Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy stand
 from Allentown, Pa.,  Jun 27, 2014

Great coat stand for the price. Does not tip over. Sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & small footprint... screws are visible
 from Kentucky,  Feb 15, 2014

Sturdy, very useful, good looking, and small footprint (a tad under 12.5"x12.5"). It has 4 large hooks and 3 small hooks that turn outward and are easy to hang stuff on. But you can hang more stuff on the top too, i.e. putting big/log coat on those curls, and put small things like purses, hats on the inner hooks.The small hooks are low enough for small child/children to reach. The plastic pad under one leg was broken it didn't stand up right and rattled a bit. So if yours is wobbly, check the bottom of the legs. Overstock responded promptly that they will shipped out the replacement part. All is good now. One thing I don't like, as other reviewers said, is that you can see the screw heads, especially on the top hooks. It is impossible to push them all the way in and they stands out because the screws are black while the rack is brown.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coat / hat rack
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 4, 2014

easy to put together, attractive, very accessible for younger kids to learn to put coats, hats away!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it Love It Love It.
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Nov 27, 2013

Love it Love It Love It.Love it Love It Love It.Love it Love It Love It.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute and functional
 from Eastern Virginia,  Oct 16, 2013

We were looking for a cute coat rack for our entryway that was both a statement piece and functional. There really isn't much selection out there, but I went with this. My fiance put it together and said it wasn't hard or time-consuming. Overall we are satisfied - it holds coats, hats and umbrellas. I like the color of it, very fancy. It is sturdy too - doesn't wobble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Lincoln Ca,  Oct 4, 2013

I love this! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality fit and finish.
 from NYC,  May 29, 2013

The coat rack is functional and easy to assemble, but beyond that a disappointment. Biggest disappointment was how visible the numerous screws are on the exterior. The screws are black, the rack is brown, so they stand out and not in a good way. Thumbs down. Waste of money. Headed for the trash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? missing important details
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for. Very happy with it
 from Bemus point new york,  May 17, 2013

This was exactly what I looking for. Very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from wi,  Apr 17, 2013

nice addition to my foyer, it looks great. Very useful also and I like the umbrella holder too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Touch of Class
 from Pasadena, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

I saw this online and though, oh how cute! In person it's very elegant and everyone at my office has been raving on how good it looks! So a toast to modern sophistication at a fabulous price!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A pretty amazing product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality/workmanship
 from Chicago,  Jan 18, 2013

I was disappointed in this product and cannot recommend it. first the "allen" wrench needed to screw in the bolts was missing form the hardware (no it wasn't even in the box). No biggie right? Wrong. Because of the way the screws were set up for assembly a normal screwdirver wouldnt work nor would a normal sized ratchet. I had to use a tiny rachet set to assemble the product. The screw holes were not well drilled and screwung in the bolts was difficult The parst don't mesh well with the base even after assembly. ON one of the parts the screw hole was "double drilled" is different spots (why not just toss that part and put a properly drilled one in the package? Finally, on one of the poles comprising the coatrack there is a blistered/chipped section of the paint where the paint/laminate will eventually fall off. This is not the type of quality or workmanship one would expect at this price. Its a coat rack however and I did not bother to attempt to return the product or obtain replacement parts. This is

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, there were missing tools, poor manufacturing and blistered paint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Verty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prefect
 from Columbus, IN,  Oct 31, 2012

We love it and it was as described! We would recommend it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 12, 2012

A very nice, sturdy coat rack. The umbrella section is made for full-sized umbrellas. All of our umbrellas happen to be the compact ones so we just keep the pole extended so we can reach them. Now if we can only get the kids to hang up there coats : )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coat Rack with Umbrella Stand
 from Missouri,  May 10, 2012

I would recommend this product to a friend or family to purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy not cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking & sturdy
 from Ohio,  Mar 15, 2012

A good choice for sturdiness, style & utility. Not an overly-large footprint but holds enough coats/hats/umbrellas to suit a family with adults and two small children, where our small coat closet wasn't big enough and changing weather requires wide variety of outerwear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Every bit the quality as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I put in the hallway and it looks fantastic there. I have a set of chairs that have wrought iron and they matched perfectly. The price was reasonable and worth the hassle taken to ship over here. thank-you very much for the service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colour was the same as on image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good and if taken care of can last for ages.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate enough for me to decide if it suited me or not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and snazzy
 from Everett, WA,  Feb 11, 2012

It functions well, I like having the umbrella's and coats ready at the front door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mis of coat rack and umbrella stand
 from Silverdale, WA,  Feb 4, 2012

I wanted a combination umbrella and coat rack that wasn't too bulky. This fits the bill perfectly. It's a great size and was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy easy to put together
 from Madera, CA,  Jan 18, 2012

I love this coat/hat rack with umbrella stand and would recommend to friends and family. We use this every day. This tree stand is beautiful and functional with lots of hooks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent coat rack
 from chicago, IL,  Jan 6, 2012

Great product, true to the description, great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellently
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and very well made; very easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top