that I know. I truly love this fixture for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is really nice for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheer black drum chandelier
 from Oxford, MI,  Jun 12, 2012

Looks exactly as it does online. Nice fit for my transitional home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am shocked by the other reviews
 from New York,  Dec 15, 2011

This was cheap and my electrician complained for days and days about having to put it together. It is nothing special at all

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty light fixture
 from michigan,  Jul 23, 2011

Very pretty light fixture that looks awesome in my daughter's "New York Loft" themed room. Easy to put togethre and install. However, crystals are made of plastic, but you can't tell there cheap when the fixture is hung. Shade is very transparent so the lights are bright enough to light up a room despite the black shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Mar 14, 2011

I love the fixture, but don't even try to find the light bulbs for it. I was lucky to find some that work but aren't rated for the fixture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Fixture
 from Boise, Idaho,  Nov 23, 2010

Product looks just like the picture. It hangs well and produces a reasonable amount of light. Added a fun, modern, yet classy look to my office.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceiling Fixture
 from Savannah, Ga,  Nov 10, 2010

I was not sure what this fixture was going to look like. I was presently surprised to see that it looked exactly like the picture. Price is right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top