Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Kalispell, MT,  Jun 1, 2013

Wobbly, doors don't line up well. Double checked the cam locks and they are tight, it's just junk is all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Virginia,  Jun 1, 2013

I got this for my bathroom and its perfect. I put my towels and wash cloths in there and they look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good find for the money
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Apr 26, 2013

This piece is nice for the price. I did not know it was going to come in 100 pieces. It definitely takes some time to assemble (it took me about 2 hours by myself because I'm not handy). Now it's together and I'm very happy with it. It's a very versitle piece. I'm using it in a bathroom right now for storage but I feel like it's a great purchase because you can use it in so many rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is a close match to what it looks like online- it has a little redish tint to it too though
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some of the parts are a little flimsy (like the back piece) but once you get it assembled, its pretty sturdy and looks nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this finish and the size
 from W.Chester, PA,  Apr 18, 2013

I really do like the look and utility of this cabinet purchased for my master bath. The color and finish was a perfect match for my existing vanity, which we had professionally refinished. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - assembled easily, BUT holes pre-drilled for knobs slightly uneven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classique Espresso 2-door Floor Cabinet
 from Pearl River, NY,  Mar 30, 2013

The back did not provide any support and the quick lock parts did not tighten well. No metal plate was provided to allow the doors to connect to the magne to keep the doors closed, The packing material was sticking to the pieces and had to be vacuumed several times plus wiped with a cloth, The glass is held in with screws and small washers and the glass rattles the doors when you open and close them. There were reinforcement plastic corners that did not do much to make it stable. I installed additional metal corner pieces to helpstabalize the unit which improved it greatly. The rear pieces should be made as one piece and the back should be nailed to the sides pieces and top and bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could not get it to be solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate to a point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Would never order this product again. Definitely not worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very bad. The holes are bigger than the screws. Had to request a new bottom part because the holes didn't match up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy hutch
 from Northern Californi,  Mar 2, 2013

This cabinet is being used to house the dvr and other components for our new big screen tv. It fits in a small area next to the fireplace and helps keep the tuner and direct tv box and blu ray player neatly out of the way but still available to the remote signal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accuarate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it.
 from New York, NY,  Feb 17, 2013

Bought this cabinet in hopes of storing some towels. Unfortunately, it is too small. That, however, is not the reason why I gave it 2 stars.... it is not great quality for what you pay for. The doors use a magnetic closure, which really doesn't work very well. Had I had any other use for it, I would try to fix the magnet closure and work with it, but it doesn't work for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For what you pay, it's not good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Looking, A Bit Wobbly
 from NY,  Feb 6, 2013

This looks nice and fits into small spaces. The entire cabinet sways back and forth, however. We put in L brackets but this didn't really help. The doors close, but there is not a closure to keep them shut. There are many pieces to put together, so this is not a good choice if you don't like assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a nice looking, not very sturdy, cabinet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Tucson AZ,  Feb 5, 2013

I am always leery of buying on line and being disappointed. But this cabinet came EXACTLY as I expected. It was easy to put together, and looks so lovely in my dining room! I put my wedding china in it and the color really sets of the china! The glass seems to be thick enough to not break when my granddaughter banged her head on it, which was nice! And it isn't made of flimsy wood. It is nice and sturdy - feels even a bit heavy, which is a good thing. Over all, this was MORE than a five star experience! I am going to see if I can figure out where the companion pieces would fit in my home! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close! can't hold it up to the picture to see for sure!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully constructed. very sturdy cabinet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on, as the Brits would say!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet Just O.K.
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 25, 2013

If I hadn't already unpacked everything and started putting it together, I probably would have returned it. The quality of this product was below average. The doors don't quite align despite many efforts to try and get them to. One of the wooden parts was broken, but is not obvious. Even for the price, this cabinet was not a good purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this cabinet was just o.k. It felt a little flimsy when putting it together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little cabinet
 from Colorado,  Jan 18, 2013

I'm very happy with this cabinet. It wasn't hard to put together, and I was able to do it without assistance. The cabinet looks much nicer and higher quality than it actually is. Nothing about it says "I came in a box and had to be put together and I'm not heirloom quality". It is a very, very dark brown. When I was putting it together, I thought it might be black. But in the light of day, it is just an exceedingly dark brown. I would recommend this to a friend who needed a small nice looking cabinet to show off dishes or some other collection, and who didn't want to pay more than this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 from Philly,  Jan 14, 2013

This went together easy enough but the top part where the doors close is lose and can not be tighten so you have to hole when you shut the door. It does not stay tight a fell like it will fall apart when you move it. It is cute but not durable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 27, 2012

Took my husband and I less than an hour to assemble, and the pieces fit together as they should (no misplaced holes). The color looks good with both black and dark brown, as we have both colors in the room. After putting it together, we realized that it was sturdy enough to serve as a temporary home for our china. Considering the price I paid for this, I am very satisfied with the product. I would have paid more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy this Horrible Product!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 15, 2012

Assembly is impossible. the directions are minimal, and Overstock is of no help in connecting me with the manufacturer to get better directions. So disapointed. I buy for the O all the time, never had a problem assembling, I'm very handy. I still haven't put this darn thing together. I have even scratched it attempting to do so. Save your money, buy something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Double Door Floor Cabinet
 from Ashburn, VA,  Dec 11, 2012

I love the size and appearance of this cabinet. It was easy to assemble (did it myself in about an hour - I am reasonably handy). It is not fine quality furniture, but for the money, it really does the job. I had been looking for something with these dimensions and am very happy I found this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - a little unsteady - especially the rail that sits behind the doors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double Door Floor Cabinet for Cookboboks
 from San Diego, California,  Dec 3, 2012

I purchased this for my cookbooks - I have a similar cabinet for china in black - it tones inn well with my wine holder that is black and brown - it took me a while to get things unpacked but I got it together last night and would recommend it to any one - the price was great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker and I'm grateful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality --
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classique Espresso Double-door Floor Cabinet
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 2, 2012

I bought this cabinet from another store, actually. It looks exactly the same but was just a bit cheaper. I put it together myself. The assembly is by pictures, letters and numbers only, but it was fairly easy, and I am a female (a fairly self-sufficient one, though). Once put together, the unit seems sturdy enough, but one of the shelves is either cut too short, or the little dowel pin to adjust the shelf height is too short, because if I just pick up the cabinet to move it over a little bit, the shelf falls down and the pin falls out. If I don't touch it, then it seems fine. Not worth taking it apart to return it, since it's going in the bathroom to serve as a linen/toiletry cabinet. The color is a good match for my wenge vanity, though, but the finish looks kind of cheap, I'm sure. It's made in China, so the qualtiy -- or lack of -- is no surprise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Somewhere between Poor and Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Cabinet
 from SF, CA,  Nov 21, 2012

Purchased this for my work place bathroom. It is a high traffic bathroom. The cabinet looked great going in. Pretty easy to build. The top surface is not really wearing very well, but I attribute that to how much use and abuse it is getting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little cabinet
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Nov 18, 2012

This is a very nice little cabinet, perfect for the spot I wanted to use it in. It does arrive in parts, but all parts were there, directions were fairly simple, and it was built and placed in one evening. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a small cabinet which is quite nice looking and the price was good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top