Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soooooo Happy!!!!!!
 from Richmond, Va,  Nov 30, 2012

The only reason I am back on this site is to buy this sofa and love seat cover in another color! It arrived today and I couldn't wait to try it and I was a few minutes late to work because I was so excited to put them on my couches! My husband and I have been looking for the perfect couch for two years now....Pottery Barn, Restoration Hardware and Arhaus are our style. When I saw this on O.co I jumped at it because I love the "Natural Slip Cover Look". A little background, our couches are big and over-sized with big round arms. The love seat is 72 inches the couch 86 inches. These fit perfectly!!!!! We paid $2,500 for our "flower pattern" couches in 1998 and after two puppies in the last five years and the wear and tear on them....they were worn out and dated. Our sofa is a sofa bed and I didn't want to give it up, because it is our Heaven on a cold winters night, cuddled up watching, TV in front of the fire. I am over the MOON that our outdated couches look shaggy chic "Pottery Barn" style now . Nice material! Yes they were a little wrinkled when they arrived...but nothing a steamer didn't take care of in 1/2 an hour. I would also like to mention we have seven throw pillows for the back of the couch and loveseat and I did go to another website and had covers made for those pillows in a matching color with a subdued stripe because I like to have them on top of the slipcovers, not underneath. So, in closing, (sorry this is so long), I highly recommend these slipcovers....I have been looking for something like this for YEARS....if your couches are oversized and have big round arms like mine you can save a lot of money and be very happy with these for a lot less money then buying a new couch!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous slipcover
 from Redondo Beach California,  Mar 20, 2013

I ordered this slipcovered to replace one that I had gotten from JCPenney. My previous slipcover was flimsy and not very white. This slipcover is heavy durable twill material like you would find in Pottery Barn slipcovers. It fits the sofa beautifully and looks like a custom tailored slipcover I am very pleased! I have a beach cottage theme for my home and this really Sofa look beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from east setaulet ny,  Jan 1, 2013

slipcovers fit very well and made of excellent durable fabric. My couch has rolled arms and it fit them perfectly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great slip cover
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 4, 2013

I purchased this for my oversized couch - it has large rolled arms and is on the larger side of the measurement specs. It fits great. I did not even need to iron it. Simply pulling it on the couch (it is a good tight fit but again, my couch is quite large) smoothed out the wrinkles. The separate zippered case for the seat cushions is very nice, however it is smaller than the overall width of my existing pillows so it squishes them in a bit and leaves a few inches of gap on either side. Not a huge deal, but hopefully it will stretch out a little more with time. Very happy with the look (very pottery barn ish). Our couch is sort of yellow/beige solid color but I could see how a patterned fabric might show through. The fabric is pretty heavy though so who knows. Would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great For The Price
 from Rougemont, NC,  Mar 14, 2013

Compared to buying a custom fit slipcover for 5-700 dollars, this is a steal. It doesn't fit perfectly, but it looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality, Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and awesome.
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Apr 8, 2014

I ordered 3 and they are great. I wanted a total change for my living area without spending the money for new furniture. These covers give you great value. They are sturdy (just like blue jeans material). They will wash up great. Easy to put on. Fit my oversize sofas great. I found them on 2 other sites but the prices were way higher. I am very happy I got them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from Florida,  Sep 21, 2013

Finally! A high quality, affordable slipcover. We acquired an older, yet excellently made couch that unfortunately, had a horrendous, dark floral print on it. The couch was 94" to 96" from arm to arm depending on how you held the tape measure and what angle you hovered over it to a get a reading.The shoulders are big and rounded and there's a camel hump in the center of the back. The arms were also broad and rounded. Needless to say, it's a special couch with special dimensions. We wanted the couch, but not the print. After searching the entire World Wide Web for something updated, affordable, and unique like our couch, and even after trying one slipcover that stretched to a pantyhose sheer that was stuffed back in the box it came in before the mailman jumped back in his truck, we found this one. In a word, perfect. Bright white. Canvas/denim-like, thick material. Bye-bye scary floral print. Snugly, cuddly fit on our massive couch. The separate piece for our two, oversized, rectangular seat cushions worked great and it completes that "That's a slipcover? Wow." look. Add it all up and you have very happy shoppers who are able to keep a gem of a couch and are able to invite friends to sit on the revitalized, now chic couch with colorful pillows. The only possible objection, which is not a true objection for us because we're not lazy, is that it comes wrinkly. That's understandable because, duh, it was packaged. Over time, most wrinkles fell out after covering our couch with it. For the remaining few wrinkles, you can iron them out while the slipcover is on your couch—imagine that. Ta da! Very pleased. Happy with Overstock's process and shipping, too. We highly recommend this product. Hope this helps!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cover
 from Florida,  Jan 2, 2013

this is not a fitted cover. it partially fits and then you tie it in the back and tuck it in. i use it on the couch in my florida house and for that it's fine. not good for formal area. very wrinkled but with use they are coming out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for what it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Florida,  Nov 27, 2012

I found this way too difficult to fit to my sofa and I returned it. It required the ties to be tied in back and mine is a very heavy sofabed situated against a wall. So pulling it out and spinning it around was just not worth it. The material was heavily wrinkled and ironing it would be a necessity. But biggest problem was all the extra material. The description gave no dimensions - I even phond and asked a real cust service rep but she couldn't get them for me either. So sizing was a shot in the dark. Overall difficult to work with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric was acceptable, fit was not
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? too vague
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jul 17, 2013

We received the slip cover in a timely manner. The cover was easy to put on and fit our couch great! We ordered in Khaki and I would say the color was a true tan color which ended up clashing with our living room wall color so we ended up sending it back to Overstock. We are awaiting notification of our refund, but Overstock made it easy with supplying the return UPS shipping label.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look!
 from Idaho,  Jun 25, 2013

This cover fits better than I could have imagined! It took a few minutes to figure out just how it goes on, but once that is done, it was quite easy. I was worried about a couple places where it needs to gather since my sofa is in the middle of the room and the back shows, but it looks good. It is made from durable fabric. I only wish they had white!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic two piece twill sofa slipcover
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 9, 2013

We were pleased about the fit, color, ease of covering our 3 cushion leather couch, and speedy delivery. The only negative would be the wrinkles in the fabric that needed steaming .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Enough Information Provided to Insure Good Fit
 from Franklin, NC,  May 24, 2013

I measured my oversized sofa before ordering this slipcover but it did not fit in the "shoulders." If the shoulders of your sofa slope down toward the arms they will not fill out the slipcover and you will have all this excess material that you cannot tuck in. The arms of your sofa need to be "fat" (mine are) but also the shoulders probably need to be wide, overlapping the arms. But this still means good fit is really a matter of luck, I think. After struggling to get the thing on, followed by a protracted struggle to get it back into the plastic cover (by which time I was sweating and cursing) I would never again attempt ordering another. Besides, having gotten an idea of what slipcovers are like, even if it did fit, I'm not sure I'd be happy with it. It is a frumpy, very casual look. Think: sweatpants. Is that the impression you want your livingroom to make?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appeared to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate enough--Overstock must get a ton of these returned
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa cover
 from mpls.mn,  May 19, 2013

I order "natural" and was sent Khaki--I returned the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I returned the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality at a great price
 from houston, tx,  May 16, 2013

As other reviews mentioned, the slip cover arrived in a box - folded and wrinkled. The fabric is much thicker than earlier slip covers so I ironed and ironed and ironed...the finished product is well worth the effort. Does not shift, pull or need adjustment. Covers up ugly and at a very good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a really nice slipcover and it fits better than my old cream slipcover. Nice construction and design, easy to put on. However, the ties in the back were so short I had to add a length of rope to one side to get it to tie. A few more pennies spent on a couple more inches of fabric for the ties would make this spectacular. The white fabric makes my pillows and accent wall really pop which is what I was looking for. This is a true arctic white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality and weight of twill fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As slipcovers go, it is average.
 from Rochester, IN,  Nov 29, 2012

It was difficult getting the awful wrinkles out of it. I fitted it on the sofa and since I don't have a steamer, I used the steam iron. No one has set on the sofa since I put the cover on, so I don't know how it will look after that happens. I wanted a tight woven fabric because I have a cat that loves to sharpen his claws on the furniture - and he hasn't done that since I put the cover on. A big plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not bad.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is pretty well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The sofa cover is ok.
 from Arizona,  Jul 13, 2014

They are a real pain to put on. When i washed them they shrunk and don't fit very well. Like the material. Overall, they are ok but wouldn't recommend to a friend.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic value
 from MA and British Virgin Islands,  Jul 9, 2014

The fabric on this slipcover is heavy, but not too heavy, and the color white was absolutely pristine! Just be informed that the set is three pieces, not two--- base, skirt, and base cushion cover. Perhaps we missed that in the details... If it was not intended for a sofa sleeper couch, which needs to be removed too often, we would have kept this--- beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this slipcover!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 25, 2014

I received the slipcover quickly and the color and style were exactly as it appeared in the picture. I was concerned that it may be too small because our couch is 96" and deeper than most, but it worked out perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top