Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's great
 from Springville, UT,  Aug 31, 2010

We bought this for a wall in our bathroom that is only 18 inches wide. This cabinet is listed as being 18 inches wide, and we weren't sure if the cabinet itself was 18 inches, or the molding at the top and bottom that stick out further. It turns out that it's the molding that's 18 inches wide, so it fits great! There you go, in case anyone was wondering. It looks great in our bathroom. We like how it's not too deep. One thing: it has both a magnet and a latch on the handle (you turn the handle to open the door, like a doorknob. It seems kind of redundant to have both, so we just took out the magnet. The magnet felt stronger than it needed to be anyway. I don't want to be exerting too much effort opening the cabinet to get out my toothbrush at night when I'm really tired (and I don't want to yank the thing out of the wall either!) Assembly wasn't so bad. It comes with everything you need, except a screwdriver and a drill to get the anchors into the wall. If you're looking at the mirror close-up, it looks great. But if you're more than 6 feet away from it, it may look a little "fun-house-ish." Our cabinet is on the wall opposite our bathroom mirror, so we can see that. It's not a big deal, don't worry about it. Can't think of anything else. We've had this hanging in our bathroom for about 3 days now. So far, so good. A great find, great price! Love the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and Classy
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 27, 2010

This cabinet is small in size so it is perfect for a smaller bathroom. It is relatively easy to put together just follow the instructions carefully. It took me about 45 minutues from taking it out of the box to having it fully assembled. It looks great in my bathroom. The quality is great not cheap or flimsy looking. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece at a nice price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 28, 2011

Cabinets look great, and seem very high quality. Disregard the reviewers who said these were "black"...they are definitely espresso brown. One word of warning on the installation instructions...the template they include for the pre-drilled holes is off by 1 inch. You will need to mark your own holes on the wall. Other than that, very nice cabinets and very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Medicine Cabinet
 from Tecumseh, OK,  Sep 2, 2010

This was my third purchase with Overstock and I am truly amazed by how the products come shipped. Overstock takes packaging and shipping to a whole new level. I purchased this to go in my master bathroom with the new Glass Vessel Sink/Vanity Combo Item #12299919 and Classique Espresso Floor cabinet Item #12504420. There is slight difference in coloring from the vanity but not so bad that you can tell. All three pieces that I purchased have the same lines and style,but all three pieces coordinate so well together. They have turned my late 70's master bathroom into a modern day(spa-like) look with reasonably priced items from Overstock. It was so easy to put together and looks wonderful above my vessel sink vanity. All the hardware matched in style and the sheen was closely matched. This was an excellent choice and buy from Overstock. My husband and I have remodeled our whole bathroom from Overstock. I now have a bathroom that I love to show off and refer to Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from California,  Feb 1, 2010

I was very skeptical about purchasing this cabinet. It is small, but holds a couple of bottles of shampoo/conditioner and some rolls of toilet paper (probably not a double roll). I purchased this cabinet to hold those items or maybe some bars of soap. I was very please when the cabinet was assembled and put up on the wall. It looks very nice, not at all cheap. This cabinet doesn't sit next to the vanities that I have, but it is close in color to the Ronbow vanities that I have and doesn't look junky at all in comparison. If you want a large cabinet then this might not be good for your use, but it looks very nice above the toilet and is a great contrast against our tea green walls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medicine Cabinet
 from Des Moines, IA,  Oct 2, 2012

This is a great medicine cabinet. It matched beautifully with our Linen Cabinet we also bought there. Assembled very easily, and template provided was dead on to hang the mollies and cabinet. I had tiled behind the cabinet on wall and left room according to template so I didn't have to waste tile. Was very happy when I went to hang cabinet and it was perfect quality. Looks great now, and has a lot of storage space with the shelf, I can now "hide" several of my pill bottles and lotions, colognes that used to sit out in the open on sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWESOME
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? DEAD ON
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bathroom
 from minnesota,  Nov 18, 2014

Very pleased with purchase and quick deliver.sturdier then anticipated, matched perfectly with my expresso colored vanity purchased elsewhere. It took about twenty minutes to put together, but was done by someone mechanically incline. Great buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little cabinet
 from Chicago IL,  Sep 20, 2014

I have a small bathroom and this item was the perfect size. very easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 31, 2014

We needed some storage for an older bathroom prior to doing an overhaul renovation in a few years and this fit the need without blowing the budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mismatched parts
 from Upstate New York,  Aug 19, 2014

Well, we got it put together, and it looks good now. But the diagram provided with the instructions was off, the screws for mounting it were poor quality and the wrong size, and it was really just a mess. Quality control on parts was lacking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirrored Medicine Cabinet
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 24, 2014

Size, color, fit and finish all excellent for value. If you do not want a built in medicine cabinet then this is the one for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my secondary bathroom!
 from Longmont, CO,  Jun 24, 2014

I love the color of this cabinet, the quality is pretty good and it wasn't too hard to assemble. It has just enough space for necessities and is not too large, so it works well in the secondary bathroom where we needed it. Glad I purchased this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet!
 from Staten Island NY,  May 5, 2014

No Complaints here. This little medicine cabinet holds more than I thought. All my toiletries and then some, sturdy and sleek design for a trendy bathroom..Did not take long to put together at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Both damaged
 from UT,  Apr 17, 2014

I ordered two mirrors. They were both scratched on the face area. The back part is slightly better than cardboard. There were many parts to put together. One screw wouldn't embed because the part it screws to was too flimsy. I will return them both and find a better pair of mirrors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Medicine Cabinet
 from Washington DC,  Apr 16, 2014

Packaged well and relatively easy directions to follow if you have used cam locks before. All the parts were there. The quality is generally poor. The latch is broken, does not turn or latch, so I will have to replace. The door with pre attached hinges and predrilled holes is not square to the opening so will need to be shimmed under one of the hinges. I didn't expect super high quality but I did expect something I could use after putting together. On the whole, I am disappointed and would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  Mar 13, 2014

This product came from China and is of the same poor quality that is common in most China imports. It was not conspicuously clear that the medicine cabinet shown in the photo required assembly. The multiple pieces are like flimsy cardboard rather than of sturdy material which photo leads you to believe. For the very same price, I purchased a fully assembled medicine cabinet in a brick and mortar store where I could see what I was getting, had the assistance of a store employee and had immediate response to my questions

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made, hard to assemble
 from Bangor, ME,  Feb 26, 2014

We are dissapointed with this medicine cabinet. It took over 2 hours to assemble because it came with many, many small pieces. After we assembled it, the lock broke off and we had to spend **** to purchase a new lock. It's a nice style and good for a small space but I would not recommend it, it is very cheaply made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice medicine cabinet
 from Georgetown, TX,  Jan 9, 2014

This small cabinet is exactly what I needed in my new bathroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet
 from Lansing, MI,  Dec 17, 2013

I bought three cabinets for our three bathrooms. I bought two of these and one other slightly larger and very slightly more expensive. I assembled and installed the larger cabinet first with great success. It is sturdy and looks great. This cabinet is much smaller but is an OK size. The fit does not seem to be adequate. It's not tight like I would have liked. I assembled both cabinets and both had a small gap at the top. It is a good looking cabinet and I like the idea of the mirror for front, side, and rear viewing. It is a decent price and though I chose these because of the size and the mirror I wish I had purchased three of the larger better quality cabinets for only $XX difference per cabinet. I also had trouble hanging these cabinets as I had trouble with the toggles/anchors so therefore they are currently still sitting on the floor. This cabinet will not hold a LOT of items but will be good for tooth brushes and other small items like this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 from Bloomingburg,NY,  Nov 20, 2013

This product was easy to put together and looks greak. You have to be careful with particle borad. I used some Weldwood cement. i had no problem putting this together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought