For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not an easy bake!
 from NY,  Feb 2, 2010

This little oven is a perfect on the counter size. It holds the small frozen pizzas and "doggie bag tins". It has a nice look as well. However,,, there is no actual temp control. You can bake, or broil but have no idea what the temperature is. Which is frustrating because I'm a big tv dinner person, and prefer the oven over the microwave. It toasts fine. The only other thing that drives me nuts is the constant ticking while it is on. Its like a giant egg timer. Overall... it does the job it was purchased for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 13, 2011

I spent less than $$$ for this toaster. I was not expecting miracles, but functionality. And, I got it. If you want to bake, cook and do big "toaster oven" jobs, get something else (and you will have to pay more for it). If you want something small to warm up toast, bagels or to warm up that burrito with beans, cheese and chile, this is the little toaster for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic toaster
 Mar 2, 2011

I like the toaster, it's really small so it doesn't take up much counter space. The only negative for me is that there is no temperature control. I have been able to adjust to this so overall I'm pleased. It's a good price too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Like It
 from Tennessee,  May 24, 2012

It serves me well and fits into a cabinet space I had -- can open the door to and using the the toaster with having to move it, thus it does not take up counter space. It is simple and staight-forward in design and toasts on one or both sides as needed. Only drawback might be that there is only one heating unit per side and toast is not uniformly toasted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mothers Day Gift
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 1, 2011

I bought this for my mother for Mothers Day, and she has used it every day since. She lives in South Texas and since it's already very hot there she is enjoying cooking meals without heating up the entire house with the big oven. She has broiled steaks and baked potatoes as well as making bread and pizzas. No complaints at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toaster oven
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 2, 2011

I wanted a oven mainly for toasting, and this product does the job.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good for the money
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toaster oven/broiler.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 15, 2013

Very nice toaster oven. It is stable and doesn't tilt. Cooks evenly. Use it every day.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought item for my niece works well
 from Bronx NY,  Aug 29, 2012

This item serves it purpose for a single person. I would recommend it to anyone who does not want gas to be used in their dwelling. It is clean and easy to maintain. Safe item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic toaster
 from New York state,  Mar 17, 2012

It works well. The only thing I miss is the temperature setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little too basic
 from North Georgia,  Nov 5, 2011

I am not really pleased with the produt because you cannot set an actual temperature for the oven. There is one standard setting. Also, the timer only goes to 15 minutes and you have to use the time to turn the unit on. The timer is LOUD ticking the whole time the unit is on. The only reason I am keeping the unit is that my husband, not knowing I was just trying the toaster out, threw away the packaging. I wish I had bought another Black and Decker for just a little more money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for size
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 16, 2014

Small enough to fit on most benchtops or on top of other flat appliances, this toaster oven is great for basic functions. Just be aware that you can't program the temperature settings...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uneven toasting
 from Harrison Twp., MI,  Dec 1, 2013

The toasting rack isn't centered in either position so one side burns and the other is light. Wouldn't recommend for this reason. The style and price are good but needs modification.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Toaster Oven!
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 15, 2013

We needed to replace our old 'Oster' toaster oven which we had for years! Nothing fancy but served our purposes! We couldn't locate another in size and color until we saw this one on 'Overstock'! I ordered through my Bank of America Visa card 'Add It Up' and saved some extra money! Low and behold the new toaster oven was the exact same as the old 'Oster'. This one was an 'Elite'. So glad somebody still makes it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White as white! Hard color to find anymore! Most are stainless steel/nickel!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price and the size!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic toaster oven/broiler
 from DE,  Jul 22, 2012

The toaster oven was inexpensive but a great deal. It does the job without all the extra buttons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Winooski, VT,  Apr 5, 2012

Its a great toaster oven. It toasts, bakes, and broils perfectly. Simple 2 knobs for settings. Toasts nice and even. Overall A++.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To a tee
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Real Winner!
 from Saddle Brook, NJ,  Nov 29, 2011

The toaster/oven is just the right size for the limited space on my counter. It is attractive and easy to clean. It is simple to operate and the results are fine. The price is right too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an excellet toaster/oven with lots of options regarding cooking time and temperature.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product is as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little toaster oven!
 from Ocean Grove, NJ,  Jul 19, 2011

What a wonderful little gadget! I had 15" of room and it fit into my space perfectly. It toasts, bakes and broils exactly like it's bigger counter parts, just in smaller proportions. Great for 1 or 2 people. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs a small oven with a minimum of space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Definately a bang for your buck!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size, color and performance exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST THE THING
 from New York, NY,  Apr 26, 2011

This just what I needed to make hot meals. The size is perfect for my limited counter space. The Toast and Bake elements work fine; I haven't done any broiling yet, but if that's as good as the other two elements, I'll be very satisfied. It's also light weight and easy to clean.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fine
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great goodlooking, old fashion toaster oven
 from Kings county NY,  Mar 22, 2011

I've been looking for a low tech, old fashion toaster oven. I needed a small size to fit my space.I found it at Overstock..thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toaster-oven
 from Fort Valley, GA,  Mar 10, 2011

I bought this for a friend and she really loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top