Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent, no frills
 from Rockville, MD,  Nov 6, 2012

I bought a set of 4 to go with a mahogany-colored table. For those wondering about the color of the legs, they are a dark brown but they are not close to a black color - this was my concern after seeing the 'espresso' color, but they aren't too dark. These were not difficult to assemble at all. I noted the reviews about the holes being poorly drilled, but I found that if you put the 4 longest bolts in first and secure them tightly, the chair pieces shift into place so the other ones line up well enough to go in. Not perfect, but fine - I didn't have to drill new holes. To those who complained they were wobbly or uneven, I don't understand - there are adjustable casters on the legs which work perfectly to make them stable. Maybe these people didn't realize this. The fabric is not the greatest quality if you look at it closely, but the pattern actually hides this, and they look good at the table - passable for higher quality chairs. They aren't uncomfortable to sit on, though the cushioning isn't great and shifts a bit when you sit. They aren't designed for hours of sitting in a row, anyway. Overall, these were a good deal for the price. I found them to be in line with the other reviews - colors are rusty reds and oranges, they look pretty at the table, and were fairly easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are pretty close - these are very fall-like colors, rust and a burnt orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On par with the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, reviews were pretty much spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 16, 2012

These chairs are very stylish. The color is more rust/orange paisley with red and gold accents which is apparent in the picture. The quality is decent for the price and the chairs were pretty easy to assemble and seem to be sturdy. I'm happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great price!
 from Silverdale, WA,  Mar 24, 2012

These chairs were sold out when I first found them on Overstock. I found a similar chair in a brick and mortar store for TWICE the price. I had set up an email notification on Overstock to let me know if these chairs became available again. Right as I was grudgelingly going to buy the brick and mortar store ones, I got the email from Overstock these were back in stock! Super fast delivery and easy assembly and we are dining like royalty with these divine chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great stitching. Plenty of cusion. Very stable legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are as beautiful around my dining table as they are in the on-line picture. The colors are true to the on-line representation and are exactly what I was looking for. The chairs are sturdy and comfortable, and constructed with only a minimum of hassle. I am very pleased and am looking forward to our next dinner party.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damask Fabric Dining chairs
 from Sarasota, FL,  Oct 29, 2012

A friend recommended Overstock.com when I was having trouble finding dining room furniture for a small apartment after downsizing from a 4-bedroom house. I was skeptical but took a look. When I saw these chairs, I realized I found what I had been unable to find in the furniture stores. I was unsure about not trying them out before ordering but my friend assured me that sending them back was not a problem if necessary. They arrived without a glitch and are exactly what I pictured and comfortable as well! I am so pleased! The day after I ordered them I went ahead and ordered a table as well., They all arrived the same day and look PERFECT in the apartment! I had read the reviews before purchasing and that helped make my decision to purchase as well. The color is EXACTLY what I wanted!! Thank you so much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable and attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy Customer
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 13, 2012

I order this chair on a Tuesday Eveniong and received it on Thursday. I could not believe how fast it arrived. By Friday it was together and at my table desk. I just love it!!! I put this together by myself, and I am a 72 year young lady. Everyone who see this cannot believe the price & the quality. Thank You O.co!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a beautiful rust not a red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am so pleased with the quality of this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Very Comfortable Choice
 from Murrells Inlet, SC,  May 31, 2014

I had been looking for new dining room chairs for several months. When I saw these I knew they would be perfect. The colors were true to what was pictured and they sit a bit higher than those they were replacing. The directions for assembling were easy to understand. There's no doubt that we made a very comfortable choice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic parson red & gold dining chairs
 from Maryland,  May 3, 2014

these chairs are wonderful, their color are so lovely, the red is not a bright red just the right color to match the gold, so happy i got them, and i had them fixed in less then a hour.they really made a great change to my dining area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable chair
 from sc,  Apr 3, 2014

easily assembled and looks very nice. definitely worth the price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice design
 from marion, illinois,  Apr 2, 2014

chair has nice design but wasn't made as well as what I would have liked to see

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Parson DIning Chair
 from Harleysville PA,  Mar 26, 2014

Happily surprised with the chairs when delivered. Very nice fabric and colors, comfortable and fashionable. Will more than likely order two more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Red/gold Parsons Chairs
 from Boston,  Mar 16, 2014

I was surprised I had to put them together myself. They are attractive but not really fine furniture. The fabric is very attractive.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
damask chairs
 from South Dakota,  Feb 28, 2014

The chairs are very stylish. They seem to be sturdy at this point. They were easy to assemble and had all of the needed tools. I would suggest that the description should not say that they came assembled as that is not accurate.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So loving these chairs!!!
 from Calumet City, IL,  Feb 18, 2014

These parson chairs are so my favorite things. They were initially my second choice during my search on overstock.com. I initially wanted red only chairs, but my husband saw them and thought they were nice. I liked them, but from the picture, the chairs looked more gold than red and I wanted more red than anything else. Well, I ordered them and much to my surprise, they were perfect!! I was so happy with the color mix. These chairs were actually more red than gold and I love them. They are so comfortable to sit on, even after sitting for a while. Also, the assembly was a cinch, my husband put all four chairs together in about 45 minutes. They look so rich and for the price, I hadn't seen anything else that could compare with my specifications. I would recommend them to anyone that asks. Very Happy Customer

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs!
 from Central Illinois,  Feb 4, 2014

I bought these chairs to use in my new kitchen with an antique table and a built in desk. The color is exactly what I expected. They are comfortable and were easy to assemble. I was afraid they would look cheap with the inexpensive price, but I am thrilled with them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
said it was assemled but it weas not
 from red hill pa,  Jan 16, 2014

returned it was not assembled as it said / called customer service and told them

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 4, 2014

I've been on the hunt for chairs for breakfast room for a few months now. Then I found these and the hunt is over!! They arrived quickly. It didn't take my husband long to put all four together. They are quite comfortable and appear to be built really well. The price was great too, especially compared to what I was finding in the big box stores.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the colors and quality of material
 from alamo ca,  Dec 29, 2013

the chairs came fast, and were easy to put together. i like everything about them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from NY,  Dec 15, 2013

Some lights make it look tacky and some make it look elegant. It's okay for the price Easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review.
 from OKC, OK.,  Dec 11, 2013

Beautiful, can trust the color you see when you order. Solid structure. Easy to put together after you learn how to do the first one. Just need to scotch guard them. I am very pleased!-judie

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top