Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from New York NY,  Nov 11, 2011

Problems: 1. Welding is rough: you can see the bits where the rods are welded to each other, but it isn't that unattractive. 2. During assembly, the bits that were supposed to fit into one another didn't fit. I had to file the paint off one part before it would go in. Good things: 1. It's a great bed, looks good. 2. The bed itself is quite solid, has legs on which the frame rests, so it doesn't shake at all. Neutral things: 1. There is space between the end of the mattress and the bed frame, but that doesn't bother me, and I don't think it will bother you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Jupiter, FL,  Oct 17, 2012

This bed has met all my expectations. It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy- no squeaks. It seems to be longer than the average queen sized bed, leaving extra room at either the head or foot of the bed (approx. 6 inches) which isn't a problem because of all the pillows I use on my bed. One other thing to mention, because my matress is a pillow top and I don't want to have to jump to the floor from my bed, I am using this bed with no boxspring. I placed a sheet of wood under my matress so the fluffy matress didn't sink through the slats of the bed. Over all, I LOVE this bed and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new bed at a great price - plus my mother's name is Claudia :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid
 from NYC,  Nov 3, 2013

Bought this bed 2 years ago and I have not been disappointed. It's very solid, with extra posts under the center of the bed. After all this time it's barely squeaky. Even though it doesn't sit very high (with my low profile box spring & 12" mattress) it gives a big presence to the room. I can't speak to the ease of assembly except to say my super put it together in no time flat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Lubbock, TX,  Feb 4, 2013

I've had this bed for almost a year. I love it. Great quality and not shaky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Somerville, NJ,  Jan 18, 2013

I am very happy with this purchase. I was concerned if you could put a dust ruffle across the box spring since it has those pieces that hold the boxspring but it worked no problem. I am happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, sturdy bed!
 from Missouri,  Jan 16, 2013

Love this bed! So happy with my purchase. It looks great in our guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 31, 2012

This bed was super easy to put together and is very sturdy. It looks great in my room and matches my other furniture perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A++ Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looked great
 from Northeast Ohio,  Dec 29, 2012

Love this bed, not overtly feminine so my husband was on board. Kinda high with the mattress and box spring but I like using underneath the bed for storage. Arrived quickly and undamaged and putting it together wasn't traumatic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Denver, Colorado,  Dec 21, 2012

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this bed. I cannot say enough good things about it. The value and style are great and versatile and the ease to put together was a welcome relief. The bed took my husband about 35-40 minutes to put together and that may be an exaggeration. We have had two different types of bedding on the bed since we purchased it, and the bed had only enhanced the look and decor. I would HIGHLY recommend the bed to ANYONE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked exactly as described/pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Claudia Queen-Sized Classic Cast Metal Bed
 from Lawndale, Ca,  Dec 20, 2012

Searched for a while for a metal bed. Found this and knew it was the one. I LOVE this bed. sturdy, not creeky. Great purchase . Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is very sturdy !!
 from Huntingdon, TN,  Nov 26, 2012

We purcahsed this bed hoping to get a somewhat sturdy bed; but what we got was more than expected. This bed was perfect, easy to assemble and doesn't move around any when you get on it. I'm glad we decided to buy it, we are very pleased with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate- the description color was precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is very sturdy and I haven't had any issues with the "extra 6"" at the end of the bed; like others reported.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the item was exactly as it was online.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my bed!
 from MA,  Sep 6, 2012

Larger than I expected but I really like it. Quite a high bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed isn't bad considering it's so cheap however I wish I had stuck to my gut, trusted the bad reviews, and gotten something more expensive. It wasn't super hard to put together but not easy either...but that wasn't a main factor. Shipped quickly and both boxes came on the same day. Bed itself is a little wobbly but not terrible. I wouldn't call it sturdy but it doesn't shake that bad either. There is a gap between where your pillow goes and the headboard, so you may want to stuff a pillow down there. My bed DID come a little damaged. One of the posters on the headboard part had about 15 scratches and dings in it...and it had some chipped paint. It didn't bother me enough to return it because I can't imagine the hassle of shipping back a large/heavy bed and all that, but I was bummed and disappointed that my brand new bed came with some existing issues when I should be so excited about it. Also, the welding is poor. Where the poles meet and stuff it's all bubbled. You get what you pay for! Good price, and I'm happy with it under that circumstance, but I wish I'd gotten something else. Like how it looks as a whole though!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color. Black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase, but missing parts
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 18, 2012

Pleased with the bed, but we were missing some screws and bolts. The packaging for the parts was ripped open in the box and had spilled out when we received the package. Luck my husband is handy :) The bed is nice and sturdy, but it is a bit large, even for a queen sized mattress. The mattress slides about 2 inches every time you lean against it, which is a bit annoying. Overall, we are pleased and would recommend this bed to someone looking for a nice look at a low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, although a bit big for a queen size mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and style for the price
 from SC,  Apr 16, 2012

I was hesitant to purchase such a large item online but after reading some of the reviews and not finding anything that was comparable in price, I went for it. I'm very satisfied with the quality and look of the bed. I purchased this for my master bedroom in a queen size. The bed is shipped in two boxes-the rails in one box and the headboard and footboard with the hardware in another. The headboard and footboard box was VERY heavy (70+ lbs). Unfortunately there were no directions included in my box so I had to wing it on assembly. Surprisingly, it was not very difficult to assemble-that's coming from a young female. I managed to assemble the bed on my own in about an hour so I would say it's fairly easy. Overall, very pleased with the quality and I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and looks nice
 from California,  Mar 25, 2012

Looks great and is easy to put together. Only problem is that it arrived with a dent in one of the main corner posts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well made. Have used it and is solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Claudia Queen Bed
 from Southern California,  Mar 21, 2012

You really can't go wrong for the price of this bed. It looks much more expensive than it is. My only issue is that the headboard is much taller than stated in the description. I have two windows above my bed, and I thought it would just reach the window, but because of the inaccuracy it reaches well over the windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Description says it's a grey-tone neutral, but it looks black to me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Says Height is 53" in the description, but actually measures 61"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from CT,  Mar 13, 2012

At first I was a little worried about getting a product like that online, but I'm glad I got it. It's very beautiful in my Living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the bed it's quality is 9 out of 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed quality - "you get what you pay for"
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Feb 20, 2012

With this bed...you get what you pay for. It arrived with the plastic foot of one of the corner posts broken. This allowed me to see the rust already forming inside the frame. Purchased a couple furniture sliders from Home Depot for the fix. This bed is good enough for a spare bedroom application, but would not recommend for a master.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The price is consistent with quality...low price equals low quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed!
 from Hereford, TX,  Feb 16, 2012

I was thinking the metal wouldn't feel so cheap-like, but it is a really nice bed. We really enjoy it and it's pretty heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Oliver Wooden Coat Stand
Today $50.98
Compare $65.00
Save 22%
(19)
Rightline Gear Truck Tents
Today $179.95
Compare $210.87
Save 15%
Back to top