Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cute practical little cabinet
 from Virginia-Maryland,  Oct 23, 2010

The delivery was speedy, so speedy that when the lady who signed for me informed me of its arrival (two days ago), i was shocked. I was alerting her that day of its possible arrival in the next day or two. QUALITY/ SPECS wise: It was just what i thought. I did a lot of research in both areas at this website and a numerous other websites, just to get a balanced view. ASSEMBLY: I am petite with weak arms (i am athletic, except with my arms). I am not one of those Home-Depot type women, who own drills and are good at using them. I do visit hardware stores for keys, nuts and bolts. THIS piece came with holes in all the proper places (for assembly) (two extra ones on the side piece alarmed me, but no consequences), correct number of bolts (everything was neatly sealed in their respective little plastics wraps). IT TOOK me maybe 1 3/4 - - 2 hours, but those were not head-scratching two hours. It was leisurely. I was basically reading the instruction (easy to understand), took my time to follow the instructions. EVERY wood piece was clearly marked, again, correctly as they are shown in the printed instructions. Because I stood them up around the hallway, i had to go look for the right piece when it is called for in the instruction for that particular step. AT THE the day, you do not feel it was two dreadful hours, filled with anxiety and surprises. It was well spent. You sit down and relish the sight of this pure, little practice piece that is, in part, the fruit of your labor. You love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Cabinet
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Nov 19, 2010

The parts were clearly labeled. I took inventory of all the parts before I started. The only thing that threw me was parts 7 and 8. They were in the same bag and so I thought at first that I was missing part 7 because the 7 was printed on one side and the 8 was printed on the other. The instructions were very logical and the cabinet was designed well so I had no problems putting it together with just a Phillips head screwdriver. My mother is very pleased with the cabinet and she gets a lot of complements on it. I thought it was a good price and the shipping charge was cheap. I was shocked when I ordered it off of my IPhone Saturday night and it arrived on Wednesday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet for Small Space
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 7, 2009

I purchased this cabinet for our back entryway/laundry area as a place for my daughter's art supplies. It is not as deep as some of the cabinets we considered, but perfect for smaller spaces. The cabinet is well designed and looks more expensive than what we paid for it. I gave it 4 stars for ease of assembly as there were a lot of parts and some gluing involved, but my husband was able to put it together in about 35 minutes without trouble. In my opinion, this cabinet may not be ideal for very heavy items (large books, dishware, for example), but it's perfectly suited for towels, linens, art supplies and the like. I'd definitely recommend this product to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 4, 2011

I got this cabinet to put in my hall bath. I wanted to store extra guest towels, toilet paper, and some baskets for other bathroom toiletries. It was perfect. Special note on towels: you can only store them by turning them sideways and only two per shelf if shelves are evenly spaced, otherwise they jut out so the doors can't close, but I think they look neater this way. Great purchase. Very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Cabinet
 from Webster, NY,  Nov 29, 2011

Like every other product I have purchased from O.com, the product arrived quickly and in perfect condition. It took me about an 1.5 hours to put together, but I did it myself without incident. This is a great product for the price. I know this is sold as a "bathroom" cabinet, but I am using it as a display case in my living area. The size of the cabinet is perfect for a smaller space and I couldn't be more pleased! Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice touch
 from Virginia,  Dec 26, 2012

The product was easy to assemble and one wouldn't need a great deal of experience to assemble this product. However, one must remember, this is a factory product from China. There are instances where holes will not line up and therefore, it can make it difficult to insert screws where they are required. The hardware that arrives with the product, may not be checked for quality (I received some pieces that were defective and therefore, made it impossible to completely assemble as directed) doors are not even when closed (etc.) For the price, it is a nice addition to the bathroom, but the shelves are smaller than they appear on line. The cabinet isn't large enough to hold towels... maybe wash clothes and hand towels, but not a bath towel, there simply isn't room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet parts were poor measurements
 from Central MN,  Feb 15, 2013

Had to call and get proper pieces for the cabinet. Great looking cabinet if the pieces were actuate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor measurements
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This little cabinet is great!
 from Sunny Florida,  Apr 3, 2011

I bought three of these for my kitchen. I lined them all together. A friend came over and said they looked like a built in cabinet set. The shelves are a little thin so I had to be carefull of the weight on the two middle shelves. I wouldn't store heavy dishes. The cabinet is sturdy so if you needed to store something with weight to it you would need to replace the shelves. I'm very happy with the look and how pretty my glassware collection looks in it. Can't beat the shipping either!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair Style : Average
You get what you pay for
 from MA,  Oct 17, 2014

This piece looks nice in our bathroom. But...the materials are flimsy, machining (holes for screws, etc.) was bad, and several pieces of the metal hardware used to hold it together fell apart during assembly...cheap steel. I used to be a professional cabinetmaker, which was good since I had to drill some of my own holes and use my own screws to keep the top on. There were exactly the right amount of screws and other hardware, when I could have used a few extra when things broke on me. I don't expect it to last too long, but it's temporary, so I feel ok about it given the low price.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Excellent
Mostly Positive Review
 from Cape Coral, Florida,  Aug 15, 2014

The cabinet is being used for additional storage in the guest bathroom. The product had a couple of small places where the paint was marred. Unfortunately, this was noticed after completing the assembly. I asked for touch up paint. That was not an option. The quality is OK for the money. However, the backing is very flimsy. On the whole, I am satisfied with the looks and function of the cabinet.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good

There was a sctratch near the class front door. The cabinet had been assembled and it was too much of a hassle to return. The quality was what can be expected for this price point.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
came broken
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 31, 2014

It came broken and still haven't received the replacement part. I am getting really mad. I made 2 calls about this and was suppose to get an email to confirm parts being sent. Still have not heard. so I am paying for something I can not use!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair Style : Average
Grade = junk to very poor...
 from Orlando Fl,  Jul 29, 2014

Truly very low quality! Predrilled holes do not let the front door close, back panels holes do not align with holes in the cabinet, corner are off by .25 very noticeable. Cam screws are made of very soft metal. Overall, I will rated it with an F It is not worth $*** it is more like $***!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Fair
poor everything
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jul 27, 2014

First the packaging was not sealed well and all the hardware fell out during shipping, requring not 1 but 2 seperate shipments of the right hardware. They mixed up the doors when they put the magnets on, meaning the hardware didn't line up right, requiring me to drill new holes. and the magnets aren't that strong. but to the design, the whole thing is too short to hold towels well. poor design overall

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Average
Not Worth the Hassle
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 18, 2014

When I opened the box, I discovered that one of the pieces went with a completely different piece of furniture. Customer Service was responsive and sent out a new cabinet. I had the cabinet completely assembled, aside from the doors, when I discovered that the doors were too big for the cut out on the cabinet. I contacted Customer Service again, and was told that since I hadn't sent the first cabinet back I could just swap out the doors. When I tried this I found that the doors from the first cabinet did not even go with this product. The hinges on the doors did not line up with the location for the hinges on the cabinet. Rather than calling again to have replacement doors sent out, I opted to just not having doors. After this experience I am leery about ordering any more furniture from Overstock, and I probably would not suggest it to any of my friends.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
great bathroom cabinet
 from Bothell, Washington,  Jun 4, 2014

I am hesitant to order assemble it yourself furniture, especiallly a cabinet with glass doors, however this went together easily. Every part fit perfectly, even hinges and glass doors. It looks great in our newly renovated sea blue bathroom and is the perfect height for a cosmetic counter under a wall mirror.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
great cabinet for small space
 from Oakland, MD,  May 22, 2014

This is a great cabinet for a small space. I used in a small bathroom to get things tidy and out of sight. The back probably would not be one to expose (not wood) but being it is against the wall made it no problem. It has nice clean simple lines. I would recommend using Overstock; the first cabinet arrived damaged which was due to the shipper not Overstock, I notified Overstock the day it arrived and they shipped another out immediately; very good customer service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for extra storage
 from New Port Richey, Florida,  Jan 18, 2012

We needed a place to store towels in our master bathroom. This is the perfect compliment to suit our needs. Avery good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect. Just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect everything was there. Nothing damaged at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classique Double Floor cabinet
 from Long Beach, WA,  Dec 28, 2011

We were very pleased with the product. It was well made and easy to put together. The size was just right for our bathroom. The quality was better then I expected

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
This cupboard works very well.
 from Cambria, ca,  Jul 10, 2014

This cupboard works well in my bathroom. It matches the woodwork very well. I am thoroughly pleased with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stripe 2-door Floor Cabinet
Add to cart to see special price
(134)
Virgo 2-door Floor Cabinet
Today $111.99
Compare $137.15
Save 18%
(114)
Back to top