Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Small
 from TN,  Oct 15, 2010

Unit came quickly, packaged well, is a dark (dark) espresso. Only 2 stars because the dimensions shown for the cabinet are misleading. From the cabinet back corner (that would sit in the wall corner) to each edge is only 15.25 inches (if you add the width from the top piece you'll get another inch, but if you need something to have a minimum width at the bottom ..... in my case a floor register .......). Also bought the same line espresso wall cabinet - colors matched well. The wall cabinet is only slightly less wide than this (floor) corner cabinet. All units went together well, and easily. Have a few wooden dowels but they include a little glue and mostly cam locks for tying everything else up. If you need/want small, these are ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the $$
 from Iowa,  Aug 9, 2010

I purchased two of these corner cabinets to use as night stands. My bed is pretty tall, so the height of the cabinets was one of the selling point for me. I can now see my alarm clock without having to look over the edge of the bed. The cabinets are sturdy and were very easy to assemble. I liked the look of the first cabinet before I installed the glass door, so I decided to leave the doors off both cabinets. I may fill in the small pilot holes (intended for the hinges and latch), though it probably isn't necessary. I gave these cabinets a 4-star rating only because the footprint of the cabinet was smaller than I expected. The description said, "Measures 23 inches long x 16 inches wide x 32 inches high." I thought the back sides (that fit into the corner) would be 23" long. Unfortunately, the 23" measurement was the width diagonally across the top of the cabinet and the 16" measurement was the length of each back side. My bad for not understanding the measurements - but I'm still happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 17, 2010

This cabinet is darker than we expected...verging on black. It came in a million pieces but was easy and quick to assemble. It's not an heirloom piece but it does the job of storing stuff in the downstairs bathroom. if you need a light duty accent piece then this is for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 from NC,  Jul 12, 2010

LOVE this unit!!!! I was wanting a small, corner unit to finish off a newly renovated black/white bathroom. Although the color states espresso, it shows kind of black. Just perfect, looks elegant! Definitely NOT cheap looking. Husband put it together about 1 hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks are misleading...
 from Middle Village, New York,  Dec 26, 2013

This corner pieice would be perfect if it was not such so cheaply made. I had ordered a second one because the first one came so damged. The second one also came quite damaged. The wood is cheap, the way it is put together is cheap. Everything about it is junk. If this product was made with better wood and materials, it would be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Designed - not so well made
 from Burbank, California.,  Apr 7, 2012

Well designed, but the finish is too delicate; It arrived with some minor scratches. There were supposed to be 28 "dowels" provided in the assembly kit and there were only 19, so I had to go out and buy extras from a local hardware store. The material it is made of (MDF) is not too robust and for the price I would expect better quality. The bottom, front support was cracked at the dowel hole and I had to "reverse" the item so as not to expose the crack. Fairly easy to assemble by myself ( I assembled in 1 x hour using the provided IKEA-like picture instructions, however, the trip to the hardware store added another hour). Overall I am happy with the way it looks, but would have been happier if the product price had been about $30.00 cheaper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Designed - not so well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 6, 2012

Just what I was looking for! I am very pleased. This fit my space perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No complaints
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very stylish, great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This cabinet was extremely hard to put together. I gave up after two hours and had to get my son to put it together. He did it because he is very handy with tools, but he said it was very poorly designed and poorly constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
multiple uses
 Jun 3, 2015

This was used in the limited space of an assisted living apt. then it was moved to a home where it held craft equipment in a small craft room. Very useful for corner spaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolute junk
 Mar 26, 2015

I don't expect much for $$$, but this piece of crap is bad even for cheap Chinese RTA. The pieces don't fit together very well (poor QC) and after a few months the top warped 1/2-inch on one side; enough to pull the anchor out! Keep in mind it's been kept in my house at 68-74 degrees and never had liquid on or in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok
 Feb 27, 2015

Ordered 2 one came broken. .one came with some cracks called customer service and they sent a replacement for the broken one right away. .ok but the quality isnt the best... but its just a small piece for a plan corner

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've never bought something from Overstock that looks so cheap. I consider myself a very handy person, and I don't mind furniture you have to put together - IF the furniture is well made. This cabinet looks awful from the time you unpack it, and only gets worse as you put it together. I know it's made of mdf, but it actually looks plastic. The corners don't align at the top, and I was afraid to set anything on the shelf - if you don't set it just right, it will collapse. As much trouble as it is to pack it back up, and as much as return shipping costs, I just don't want this item in my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classique Expresso Corner Floor Cabinet
 from Naples, FL,  Jan 17, 2015

This was extremely hard to put together and the drilled holes were too small for the screws provided. There are gaps around the shelves. Having said this it does support my purpose which to just have a corner cabinet to hold my TV. So if you are not looking for a high end piece of furniture I would say this is ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not satisfied
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jan 14, 2015

I would not recommend this product to any of y friends, unless they want to take chance with the assembly & invest time much more than what it says. I assembled 3 of these - returned first 2. 1. the top doesnt sit properly & 2. broken parts. Even the 3rd item that i assembled now has gaps in its assembly. All three of these items had a lot of dust on them. Felt as if they were sent from a dumpster ! the top doesnt sit properly... could be a bad alignment. i was tired of talking to the customer care, unpacking & repacking & assembling the same item 3 times. the item looks good but the way they sit together - TAKE A CHANCE !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not buy again
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 26, 2014

The first box came in all beat up. Naturally, some parts were irreparable. Overstock customer service did a great job of quickly shipping out a replacement, and the box on this one looked okay. However, when we went to assemble 3 pieces were badly scratched. The top piece had discoloration that looked bad. Fortunately, we still had the first one because UPS never came out to inspect it and the pieces that were scratched in the 2nd box were ok in the 1st box. Happy to say that between the first and second box we ended up with one fairly poor quality cabinet. All in all, I would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cheap and Hard to Assemble
 from baltimore,  Dec 9, 2014

Much smaller inside thani was expecting. Very cheaply made and hard to assemble- almost every screw stripped and wouldn't go in all the way. Not at all worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Oakland, MI,  Nov 26, 2014

Love this!! We are using it in a half bath so that we can have storage without taking up a ton of space. It looks great; easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classique Expresso Corner Floor Cabinet
 from OH,  Oct 23, 2014

Its a very nice looking cabinet, and what I feel is a good buy for the money. I purchased it to use as a tv stand in my kitchen so I could listen to the shows while working.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, with a warning
 from Burlington, NJ,  Sep 6, 2014

Total assembly time: 28 minutes. It would have taken less time, but the directions are only pictures, there are no written directions or any identification of the actual assembly pieces. A warning, my package didn't include enough of the small connector dowels (I was missing 4). Fortunately I had 3 left over from another project that were almost the same size. Other than that, it was relatively easy to connect everything, and it looks really good in our bathroom, where we're using it for extra storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought