Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from nc,  Apr 1, 2014

Found these several places on-line. Best price including shipping at Overstock. Decent quality for the money and not difficult to assemble. Only negative is the drawer pull. Replaced with something nicer and worked out great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for something basic and cheap
 from mn,  Jan 10, 2014

this is a good piece if you want something cheap and cute for your bathroom. It's sturdy but I did notice, as other reviews said as well, that the wood drawer face is a different shade of white than the rest. It was under $100 so what do you expect, but don't be surprised.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy and cheap
 from New York, NY,  Nov 4, 2013

Cheap materials and shoddy construction. The instructions were useless, but I finally managed to put it together. Inexpensive, but certainly no bargain.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cabinet was exactly what I was looking for
 from Northern California,  Nov 2, 2013

I have been looking for a small cabinet that would fit between the toilet and the wall for a very long time. This was perfect. My hero husband did the assembly and did it fairly easy. We did cut the legs off so the cabinet wouldn't be taller than the toilet. I thought this was a good price. I've seen it on other web sites for over $XXX.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Door and Drawer color doesn't match cabinet
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL,  Sep 30, 2013

If you're not picky and just want a cheap, simple cabinet for your bathroom then this is perfect. Somewhat easy to put together but I would recommend securing the little plastic drawer safety piece onto the bar before putting the cabinet together. I was quite disappointed to see that the door and drawer white was much brighter than the rest of the cabinet. I didn't notice it when I first took the pieces out of the box but once I secured the door, it was quite obvious. The only explanation that I could think of is that they mass produce the cabinet and you can buy a variety of door/drawer styles. Overall, it's OK. You get what you pay for.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average due to poor quality of a few parts
 from Burien, WA,  Aug 13, 2013

All I can say is thank god for dad putting this together for me. It came with smashed wood screw like things that were supposed to join the pieces together and missing a couple metal screws. BUT, he was able to get it together for me (thanks gorilla glue!!!!) and I love it. It's perfect for my guest bathroom. The style and color are spot on, but putting it together will take some teamwork and some kid of magic glue!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Greenwich, CT,  Jul 25, 2013

Well like other reviews, mine came missing some parts. Overstock quickly worked to send me the pieces I needed and were very helpful. The assembly was really not as hard as some people say. My 17 year old brother put it all together in 20 minutes. The directions are very clear and easy to understand. The back of the piece is very cheap, almost like a cardboard material, but it doesn't really matter since that part will be against a wall. The bottom of the drawer is made of the same material, which can be problematic if there are heavy things in the drawer. The legs are not even so it does wobble quite a bit, but i just put some paper underneath so that should solve it. The price is incredibly fair for what you get. Don't expect it to last 10 years, but it will work well throughout college or in a bathroom not being moved and just storing some things. I am overall very pleased and would recommend this product, if you have a coupon code :)

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great storage for size. Able to fit many items on shelves. Drawer is a little small but fits a regular size brush and small items. The hardware and quality are above our expectations and assembly wasn't too bad if you have a handy guy or an electric drill around. Would buy another one if I had the need/space. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like something from a high-end furniture catalog
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matches well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this little cabinet
 from Saint Paul, Minnesota,  Jul 9, 2013

I love my little cabinet! I needed one for my bathroom, in between the claw foot tub and the radiator - and something with a bit of a vintage feel to it (and it does match the existing medicine cabinet that's about 100 years old). This does the trick. It is not big so double check your space against the measurements of the cabinet. Also know that the top drawer is not deep. Perfect for little things - I have the majority of my makeup in it. Plenty of space in the bottom with one shelf in the middle, so you have 2 spaces. I have had this now, for 2 years and it looks great and is certainly withstood the test of time. No flaws in the finish, it isn't flopping around with hardware breaking - it's the opposite! It is SOLID. Now onto assembly. That was a bit of a difficulty - especially since there was hardware that I had never seen before in my life! Screws and nails, nuts and bolts, these are things I get, but there are some weird do dads in there that are used for stability. Yes I did figure it out eventually, but those do dads were the bane of my assembly and it took me a couple of hours to put together by myself. Heavens! Look at the other reviews for some helpful hints. Enjoy your cabinet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 from memphis, tn,  Jun 13, 2013

Great looking cabinet for the bathroom. Easy installation also. My sister liked mine so much I bought her one for her bathroom in Espresso. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? graet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition beside small desk
 from NC,  Jun 4, 2013

This fix the space and functions well as extra storage next to a desk in an assisted living room. It was just what we needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. only one small flaw on the front of drawer, easily fixed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for price!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 14, 2013

This was a great cabinet. Easy to put together and works well in our small bathroom for storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fun to put together, and strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Metro-Boston, MA,  Apr 10, 2013

I was very disappointed with this product. Assembly was not the issue, the final product was. Due to poor manufacturing of the parts the drawer will not close. It is clearly off center and not seated correctly. One side of the slider (not part of the assembly instructions but a fixed part) is not located correctly making the drawer higher on one side than the other. Repeated attempts to seat the drawer properly failed and now we will live with an open drawer. Not happy at all with the finished product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to put it together
 from Beaufort, SC,  Mar 23, 2013

This is a very cute, sturdy little cabinet that we use in the bathroom. The downside is that I had to put it together, which is ok, just I wasn't expecting that. Second is that the clasp on the cabinet door doesn't work well. Closes and then I have to go through repeated jiggling to get it to open. A real nuisance. So we just don't let the clasp click. Now the final thing was that I didn't receive the correct pieces needed for the drawer. It meant I had to get out the skill saw and trim the back of the drawer so it could slide in and be a drawer. OK, so for around $**, less than half what I paid for a similar item (all put together with working hardware), I won't complain. But I admit I was expecting more, even at that price. I'd recommend this item, but only if you know that it could be a bit of a lemon like mine. Maybe not. Maybe mine was a fluke. I hope so...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok. The lock doesn't open easily, so we just don't let the clasp catch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so good. I was surprised upon its arrival to find out I had to put it together.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice cabinet
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

1. the directions are very sparse. i sent a picture of the directions to my husband, i thought it was so funny. step one is basically 10 steps. 2. the nuts and bolts and screws come in 1 piece of plastic packaging with multiple compartments, so what i did was take a photo of the package before i removed the pieces so that if pieces got moved, i would still know which piece was which number. 3. it was confusing to assemble at first, but not bad. i built the cabinet myself while watching a movie. it took a while, but i was watching dr zhivago so it was okay. 4. it feels sturdy enough. we put it in our water closet for extra storage and to fill up some space, so no regular use. but it looks nice. one of the pieces of mdf or whatever it is had a black smudge, which was unfortunate but not a big enough deal to send back. did not give a 5th star bc of that, and because for something you assemble yourself and is very small, i think it could have been a little cheaper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing's Ever Easy
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

In general, assembly was fairly easy, but I say that because I've assembled many pieces of furniture over the years. In some areas, the product was poorly manufactured and a couple of the imbedded screw holes were defective so I really had to work the screws in, even hammering one of them in until it stayed! The most annoying thing was that one part was missing (the bottom of the drawer). I've talked to customer service and I'm now awaiting the missing piece. Bottom line, you get what you pay for! I wouldn't use the word "quality" when describing this cabinet, but for what I'm using it for -- simple storage in the bathroom -- it seems like it will do the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was just okay...you get what you pay for!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality cabinet
 from Gainesville, Va,  Jan 3, 2013

I've had this cabinet for awhile but just got around to putting it together. It only took a couple hours and I'm happy with how it turned out. It fits in the space between toilet and shower perfectly. My only disappointment is that, even at the highest position, the shelf isn't quite high enough (10 1/2") to allow for the items I intended to put in the bottom space (shower cleaner and some shampoo bottles). Right now these items are laying down flat but I would prefer to have them standing upright. Toilet paper and soap goes on the shelf. I still like it anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same, it's pure white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quallity for the price, just what I was expecting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece
 from McLean, VA,  Nov 18, 2012

I bought two of these to hold up a concrete vanity top in a remodeled bath and they look stunning. I replaced the clear glass with "cordoroy" glass to obscure the view of the items inside. Wa extremely easy. I also cold have just put frosted film on it. Very pleased with the outcome and they hold up the concrete slab just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact (white)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small bathroom
 from Alexandria, va,  Sep 19, 2012

Easier to assemble than I thought. Good overall value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
75% Cheaper than Comparable
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 14, 2012

So, my husband put this together, and he said it seemed less well-constructed than IKEA (he had to do a bit more work getting everything aligned -- the rubber mallet is your friend), and I told him that the reviews said to use wood glue (which he did), but now that it's together, it really looks great. The door rattled a bit when closed, but we just cut a small furniture pad to stick on near the latch, and now that works great, too. I think the look is great -- we spent $20K adding on a bathroom, and I don't feel bad having this $89 piece of furniture sitting in it. Really, I feel smart for ordering this instead of the $300 Pottery Barn cabinet (plus $$ shipping) that I almost ordered. Ok, the drawer doesn't glide like the PB cabinet would have, but the look is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top