Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not for children
 from Tampa, Florida,  Sep 10, 2006

This slipcover looked good until it's first wash in the laundry. The colors quickly faded and after several washes the material split at the seams in several spots. Not a great product to buy if you have small children and wash it often.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Dale City, VA,  Jan 30, 2006

I received the red slipcover back in Jan '05. It was a great fit and the tan and red brought my great room together nicely. The problem came when it was washed in cold water on delicate and looked as if I had the cover for over a year. The colors faded on the first wash!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jackie from Buffalo, NY
 from Buffalo New York,  Jul 7, 2006

I recently purchased two covers, one for my 3 cushion couch and one for my t-cushion couch. It is a great fit for the 3 cushion, a little big for the t-cushion but with a little tucking and adjusting you don't notice it. Quality is great, haven't washed it yet, I hoping it washes without fading or shrinking. I purchased the blue stripe and put it over a dark green couch and the dark green does not show through, I would definitely recommend it to a friend.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Mascoutah,IL,  Jan 30, 2006

The couch cover is not near as big as the previous cover we had. It does not have much material to tuck in behind the cushions to keep it in place. I like the colors but am not sure how well the material will hold up yet. I have a t-cushion couch and it isn't really made to fit on that type of couch style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Speedy
 from Arizona,  Mar 14, 2014

Product is as it appears. Colors show well. Easy to use. Large enough for my seven foot sofa with room to spare. Plenty of cover. I like NOT having to cover the cushions!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors darker than shown...
 from Lakewood Ranch, FL,  Aug 18, 2013

Colors are too dark for our house...thought it would be more of a deep coral/dark sage not deep red/hunter green.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipcover
 from Gautier, MS,  Apr 5, 2013

I did not measure my sofa before I ordered. The slipcover does not fit my sofa well. I could not get the arm area to fit tightly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the fabric is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sofa cover is great.It fits my sofa to a tee.
 from Portland oregon,  Apr 5, 2013

I love this sofa cover. It matches all my things and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just a the description said.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The over all quality is wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on. although it does have a thin green stripe that was not mentioned.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent wrong color sofa Slipcover
 from Olathe, KS,  Dec 15, 2012

Will never order something that has to be the correct color online again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered Brown...was sent sage/tan. Did NOT want green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Most have pulled wrong item number
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 23, 2012

The fit on this slip cover is perfect. The colors go great with my other furniture in my living room. Would definitely recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ver accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Slipcover
 from New York, NY,  Jun 7, 2012

Produce received in a timely manner; well packaged. Colors of sofa and loveseat covers differed slightly. Fit well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly. Purchased sofa & loveseat covers; color shades were not the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material looks sturdy. No children so should last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLIP COVER
 from MI,  Apr 25, 2012

DESCRIPTION WAS GOOD WORKED GREAT ON OUR LOVE SEAT SO WE ORDERED THE ONE FOR THE COUCH. YOU HAVE TO TUCK AND WORK IT A LITTLE AS IT WAS LARGE ON OUR SCALLOPED BACK COUCH

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD SO FAR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? DESCRIPTION WAS GOOD WORKED GREAT ON OUR LOVE SEAT SO WE ORDERED THE ONE FOR THE COUCH. YOU HAVE TO TUCK AND WORK IT A LITTLE AS IT WAS LARGE ON OUR SCALLOPED BACK COUCH
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drab slipcover
 from Sterling, VA,  Apr 10, 2012

I returned the slipcover, because it was drab and lifeless. I am looking to update my living room, and this product just wouldn't do the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product (green and brown) was darker than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looked OK.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was somewhat accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for
 from Prairie Village, KS,  Sep 15, 2011

Our sofa is a bit on the smaller side (80 inches) with narrow arms. For the slipcover to fit, I kept the side pillows by the arms. After I washed the cover, it fit much better, although the colors did fade slighty. I do not mind the fading, I actually like the look better. All in all, the slipcover is nice and looks good in our living room as a temporary cover until we can get a new couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little darker than in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was of the product was what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Stripe Slipcover (Sofa)
 from New York City,  Sep 13, 2006

Great! This was the first time I have shopped for slipcovers and I was somewhat apprehensive about the idea. I was pleasently surprised with the look, fit, fabric. The designe is bold a beautiful. I purchased the red stripe and returned to buy the green when I saw the quality of this piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Brooklyn/NY/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Unbelieveable quality! Totally changed the look of my livingroom. Pretty good fit for my oddly shaped and sized sofa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from ms,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought the green one over a year ago and have been very pleased with it. I washed it on a regular basis and it held up fine and still looks okay. For the price it is totally worth buying. Just recently the slipcover has started to tear but for the price it has served its purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Marina Del Rey, CA, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Quality product, works with our room perfectly. I'm holding my breath about washing it, so we'll see how that goes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from camdenton,mo,usa,  Jan 30, 2006

Fabric is good quality and the fit was the best of any slipcovers I have purchased. Stays in place and looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Charlottesville,VA,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought this item a few months ago and it has faded fast. The ties on the arms are so big that they almost drag the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kilkenny Jacquard Sofa Slipcover
Sale $53.99
Was $59.99
Compare $76.09
Save 29%
(15)
Back to top