For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice form and function
 from Northern Michigan,  Apr 8, 2010

This little cabinet is great! It doesn't take up much space in our half-bath and it holds just the right amount of 'extras'. My only complaint is that the inside of the cabinet needs to air-out. It stinks - like adhesive - and really needs to be kept open outside for a few days to release those VOCs. It's a nice cabinet at a great price - I've already recommended it to my friends/family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Chicago,  Apr 2, 2009

First time ordering from Overstock. A friend suggested I try after looking for a corner cabinet for over a year. I saw the cabinet and did not hesitate to order. It arrived as described with no damages and everything included. I thought about ordering the wall cabinet as well but this piece is beautiful by itself. Definietly will order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, stylish, useful
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 11, 2012

We have a small bathroom on our main floor and knew that I needed a corner cabinet. This fits beautifully and I have actually gotten many compliments on it! Putting it together took about 45 minutes and was pretty easy. It didn't need my full attention... I was able to do it while watching TV. Because I am using this cabinet for storage and not display, I did put some privacy film over the window so no one needs to see the extra towels and toilet paper but they know it's there when they need it. I was actually amazed by how much I've been able to store inside!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was helpful enough to help me choose this item.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bathroom Cabinet
 from SLC, UT,  Apr 7, 2010

I love this bathroom cabinet. It was exactly what I needed to fit my small bathroom. It looks really nice and expensive. It was simple to put together. It did have a strong smell, but that has gone away over the last couple of weeks. I would definately reccomend this brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced, moderate assembly, low-quality materia
 from Seacoast, NH,  Dec 13, 2013

I fully understand flatpack furniture. I am a construction a worker, so I know how to build very efficiently. The unit came packaged very well, it passed the UPS Ground shipping test. Total Assembly time: Approx 45 mins (watching a movie & using glue for pegs). The stickers for assembly are a pain in the butt to get off the unit, when finished. Unit is Low Quality MDF, so do not use a screw gun to assemble, you will strip the holes out and spin/strip the metal inserts, cheap, cheap. Paint Job SUCKS, I have thin spots on my unit and some of the front finished edges and faces are showing through so you can see the tan unfinished MDF from the front. Also, 1 of the faces of the back panel was scratched in shipping, but that is not a visible surface from the front. Use Hand tools only, I recommend using standard wood glue or white glue during assembly of the screws and pegs, it will help strengthen the unit. I did. It made a strength difference. Makes a nice entry table for my front door, Keys, phones, wallets, etc. Interior has lots of room also. Glass is tempered, I might change out with Beadboard panel, just for looks.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My corner Cabinet.
 from Iowa,  Jun 26, 2012

I had check the internet for this corner cupboard, and Overstock was the cheapest for the same product on all the other site. Love. And instructions weren't difficult at all.:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what I had expected. I love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, hate it!
 from Texas,  Jan 25, 2012

OK folks, if you are planning on a quick assembly, don't order this. The box was VERY heavy when it arrived. I read reviews about the difficulty of assembly, but I usually do not have problems. I was wrong. It took me a little over an hour from start to finish. Directions are not very helpful, as there are only photos. I promise you, it can be done.. but will take some time. There is a definite chemical odor that after 2 weeks still has not totally gone away. If I left the cabinet door open 24-7 it might be gone. I LOVE the look of this cabinet and it fits perfectly in a powder room and one shelf holds 6 rolls of toilet paper. Just be patient during assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product is a stark, beautiful white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic corner cabinet
 from Kenova, WV,  May 23, 2012

Assembly instructions unclear - had to re-do a few times. Top of cabinet was cracked, but only slightly and in a spot not visible, so I won't retrurn. Knob screw too short - had to get a new one. All in all, just a fair purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and its perfect!
 from Burlingame, CA,  May 18, 2012

This works well for my bathroom corner area. It didn't take long to assemble and it holds towels, extra TP and other bathroom necessities. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is made well and craftsmanship is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet
 from KY,  Feb 14, 2012

This cabinet worked out to be the perfect size for the corner spot in my bathroom that I was trying to fill. Unlike a lot of the reviews here on this cabinet, mine did not have any odors or smells. Husband assembled with no instructions, and that's saying a lot :). This cabinet has a very nice capacity and holds a lot. I highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price, fits great in a corner space.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner cabinet
 from LONG ISLAND, NY,  Jan 2, 2012

Well crafted. It fit perfectly in the corner of a small bathroom It looks like it was made to fit there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent but probably not worth it
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 22, 2011

Don't read the instructions; you'll be better off using your own common sense. The instructions wanted me to set the pieces up on their ends, delicately held together with little wood dowel rods that are nowhere near snug in their holes; and THEN screw in the metal pins. Always screw in the metal pins first. I'm disappointed in the fact that I had to pull out 1 of those dowel rods when the hole was drilled in the wrong spot, and I was 2 pieces short (the round metal pieces that hold the screwed-in pins in place). It's completely IKEA quality. The only reason it can be $100 is that it has a glass door instead of particle board; but the glass is not held very firmly and rattles whenever touched. I would not buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre quality; I was 2 screw things short and when I tried to put the panels together I had to remove some dowels because the holes were misaligned
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accureate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little tricky
 from Auburn,CA,  Dec 4, 2011

We purchased this cabinet for our newly remodeled powder room. It fits the corner just right and holds more than I would have predicted. The cabinet is very attractive; we've received many compliments on it. Assembling it was a bear! It took my two people two hours to do it. I would say most of the problem was with the directions (or lack of good ones). The pictures only confused us more. But it was worth the hassle in the long run .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet but has a smell
 from Apple Valley, MN,  Nov 30, 2011

We bought this cabinet to hold towels. Unfortunately the cabinet gave off a strong chemical smell and the towels stunk when we took them out to the point we could not use them. I cleaned it, aired it out and even added a coat of white paint. Finally bought some of the frosted paper you can buy at home depot and frosted the window. Now we use it for toiletries but with the window being frosted it still looks sharp in the bathroom and not cluttered

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner cabinet
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 21, 2011

Couldn't see spending the extra 30 or so for the dark brown, so I bought the white and spray painted it espresso brown before I assembled it. Came out beautifully. The glass appeared to be frosted. It is clear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to put together once the pieces were identified properly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The cabinet has a door knob (silver) not a latch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this corner shelf!
 from Alabama,  Oct 12, 2011

I bought this to save space in my home gym and it has worked perfectly. I store towels, baskets and my workout outfits in it. Very spacious and good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description could have been better online, but I feel that way about most O products.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from AR,  Sep 29, 2011

This corner cabinet was just what was needed in our small bathroom for extra storage. It is attractive and complements the existing built-in cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pieces Cracked and Damaged
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 17, 2011

This cabinet was delivered with crushed and cracked pieces. I cringed at the thought of having to repack it and return so I called Customer Service. I got a bit of a run-around with "I have to call the Pieces Department to have them send you another 2 pieces and they might not call back until later this week. They can decide if they will ship the pieces,..." etc. It was frustrating. The box sat, untouched, for a week. They delivered the replacement pieces but there is a gap between 2 pieces that is obvious. I don't have the energy to ship it back, so I am keeping it. But I am a bit disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent deal!
 from Fremont OH,  Aug 11, 2011

This cabinet was very easy to put together. The quality of the materials are very good. The cabinet holds a lot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Corner Storage
 from Houma, LA,  Aug 9, 2011

i purchased this cabinet to put in the corner of my tanning room. It is a small room and I needed something with a minimal footprint, to keep goggles, tanning lotion, cleaner and towels in. It was perfect! I changed the door knob to a glass knob and it really changed the appearance of the cabinet. The glass door shows off the storage baskets I have holding assundries and my towels...gives a spa feel to the room. It was not difficult to put together, but recommend that you have help, as the wooden dowels are tricky while you are trying to get the fasteners secured. Finish was scratched in a few places adn the front "T" panel under the door was crushed on one end, apparently in shipping, but I turned it around when putting it together, so you can't see it, so it was no worth shipping it back. I recommend this if you are looking for storage for small areas, you won't be disappointed...it's really nice addition to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. Some scratches in finish and a piece damaged during shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top