Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Carlsbad, Ca.,  Dec 28, 2011

I ordered this after seeing the picture on the website - it is exactly as shown. The color is a nice deep dark espresso brown/black. The finish is smooth and satin finish. The product assembled in minutes and is sturdy. I love it and am considering another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and size were perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tower has a very nice finish
 from Florida,  Sep 27, 2011

Pay attention to the 2 sizes of cams - the thicker ones go on the bottom side pieces and not on one of the shelves. I broke one of them trying to make it turn when there wasn't enough space for it. Even without the one hardware piece, the towers are very sturdy and very nice looking (I bought a pair).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition to My Bathroom
 from Atlanta, GA 30315,  Jul 27, 2011

I read a previous review and I was worried. HOWEVER, after receiving the product and assembling it in 30 minutes, I am very pleased. The piece Classique Dark Espresso Linen Tower is money well spent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I saw.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, quality piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cheap, don't buy
 from Oregon,  Jun 5, 2012

Super cheap materials, broke very easily during assembly. Legs uneven. Maybe worth about half the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I needed
 from Waterbury, CT,  Mar 10, 2013

I almost didn't buy this because some reviewers expressed some difficulty with assembly but I found it to be very easy to assemble. The linen tower fits perfectly in the space for which it was bought and looks great. I'm very happy that I have a fair amut of confidence in my DYI ability and bought this tower.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Dallas,  Mar 29, 2012

This was time consuming to assemble and the directions were a bit vague. I would suggest the use of glue on the dowels and joints as it's a bit rickety once assembled. For storing lightweight objects such as linens, it's fine but I wouldn't use it for heavy items. I looks very nice in the bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little shelf.
 from Silver Creek, NY,  Mar 27, 2012

Great little shelf - easy to put together and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so great
 from S. TX,  Dec 7, 2011

don't bother with this one, keep looking.I have put together a lot of furniture kits and this one was a real pain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? o.k.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have put together a lot of furniture kits and this one was a real pain. It should have been a piece of cake but did not line up well so ended up having to add a couple of screws-kinda ruins the look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? o.k.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of furniture hooey
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Jun 2, 2011

The assembly process is complex and the pieces don't fit properly. The fasteners do not hold. We've used a bottle of glue trying to get it to adhere. We've ordered many "assembly required" pieces of furniture from Overstock and never had the difficulty we are having with this piece. A total waste of money, but too late and expensive to return. Run away as fast as you can!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunshine
 Aug 16, 2015

Nice quality for price, instructions for set up very helpful, took a bit of time but easy to put together, happy with overall look in bathroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to put together. This unit replaced the ugly deep, glass shelves in the spare bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JG
 Mar 31, 2015

Well packaged and arrived quickly. Easily assembled. Looks nice. Free shipping. Again, my kinda deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Took me 2 hours to assemble and the second I turned it right side up, everything fell apart. You would be better off buying something that doesn't require assembly. Sending back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Though I read the measurements, this seems a little smaller than I expected. It is very pretty, though and still usable. I guess I used outside measurements expecting that would be inside, so fault is my own. It is a very pretty tower and very complimentary in my bath. The style is nice and it is useful, just not very large for a linen tower. Will only hold 2 towels per shelf the way I fold them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly As I Expected
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 1, 2014

Good size for a small bathroom. A snap to put together by myself. I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Word! Garbage!
 from PA,  Jun 13, 2014

Cheapest item I have ever received! Look at another product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice contemporary stand for the money
 from South Dakota,  Jun 7, 2014

Purchased this stand to fill a corner in my office. It was the right dimensions that I wanted if I were measuring from the contoured top. Unfortunately I needed the shelving area to be a little wider. Instructions were a little on the vague side and not the easiest to follow. And you have to have 2 people to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice finish, but damaged
 from New England,  Jun 6, 2014

Well, my first Linen Tower arrived and I found when I went to put it together that it was damaged in three places. It appears to be a warehouse storage issue, not shipping issue. I emailed Overstock and they very quickly shipped me out a replacement, which just arrive. I have not opened the replacement yet, but I am concerned of there being the same issue. It appears that the ends of the stand, where the wood is not sealed, has absorbed some moisture in storage and has swelled to the point of warping and cannot be screwed together as needed to assemble. Keeping my fingers crossed that the second tower does not have this issue! I really love the looks of the tower, and the quality of the wood, (except for the issue described) seem to be just what I am looking for to use for towel shelves in my newly remodeled guest bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark Expresso Linen Tower
 from Norwalk,Ca,  Feb 3, 2014

The color is a perfect match to my bathroom vanity. It fits perfectly in the small space area. Overall the quality of work is very poorly made. It has cracks where you insert the screws and not sturdy. The insert rings kept popping off. Not happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from LI NY,  Jan 3, 2014

two and 1 half hours to assemble one of them and one person. Looks good open back a plus for electrical devices cords

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought