Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 150 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay for the money...
 from Northern Lake County, IL,  Nov 19, 2010

It is black - it is much darker than the picture. I purchased it to store sweaters and it's not bad. The boards are a bit thin - and we had to really be very careful when tightening screws so that it didn't crack. It's a good size. I don't know if it would be able to handle books or anything very heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
messy unpacking!
 Nov 17, 2010

CONS: * color more black than espresso * terribly messy to unpack - had to do it over tub, with lots of dust, weird fibers and styrofoam ball fragments * gaps in fit in places PROS: * nice style and design * all parts labeled by letter or number * instructions easy to follow * sturdy, useful cabinet for the bathroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
less than average
 Oct 25, 2010

This is the first time I felt the quality of the product was less than average. It was bad when I took the stickers off with the lettering on them it left marks and when I tried rubbing them out it left them permanet. Not quite the quality I am use to getting. I would rate it a c- at best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't buy this again
 from Athens, GA,  May 17, 2011

This cabinet was pretty hard to put together. Used some wood glue on the dowels to add stablility. The photo is a little misleading; the inside of the cabinet is very dark. Anything you put in there will not really show up very well. Got a small LCD light and mounted it on the top shelf, but the light doesn't reach the other two shelves. Looks pretty cheap, but I actually took some sandpaper and distressed it a bit and that definitely helped. This truly is more black than brown. Overall, it looks OK, but I feel it was overpriced. This is the first time I've been less than 100% satisfied with an Overstock purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? This truly is more black than "expresso, " but that is one reason it appealed to me as my dining room furniture is black.
  • How is the quality of the product? sturdy enough, but looks somewhat "cheap"
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The reviews will tell you more about this item than the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Nov 10, 2010

needed something in my daughters room for her snow globes. 2 people needed to assemble. Overall just what we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best quality
 from Chicago,il,  Nov 1, 2011

You get what you pay for. Very thin veneers on the wood that scratch easily. Some of my pieces came scratched from rubbing against other pieces in the packaging. Pieces didn't fit snuggly when put together, so piece is wobbly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was poor. The pieces don't fit snuggly so the legs are uneven. Very thin veneers and many pieces came with superficial scratches because of packaging. Cheap cost of unit shows in the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Spring Hill, FL,  Jul 30, 2011

This product is very cheaply constructed. The parts they sent for example; screws for the handles was too short. Structure very weak, and color is closer to black. I thought it would fit in with my furniture from Ashley Home Furnishings but de-class the room. I kept it only because I hate returns and this O.com website is not return friendly. I found a hidden corner and stuck it in. Pay a little more for better quality merchandise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The item was much darker/almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap, poor quality, screws to small
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Too little information/inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking cabinet
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 9, 2011

Overall, this cabinet looks good and would be suitable for holding relatively small items. We have our DVDs and our son's video games inside the cabinet and it works great for that. The top piece of the cabinet came scratched in the package, but we put a phone an other stuff on top of it - not worth the hassle of sending back for another one. Set-up of the cabinet was relatively easy compared to other cabinets I've put together - partly because of the small size and partly good design. This cabinet is exactly what it should be - ok quality, good looks, good price - perfect for a family with kids who doesn't want to buy expensive furniture that will end up chewed by the dog and stained by the kids' juice!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok, but good for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 22, 2011

Cabinet is a little smaller than photo would suggest. I liked the ease of assembly, but left front door of cabinet became slightly warped after just a couple days. I had to install 3 extra metal washers to get the magnet to keep the door closed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy, but looks nice
 from Atlanta,  Apr 16, 2011

Knew it wasn't the sturdiest from other reviews. On mine, the front doors don't align perfectly with each other, but it is tolerable. Woudlnt put anything heavy on or in it, but it looks very nice, and has nice espresso finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from Cleveland Oh,  Apr 1, 2011

I bought this cabinet for bathroom storage and it works great. The only thing I would do differently is use wood glue when assembling. I think it would be stronger than just using the toggles. Not difficult to put together, and it looks nice. Expresso is the color but it it black enough to use in a black/white color scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the cabinet
 from Maryland,  Mar 4, 2011

This cabinet arrived very quickly. I cannot comment on the assembly. My husband had it assembled when I got home from work. He had no complaints. It fits perfectly in my kitchen and I am very pleased with it. The color is black - which is what I wanted. It's not the highest quality, but for the price I think it is a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 15, 2011

Buying it on Overstock was easy and painless. Good experience. The quality of the product is quite average. I agree with other reviews which say: - Very strong toxic smell inside the cabinet (may be glue) - Very fragile material - Almost overpriced for the average quality It does look nice from a distance. From close, you can see that it is average quality. It works for what I need it for right now, and I'm lazy to take it apart and ship it back, but I will "not" recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was able to easily assemble and it is a beautiful piece that has a lot of needed space. Love to glass doors and adjustable shelves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The worst item we ordered online:(
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 13, 2014

This item looked so much better in the online pictures, we gave it a try and ordered it. When we opened the box we knew it was a poorly made item but still assemble it and when it was done, it took over an hour, the cabinet was falling apart. The same night we disassable it and put it back in the box and returned it the second day. Sorry, this is the only item we returned from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worse Floor Cabinet Instructions/Design
 from Maryland,  Nov 28, 2014

This product had the worse instructions as well the the holes were not drilled properly. I had to re-drill the holes to ensure all the screws and bolts worked. I will never purchase a product like this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from Denver CO,  Nov 16, 2014

I really liked the style of this cabinet - for $*** I should have known better. The ordering process was easy and the cabinet arrived faster than estimated. I unpacked the parts and pieces and found everything labeled wonderfully and instructions were easy enough to follow. The side panels were broken though. I contacted overstock and they quickly responded. Instead of sending my just the panels that I needed they sent a whole new cabinet. This seemed like overkill but as soon as it arrived I understood why. This was the "same" cabinet" but they were actually different - the final result would look more or less the same but the hardware was different sizes, different hole placements etc... The new cabinet had some damage but not nearly as bad as the first and I went ahead and attempted to put it together. I go all the way to the doors only to realize that they had supplied 2 left doors instead of a left and a right...and I couldn't use the doors from the original order because they were just a little too different...boo. Overstock supplied UPS label for return and full credit. I get that this was a cheap cabinet but it's unfortunate that I couldn't even get the right pieces to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice after assembling it.
 from Long Beach, CA,  Nov 12, 2014

I have mixed feelings about this cabinet. After assembling it, I was very pleased with the appearance. I bought two Classique Espresso cabinets. I began to assemble this, but the directions were hard to follow. Assembled the smaller cabinet first and from the clear directions, was able to figure out how to assemble the two door cabinet. This cabinet was older model than the one door. The holes were out of alignment and some too small. It took the better part of a morning to complete it. After assembling, the cabinet looked great. When reading this review, keep in mind that this is the first time I ever assembled furniture and that may have made it more difficult for me to figure out the directions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this for my bathroom
 from Chicago IL,  Sep 20, 2014

great item for the price very easy to assemble. lovely in my bathroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nope
 from Houston, tx,  Aug 30, 2014

With every piece we put together the phrase was "man the seems like poor craftsmanship"... The doors still don't line up correctly and to be reconfigured so many times just to get the doors to connect correctly to the magnet. Upon delivery the front doors were scratched and the tools pack was open and the screws/ nuts/ bolts were scattered everywhere. The item is a lot smaller then I thought it would be, hoping to return this item... Although it is more affordable then some, not worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 150 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought