Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classique Espresso Double-door Floor Cabinet
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 2, 2012

I bought this cabinet from another store, actually. It looks exactly the same but was just a bit cheaper. I put it together myself. The assembly is by pictures, letters and numbers only, but it was fairly easy, and I am a female (a fairly self-sufficient one, though). Once put together, the unit seems sturdy enough, but one of the shelves is either cut too short, or the little dowel pin to adjust the shelf height is too short, because if I just pick up the cabinet to move it over a little bit, the shelf falls down and the pin falls out. If I don't touch it, then it seems fine. Not worth taking it apart to return it, since it's going in the bathroom to serve as a linen/toiletry cabinet. The color is a good match for my wenge vanity, though, but the finish looks kind of cheap, I'm sure. It's made in China, so the qualtiy -- or lack of -- is no surprise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Somewhere between Poor and Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cabinet
 from SF, CA,  Nov 21, 2012

Purchased this for my work place bathroom. It is a high traffic bathroom. The cabinet looked great going in. Pretty easy to build. The top surface is not really wearing very well, but I attribute that to how much use and abuse it is getting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little cabinet
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Nov 18, 2012

This is a very nice little cabinet, perfect for the spot I wanted to use it in. It does arrive in parts, but all parts were there, directions were fairly simple, and it was built and placed in one evening. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a small cabinet which is quite nice looking and the price was good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAHAHAHAHAHHAHA
 from VT,  Nov 13, 2012

THE DIRECTIONS ARE IN PICTURES, NOTHING IS HOLDING THIS PIECE OF BLEEP TOGETHER LIKE SERIOUSLY NO NAILS NOTHING IF YOU LEAN ON IT, IT WILL COLLAPSE, WALMART HAS BETTER QUALITY

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Piece of bleep
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Cabinet for Small Areas
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 5, 2012

I needed a small cabinet with an elegant color to hold the little delicate glasswear I own. Not to mention it doubled as my telephone landing. It does a geat job of keeping my glases clean from dust and showcases everything nicely through the glass doors. The finish is sleek and elegant, although due to my cat i need to dust the top regularly but all furniture of this color will require that. The doors are smooth to open and close. No magnets or spring loaded hinges - just regular swinging cabinet doors. Real happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on the picture matches well with the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy cabinet to put together. Holds my small glasswear well (Riedel wine glasses, Pints, shot glasses, etc...)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality not what I had hoped
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 1, 2012

Once assembled, this is a nice looking unit to the quality is now what I expected. It was, of course, dirt cheap, but still. My problem was that one of the four pins that is screwed in to support the base would not go into the slot at a right angle. This meant that the circular grip meant to hold that pin did not work. I fixed it by screwing in additional L-shaped brackets from the hardware store, but this should not be necessary. There was also a problem with a hole for a dowel not being fully bored out but this was easy enough to fix with a drill. Final result: This unit is nice enough looking but should not be mistaken for first quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is reasonably accurate -- this is a dark brown bordering on black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So-So. One of the pins did not fit correctly into the slot, which required extra screws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Aug 27, 2012

I had been looking for a decorative storage cabinet for quite a while when I luckily stumbled across this one. It had the perfect amount of shelves/space, wanted something with windows and the size was just right. I have mine in the living room not the bathroom but it is a very mutli functional piece it can be used anywhere in the house without looking out of place. I assembled it by myself with no issues and it came out just as pictured I have not experienced any problems at all and love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, looks more expensive than cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not So Sturdy
 from San Diego,  Aug 14, 2012

The color of the cabinet was perfect but one of the front doors wont close all the way and the shelves wont stay put. The little pieces that hold the shelves keep falling out (not a tight fit) and so the shelf goes crashing down. I will have to put some kind of tape around the little pieces to make it fit tight before I attempt to put anything on the shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is lacking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from Waterford, New York,  Jun 22, 2012

I was very pleased with my order it was exactly what I was looking for. The shipping of this product was very fast I ordered it on Thursday and it was here on Tuesday. It was easy to put together and the color was just right, I've ordered products from you before and hae been very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classique Espresso Double-door Floor Cabinet
 from Miami, Florida USA,  Jun 17, 2012

Classique Espresso Double-door Floor Cabinet I recently purchased, satisfied my requirements. The assembly was very easy and its appearance is good to stand in any place of my home. The 5-stars I gave it, summarize all my satisfaction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can follow the directions
 from Seattle,  Jun 13, 2012

I live with my cat, and could assemble this by myself in less than one evening. All you need is a phillips head screwdriver, and maybe a rubber mallet for the pegs. I'm over 50 so if your a senior like me you can do it if I can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture is the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy wood not flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the mesurements are correct. It fit right in the spot I needed it at.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent cabinet for a small space
 from Florida,  Jun 13, 2012

Ecellent cabinet for a small space Putting it together was not difficult Am pleased with the purchase but wish it was a little wider in width Arrived in excellent condition and quickly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet looks great
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 7, 2012

When the cabinet was shipped the first time, the top piece had a scratch in it and the finish on one of the doors didn't look completed. I called and Overstock sent me the replacement pieces within a few days. It was pretty easy to put together and looks great. Perfect size for my bathroom. Not to small and it looks more expensive than it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the color shown on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy, looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described on the site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! I cannot say enough about this cabinet.
 from Moncks Corner, SC,  May 30, 2012

Great product for the price. It was easy to assemble & looks terrific in my bath with multi-colored pastel towels on the shelves. I'm not big on ordering but was very pleased with this product. Wish everything I ever ordered was this true to the pictures you see on line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second one I've purchased!
 from CT,  May 15, 2012

Just what I expected and received! No surprises. I changed out the knobs and handles of all the Classique pieces I purchased and frosted the glass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little cabinet!
 from Alpharetta, GA,  May 8, 2012

We bought this cabinet to actually use as a small media cabinet in our family room. All of our electronics are wired in the wall, or wireless, so we just needed something small to hold our cable boxes and receivers. It works great! Although we could use an extra inch or two for some of the wires, the cabinet is great and looks fabulous in our space. The quality is really nice and the glass doors give it a more expensive feel. We stuck some pictures and a lamp on top of it and couldn't be happier with the way it turned out...and the price! Great piece for a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product is really dark brown, but looks as shown on the site. It IS espresso!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price of the cabinet, I think it is a great quality. The cabinet looks and feels nice! The glass doors really give it a more expensive look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. It was exactly what I thought it would be!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from florida,  Apr 15, 2012

i was looking for something to store artist supplies in my small apartmnt....so my expectations were low...the packing was a mess,..little foam balls are stull showing up tow week later,..but not really a big deal..mine arrived in excellect condition however,..no scratches or dents or imperfections in the finnish. the assembly was easy, it took about an hour to put it together myself...use the supplied glue on the dowls if you want the cabinet to be "sturdy"...follow the instrctions (dont over tighten the screws for instance) and you wont have an issue....ignore the instrctions and you will have issues....pay attention to how the cam locks work...if they dont seat properly the cabinet wont line up right and the doors wont be aligned.once put together the cabinet looks quite nice...its sturdy,..no shaking or rocking...all the cam locks are hidden inside the cabinet, which is great...it actually looks like a much more expensive piece of furnature to me....even though its not solid wood....no hand carved details, no dovetail contruction...you would pay much more for those. i understand that some people might have gotten a faulty product,..but if everything was in the box, and there were no flaws in the finnish or in the screw/dowl hole placement this cabinet should look really good when assembled...i put some handmade paper behind the glass to conceal the stuff i store in it, and i changed the knobs to a bushed silver to match other hardware in the room,and it looks like a million bucks...great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect small cabinet
 from Roseville CA,  Mar 28, 2012

This is the perfect little cabinet for a small space like a bathroom. It is simple and nice looking. It takes a little time to put together but it is worth it for the look and savings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Far from what was expected
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 27, 2012

I order furniture and home goods online all the time and this is by far the first time I have been this dissatisfied in a purchase. The overall quality of this item is very very poor. We disassembled this product twice to try restarting putting it together and still ended up with doors that were mismatched and did not meet the magnet to stay closed. Also the entire piece sways. We checked to see if we were missing pieces or screws and everything was as described in the instructions. We will undoubtedly be returning this item as we are so nervous to set anything on this with our toddler around. I doubt it will even withstand the slightest pressure or mildly heavy items on the shelves. Additionally, if you are dissatisfied with the product overall, it will cost $$$ to ship it back. Unfortunately, even though I have heard a lot of good things about the deals you can find on this site, this was not one of them in my opinion and I doubt I will be returning and ordering anything on here anytime soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall very poor, not sturdy at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's very nice!
 from Batavia, IL,  Mar 27, 2012

I love it! It was easier to put together than I thought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought