Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy to be cleaned, incredible value
 from Frankfurt,  Feb 12, 2011

I bought four of the stools for my workshop where I am teach African engineer exchange students how build biogas generators for small communities. I needed stools that are sturdy, comfortable, adjustable and not take too much space. Also, since materials used to for biogas is very dirty, the stools have to be very easy to clean each day. These clear acrylic chrome barstools -- total perfekt!!! My students can make werk for many hours in once time in comfortable (and style, too! LOL) and when finish, we spray with water hose, wipe quick once down and they look brand new once again! incredible, of course, thanks to you overstock!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning: These Stools Are HOTTTTT!!!!
 from Twentynine Palms, CA,  Apr 21, 2011

If you're looking for something to add a little jala to your peno, a little pap to your rika, a little Tab to your asco, a little chip to your otle, a little nut to your meg, you could do a lot worse than these clear acrylic adjustable chromed barstools. These curvaceous silicon-smooth babies will not only hug you in just the right places, but will make your place just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased 2 of these bar stools for my kitchen counter. They arrived on time and were very easy to put together. In just a few moments, they were up and running in my kitchen and immediately, they gave the space a stylish edge. They are comfortable, and the mechanical action of the lever has a steady motion that feels solid. Contemporary, well-designed and very functional. Thanks to these stools, I am getting a lot more use out of my kitchen space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very contemporary
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 29, 2006

The clear acrylic is easily matched with other contemporary furnitures that we already have. Highly recommended if you like contemporary furnitures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is cool but a bit high in price
 from Madison, Ohio,  Apr 10, 2008

I really do like this chair except the foot rest slides down, all the way . I fix it atleast 3 x's a week!!!!! for the price the workmanship is lacking a bit., but overall the appearance is great and it's pretty comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Pleased
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 12, 2008

We needed stools that looked modern but did not "stand out" necessarily, in the room. This fit the bill! They are contemporary, yet functional, & worked perfectly for our modern glamour look! We tend to change our decor, each time we move, and feel that these stools can go with us anywhere & be worked in. We were hesitant to order them online, but it went extremely smooth & they arrived very quickly. We highly recommend them & found them to be a great value as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool and sleek
 from Chicago, IL,  May 23, 2012

These modern barstools are sleek, stylish and don't crowd my space as I had feared. My condo is industrial/loft style but my furnishings and decor are an ecclectic mix of modern, traditional and antique. These barstools pair surprisingly well with my things. As other reviews have mentioned, they did not come with assembly instructions. Although easy to put together with instructions, I had to wait three days to receive the email. I'd recommend requesting assembly instructions via email in advance so you are prepared to put them together when they arrive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured...if not better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described and reviews were helpful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chromed Barstool
 from Nevada,  Jan 27, 2012

They are beautiful, but not comfortable. The actual seat is very small, more for kids and tiny adults,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have for modern kitchen
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 21, 2011

I own a loft style townhouse and these stools look great! They feel strong, good quality and I love that the height is adjustable. Overall, I would definitely recommend these to anyone who is decorating a modern style home

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from Corvallis, OR,  Dec 7, 2011

I continue to get compliments on these bar stools, everyone loves them and they are comfortable as well :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great lasting quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many compliments
 from Youngsville, LA,  Nov 29, 2011

As many reviews mentioned, there are no instructions, but very easy to set up. Only four screws, just ensure that you remove the black part for the hydraulic lift to work. We receive lots of compliments on the product. Many people have been sitting in them for the holidays and they seem to be holding up. Goes great with our contemporary counters and quartz countertops. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 18, 2011

We got two of these clear stools for the counter of our modern kitchen and we are really jazzed about them! We spend a lot more time at the counter now that we have these, even sitting here for dinner. The chromed steel and acrylic seat are first-rate and overall, the construction of these stools is top-notch. The moving parts are smooth and easy -- from the rotating seat to the adjustable footstool to the hyrdaulic lift. Great piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 14, 2011

I bought three for my counter area. They were easy to assemble one I go tthe instructions. I had to call Overstock to get them because they weren't included. But they were able to email me them. Height adjustment is simple, very sleek look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy pedestal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappointed!
 from Charlotte NC,  Sep 15, 2011

Oh how I wanted to love these stools ... I needed 2, so being a little on the hesitant side to order furniture and have to pay to send it back if I did not like it, I just started with 1. When it arrived, I loved the look, and it was just right for my space. I assembled it ... as the other reviews stated, without instructions ... which you would think with only a few moving pieces would be no problem, but when the pieces aren't working correctly, it's hard to know if it's you or the stool! But I couldn't get it to swivel without making a grinding noise. So, I called the O and in usual form their customer service was top notch! They shipped a new one to me and sent me a label to return the one that did not work. The new one arrived quickly. I assembled it and it worked like a charm! So, I ordered the second one! Well, it arrived and was another disaster. As I was assembling this one the chrome on the leg of the stool began to peel off in sheets. I am not exaggerating when I say sheets. Before I knew it the entire leg of the stool was a bronze metal color as the chrome had completely fallen off. Needless to say, this stool went back, and when I realized this was the quality I was dealing with the first/second stool went back also. :( I am still searching for that perfect stool ... I will say though, the O was great about all of this and paid to have all of the stools returned. My advice though is to keep looking if you are considering this stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Conversational Piece
 from Mississippi,  May 26, 2011

I absolutely love this item. I was a little skeptical ordering off the dimensions given because if it had been a little off meaning not as high as indicated it would not of fit with my tall bar. It fits perfectly. The only thing I would suggest to others is if you will have people sit in it that is over 180lbs the chair will dip down pretty low because of the hydraulic's on it so beware of that when purchasing. Overall, i love the product and all my guests love it also. It is a great conversational piece when guest are over!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes completely matched.
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful! Could not be better!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

As a bar/lounge owner, I have sat in a fair share of bar stools, but I have to say that these (which I got for my home bar) are the most stylish and comfortable ones Iíve seen. The swivel action is extremely smooth and the height adjustment lever is easy to use. The fact that they are clear gives my bar a modern, stylish look -- and everyone who has seen them absolutely loves them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs look so expensive and well made! The one thing to keep in mind is you have to pop off the black cap on the chair stand. I thought my chairs were defective because they wouldn't stay up, but once I got those off they were so easy to put together. The directions don't tell you that, so just make sure your black caps are off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good design value for the money
 from San Francisco,  Oct 1, 2011

The Bad: - didn't come with instructions - had to do a lot of research to figure out that you needed to remove the rubber cap from the hydrolic system in order for the chair to go up and down and stay in one position - i have a lot of kids and within a few minutes there were finger prints everywhere and one of them had already scratched the acrylic The Good: - If you love high design without the high cost this stool is right on target. - very attractive, takes up very little space - appears to be well constructed and durable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, solidly built item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bar stool
 from springfield, pa,  Oct 1, 2011

Love theses bar stools! Very easy to put together even though there were no directions! I put them together and my husband made sure the bolts were tight. They are perfect for a breakfast bar. Great syle but small enough so that they do not get in the way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chrome beauty
 from minneapolis,  Oct 1, 2011

For years, Iíve had a bar in my rec room that I have never used. Then one day a buddy of mine says I should get some barstools on Overstock and do it up right. Well, I owe him a big favor because thanks to these stools -- beautiful, minimal, modern and super functional -- the bar has become the main hangout at my house. I am kicking myself for not making this upgrade sooner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought