Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay for the money...
 from Northern Lake County, IL,  Nov 19, 2010

It is black - it is much darker than the picture. I purchased it to store sweaters and it's not bad. The boards are a bit thin - and we had to really be very careful when tightening screws so that it didn't crack. It's a good size. I don't know if it would be able to handle books or anything very heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
messy unpacking!
 Nov 17, 2010

CONS: * color more black than espresso * terribly messy to unpack - had to do it over tub, with lots of dust, weird fibers and styrofoam ball fragments * gaps in fit in places PROS: * nice style and design * all parts labeled by letter or number * instructions easy to follow * sturdy, useful cabinet for the bathroom

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
less than average
 Oct 25, 2010

This is the first time I felt the quality of the product was less than average. It was bad when I took the stickers off with the lettering on them it left marks and when I tried rubbing them out it left them permanet. Not quite the quality I am use to getting. I would rate it a c- at best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't buy this again
 from Athens, GA,  May 17, 2011

This cabinet was pretty hard to put together. Used some wood glue on the dowels to add stablility. The photo is a little misleading; the inside of the cabinet is very dark. Anything you put in there will not really show up very well. Got a small LCD light and mounted it on the top shelf, but the light doesn't reach the other two shelves. Looks pretty cheap, but I actually took some sandpaper and distressed it a bit and that definitely helped. This truly is more black than brown. Overall, it looks OK, but I feel it was overpriced. This is the first time I've been less than 100% satisfied with an Overstock purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? This truly is more black than "expresso, " but that is one reason it appealed to me as my dining room furniture is black.
  • How is the quality of the product? sturdy enough, but looks somewhat "cheap"
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The reviews will tell you more about this item than the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Nov 10, 2010

needed something in my daughters room for her snow globes. 2 people needed to assemble. Overall just what we were looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best quality
 from Chicago,il,  Nov 1, 2011

You get what you pay for. Very thin veneers on the wood that scratch easily. Some of my pieces came scratched from rubbing against other pieces in the packaging. Pieces didn't fit snuggly when put together, so piece is wobbly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was poor. The pieces don't fit snuggly so the legs are uneven. Very thin veneers and many pieces came with superficial scratches because of packaging. Cheap cost of unit shows in the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Spring Hill, FL,  Jul 30, 2011

This product is very cheaply constructed. The parts they sent for example; screws for the handles was too short. Structure very weak, and color is closer to black. I thought it would fit in with my furniture from Ashley Home Furnishings but de-class the room. I kept it only because I hate returns and this O.com website is not return friendly. I found a hidden corner and stuck it in. Pay a little more for better quality merchandise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The item was much darker/almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap, poor quality, screws to small
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Too little information/inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking cabinet
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 9, 2011

Overall, this cabinet looks good and would be suitable for holding relatively small items. We have our DVDs and our son's video games inside the cabinet and it works great for that. The top piece of the cabinet came scratched in the package, but we put a phone an other stuff on top of it - not worth the hassle of sending back for another one. Set-up of the cabinet was relatively easy compared to other cabinets I've put together - partly because of the small size and partly good design. This cabinet is exactly what it should be - ok quality, good looks, good price - perfect for a family with kids who doesn't want to buy expensive furniture that will end up chewed by the dog and stained by the kids' juice!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok, but good for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 22, 2011

Cabinet is a little smaller than photo would suggest. I liked the ease of assembly, but left front door of cabinet became slightly warped after just a couple days. I had to install 3 extra metal washers to get the magnet to keep the door closed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy, but looks nice
 from Atlanta,  Apr 16, 2011

Knew it wasn't the sturdiest from other reviews. On mine, the front doors don't align perfectly with each other, but it is tolerable. Woudlnt put anything heavy on or in it, but it looks very nice, and has nice espresso finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cabinet
 from Cleveland Oh,  Apr 1, 2011

I bought this cabinet for bathroom storage and it works great. The only thing I would do differently is use wood glue when assembling. I think it would be stronger than just using the toggles. Not difficult to put together, and it looks nice. Expresso is the color but it it black enough to use in a black/white color scheme.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the cabinet
 from Maryland,  Mar 4, 2011

This cabinet arrived very quickly. I cannot comment on the assembly. My husband had it assembled when I got home from work. He had no complaints. It fits perfectly in my kitchen and I am very pleased with it. The color is black - which is what I wanted. It's not the highest quality, but for the price I think it is a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 15, 2011

Buying it on Overstock was easy and painless. Good experience. The quality of the product is quite average. I agree with other reviews which say: - Very strong toxic smell inside the cabinet (may be glue) - Very fragile material - Almost overpriced for the average quality It does look nice from a distance. From close, you can see that it is average quality. It works for what I need it for right now, and I'm lazy to take it apart and ship it back, but I will "not" recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from Orlando fl,  Aug 25, 2014

Great unit of you need more storage for extra linens like i did.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 from Fredericksburg, Va,  Aug 5, 2014

Product not well made. Holes that were predrilled did not match up and doors would not shut. Top of the cabinet was bowed. Overall, poorly constructed. Nice color but darker than it looks in the photo. Item will be returned.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cabinet but wish i knew it came UNASSEMBLED!
 from Palm Beach Gardens Florida,  Aug 2, 2014

I like the product very much but my only surprise was that I didn't know that I had to put it totally together!...I may have missed it but I didn't see the word "unassembled " in the description!.... My suggestion is please make that very clear in the product description area....I would have given the product an EXCELLENT in every area if it had been assembled or if I had known ahead of time, because I loved dealing with your company in every other aspect,

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Cabinet
 from Georgia,  Jul 28, 2014

The product is ok but not great especially for the price. The instructions were not easy to following when assembling. This product should cost about $75 - $80 at the very most.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great size for curios.
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Jun 8, 2014

The quality of this unit was good. one piece of the back was broken when it arrived but could be glued together. The doors would not stay shut when closed so had to adjust the magnet closers. The unit looks more expensive than it was so it added a good touch to a room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet! Exactly what I wanted.
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 5, 2014

I purchased this cabinet to store towels in, as my master bathroom does not have a linen closet. It's really great. I love it. The color is exactly what I expected it to be from the "espresso" description. The cabinet arrived faster than I expected and was very easy to put together. My one complaint is that there are little magnets at the top of the doors that keep them closed and one of the door magnets does not line up properly. It stays closed but as a result of the weak magnetic connection my one year-old son is able to open the door, pull the towels out, and throw them all over the floor. This more of a toddler problem and he'll grow out if it, but if the magnets lined up properly, the connection would be better and he wouldn't be able to open the door.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Fairfield, Ca.,  May 29, 2014

These worked out great for what I needed and I got what I expected because the pictures were great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Back to top