Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Used in my kitchen
 from Augusta, GA,  Jul 1, 2009

I'm using this tower in my kitchen to store small appliances on. I have very little storage and counter space, so this was a wonderful addition. I was able to get my toaster, food processor, small George Foreman grill, radio and a cookie jar on it and off my counter! The tower was easy to put together and is easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classique White Linen Tower
 from KC MO,  Feb 15, 2012

perfect size for a smaller bathroom that needs storage for towels, washclothes, guest hand towels. The shelves are exact size, do not expect to be able to place folded over sized towels on them. Rolled towels work well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for storage challenged bathrooms
 from san francisco, ca,  May 31, 2011

we live in an eduardian flat in san francisco, which has a split bath (shower/sink in one room, toilet in another). like most eduardians & victorians, we don't have much storage space, including in our bathroom. we'd had shelves that took up way too much space in our small shower room as it was hard to find something that fit well. after much searching, this tower was perfect. the open shelving didn't block the light coming in from the window and allowed us a place to nicely store our towels and toiletries (we used fabric storage baskets in a complementary color, which fit perfectly on the shelves). my husband put together the shelves quickly and without trouble -- all the parts were there as well. it's pretty sturdy. most important, it looks fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review. Looks great.
 from MS,  Mar 16, 2012

Product arrived quickly. Product was as described and fits perfectly for my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is sturdy and utilitarian.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORST ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS EVER!!!
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 21, 2012

The ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS for this Linen Tower are by far the worst I've ever seen!! There are NO WORDS on any of the pages!!! Just Step 1, Step 2, etc. with a picture and arrows!! It was a nightmare putting it together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not order. Save yourself the trouble!
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Mar 8, 2014

I ordered this for my bathroom since I have no medicine cabinet. It seemed good for the price...until it arrived. One piece was broken and another was missing...just not even shipped. I called customer service...and with multiple phone calls it too more than two weeks to receive the replacement parts!! They told me they had been shipped and I only received one piece. So back to square one, living out of a box in my bathroom. When I finally got the final piece and put it together, with the terrible directions, one of shelves is on about a 30 degree angle. This probably happened bc my pieces were now from different sets due to the replacement parts so the holes didn't line up. This couldn't be an error in the set up bc all the holes are already there for you. Since I had already waiting 3+ weeks since my initial order and was so fed up! I didn't even both with customer service again. I just deal with a very crooked top shelf. Between the bad customer service and bad product quality, I can promise this is my first and last purchase I will ever make at overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievably bad.
 from New York, New York,  Jun 26, 2013

Obviously this company has really poor quality control as the product reviews are so varied. I can only state that the unit I received had holes drilled that were approximately 1/3 larger than the screws and fixtures that were meant to fit in them. The product immediately collapsed each time it was placed upright. After about 40 minutes of aggravation, the product was re-boxed and set aside for return. On the plus side, the Overstock.com returns department was truly amazing. They immediately issued a return shipping label, notified me when the item was received and readily refunded the full purchase price. Although I would never recommend this product to anyone (OK, maybe someone I would want to psychologically torture), I would readily order from Overstock again as their customer service was superior.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor. All of the holes drilled were larger than the corresponding screws and fixtures, therefor the product could not be assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well, the one pictured is standing; mine could not stand.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble.
 from Texas,  Jun 25, 2013

I would not buy this again. The shelves are too small to hold linens or anything else. I purchased to fit a specific space but am using it for shelving in the closet instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fiberboard as expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I expected the full 12" shelves to be usable. The shelves are obstructed by the upright boards on all four sides.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Tower
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 11, 2013

Overall, it's a good linen shelving unit for my small bathroom and measurements fit in the tiny corner I have. The assembly was very easy. The picture however does not show the "break" in the tower. You assemble the top portion, then the bottom portion and stack them on top of each other, screwed together of course. It comes in essentially two pieces stacked on top of each other so there is a clear seam in the front and it's not one tall piece...I found it odd but may be for easier shipping purposes, idk. I'd rather have a better look than that but for the price comparable with others I've found, it's sturdy. Also, the one I received seemed to have some scratches nicks in the paint but I did not feel like repackaging it and sending it back. It works and with a child, I'm sure it will not stay perfect anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost Accurate - Does not come in "one" piece, rather two stacked on top of each other and screwed together.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay but not great
 from Ohio,  Apr 10, 2013

I bought one of these from Overstock several years ago and love it, so when I had a chance to use a pair, I bought a second one. It's not surprising that they changed the design in six years, but they've made it less attractive--you can see the midpoint seam from across the room--and the quality seems much less--some of the holes didn't have the threads to screw the screws into. It's fine as long as you keep it against the wall for support and you can jerry-rig the missing joins, but it's not as good as the one I bought several years ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's a great and nice looking shelf. It fit the need I had and the space perfectly. I wish it was a bit taller and it is a touch wobbly. However, it works for what I needed it for and overall pleased with it. It took a bit to process the instructions but not too hard to put together. I recommend putting together one side on it's side and laying the other pieces on top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy pieces that all look very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Fit my space perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen tower
 from Iowa and I have one in Texas,  Aug 6, 2014

This is the second one I have bought, great for towels

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect shelving - clean lines
 from St. Louis, Mo,  Apr 20, 2014

I purchased this to use to display products at my business. I have gotten many compliments on the unit. The size, price and design was perfect for what I needed. It was also easy to assemble. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Challenging assembly
 from Carolina Shores, NC,  Mar 29, 2014

When I ordered two of these, I planned to store the grankids' toys on them, but after putting together the first one(which took about 5 hours straight)and finding that they were not very sturdy and were topheavy in spite of the little mount to affix it to the wall behind, I relegated it to storage of material in the sewing room...haven't tackled the other one yet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No assembly problems here.
 from Orlando, Fl,  Oct 18, 2013

I did not experience any of the assembly problems that some of the other reviewers mentioned. All screw holes aligned well. Feels solid. Looks great as part of our entertainment center in the family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice clean looking towers
 from MA,  May 14, 2013

Was so excited to finally find skinny enough shelves to fit into 2 very particular spaces around a window in a nook in our living room. The pieces are nice enough looking to display in our living room, even though they were meant to be used as bathroom linen towers. Easy to put together, although a couple of the bolts didn't tighten super tight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to put together
 from california,  Nov 27, 2012

perfect, just what I was looking for, no storage cabinet in bathroom, this works great with my cream colored wash coths ,hand towels rolled up..looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Shelves
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 18, 2012

I really needed shelves for my bathroom after a partial remodel and looked all over for shelves that were deep enough to hold my towels and fitted in the allotted space. When I saw these shelves, I was delighted, both with their appearance and with their size. Assembling them was time consuming and complicated but all the pieces fit together and all the pieces were sent. I was very pleased with their appearance when assembled and the shelves were quite sturdy. I really like them a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched my expectations and the color online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the sturdiness of the product and with the overall quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat Linen cabinet
 from Cordele, GA,  Sep 9, 2012

I bought this tower for my bathroom, which is extremely small. It works well for the space and it gives me more space to store toiletries

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shelf
 from Georgia,  Sep 4, 2012

I was a little disappointed that a piece arrived broken, however, I was able to fix with a little wood glue. Overall, I love the shelf. It works great in the limited space I have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought