Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent, no frills
 from Rockville, MD,  Nov 6, 2012

I bought a set of 4 to go with a mahogany-colored table. For those wondering about the color of the legs, they are a dark brown but they are not close to a black color - this was my concern after seeing the 'espresso' color, but they aren't too dark. These were not difficult to assemble at all. I noted the reviews about the holes being poorly drilled, but I found that if you put the 4 longest bolts in first and secure them tightly, the chair pieces shift into place so the other ones line up well enough to go in. Not perfect, but fine - I didn't have to drill new holes. To those who complained they were wobbly or uneven, I don't understand - there are adjustable casters on the legs which work perfectly to make them stable. Maybe these people didn't realize this. The fabric is not the greatest quality if you look at it closely, but the pattern actually hides this, and they look good at the table - passable for higher quality chairs. They aren't uncomfortable to sit on, though the cushioning isn't great and shifts a bit when you sit. They aren't designed for hours of sitting in a row, anyway. Overall, these were a good deal for the price. I found them to be in line with the other reviews - colors are rusty reds and oranges, they look pretty at the table, and were fairly easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are pretty close - these are very fall-like colors, rust and a burnt orange
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On par with the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, reviews were pretty much spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great price!
 from Silverdale, WA,  Mar 24, 2012

These chairs were sold out when I first found them on Overstock. I found a similar chair in a brick and mortar store for TWICE the price. I had set up an email notification on Overstock to let me know if these chairs became available again. Right as I was grudgelingly going to buy the brick and mortar store ones, I got the email from Overstock these were back in stock! Super fast delivery and easy assembly and we are dining like royalty with these divine chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great stitching. Plenty of cusion. Very stable legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 16, 2012

These chairs are very stylish. The color is more rust/orange paisley with red and gold accents which is apparent in the picture. The quality is decent for the price and the chairs were pretty easy to assemble and seem to be sturdy. I'm happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs are as beautiful around my dining table as they are in the on-line picture. The colors are true to the on-line representation and are exactly what I was looking for. The chairs are sturdy and comfortable, and constructed with only a minimum of hassle. I am very pleased and am looking forward to our next dinner party.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damask Fabric Dining chairs
 from Sarasota, FL,  Oct 29, 2012

A friend recommended Overstock.com when I was having trouble finding dining room furniture for a small apartment after downsizing from a 4-bedroom house. I was skeptical but took a look. When I saw these chairs, I realized I found what I had been unable to find in the furniture stores. I was unsure about not trying them out before ordering but my friend assured me that sending them back was not a problem if necessary. They arrived without a glitch and are exactly what I pictured and comfortable as well! I am so pleased! The day after I ordered them I went ahead and ordered a table as well., They all arrived the same day and look PERFECT in the apartment! I had read the reviews before purchasing and that helped make my decision to purchase as well. The color is EXACTLY what I wanted!! Thank you so much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable and attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok for the money
 from Georgetown, Tx,  Oct 26, 2014

It's a good deal for the price but in this instance you get what you pay for. They seem sturdy but the cushion has a weird squeak, resistance and hard shell collapse kind of sound/feel to it when you sit down. It's like a padded plastic shell that collapses on itself when sitting. But they are pretty to look at. I only paid **** total for both as a set. So they will work for filing the space at the table for now but I do plan on replacing them in a few months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't ask for more for the money.
 from Bremerton, WA,  Aug 11, 2014

The fabric is very nice quality and the colors are exactly as represented in the picture. The colors are perfect with the Tony Bahama tablecloth. Easy to assemble sits...level and comfortable. I couldn't be more pleased. The only thing I would criticize is the foot protectors. They are rubber and won't slide on carpet. Who would know I would have carpet instead of bare floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are great. I got 4 and am ordering two more. They do require assembly, and missing a couple of the tips on the legs but they are sophisticated, comfortable and understated. Just love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So loving these chairs!!!
 from Calumet City, IL,  Feb 18, 2014

These parson chairs are so my favorite things. They were initially my second choice during my search on overstock.com. I initially wanted red only chairs, but my husband saw them and thought they were nice. I liked them, but from the picture, the chairs looked more gold than red and I wanted more red than anything else. Well, I ordered them and much to my surprise, they were perfect!! I was so happy with the color mix. These chairs were actually more red than gold and I love them. They are so comfortable to sit on, even after sitting for a while. Also, the assembly was a cinch, my husband put all four chairs together in about 45 minutes. They look so rich and for the price, I hadn't seen anything else that could compare with my specifications. I would recommend them to anyone that asks. Very Happy Customer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hold up over time
 from New York, NY,  Jan 17, 2015

When these chairs first arrived I was thrilled with them. They look similar to the picture and even nicer in person. They were easy to assemble and sturdy when put together. They are also very comfortable and don't look cheap. However, after about one year, the cushions are now falling apart. I only weigh 100 pounds, so I don't think it's me. The seats have completely lost their shape and flattened on two of the chairs. The other two are beginning to do the same thing. I am so disappointed. I wish I had spent a bit more money and went with better quality chairs and I recommend you do the same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chairs
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 15, 2014

These chairs are nice and they are comfortable. They are exactly what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 4, 2014

I've been on the hunt for chairs for breakfast room for a few months now. Then I found these and the hunt is over!! They arrived quickly. It didn't take my husband long to put all four together. They are quite comfortable and appear to be built really well. The price was great too, especially compared to what I was finding in the big box stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damask Chairs
 from Springfield, VA,  Jul 17, 2013

Chairs were easy to assemble (I didn't do it, my husband did). They look beautiful. I will probably spray a scotch guard on them to preserve the fabric which may not hold up super well to spot washing. They are very comfortable and feel quite sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are good. I had read the previous reviews that the combined red and gold look like a burnt orange and that is probably true, but for me, a nice combination and perfect for what I was looking for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not super high quality, but easily worth the $74/chair.i
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fine, I go by reviews mostly and they are helpful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, pleasing to the eye.
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 1, 2013

This is a beautiful chair. Very rich looking. Colors are subdued and sophisticated. I was surprised to receive a quality chair for the low price. The construction is sturdy. I am very pleased to receive such an impressive chair! I use it at my writing desk and it is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy Customer
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 13, 2012

I order this chair on a Tuesday Eveniong and received it on Thursday. I could not believe how fast it arrived. By Friday it was together and at my table desk. I just love it!!! I put this together by myself, and I am a 72 year young lady. Everyone who see this cannot believe the price & the quality. Thank You O.co!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a beautiful rust not a red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am so pleased with the quality of this product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

When I first orderd the chairs I thought they were a solid color They actually have a tich paisley design which is oulined in gold. They are elgant and easy to assemble. My dining table has never been so formal. Love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 Feb 13, 2015

Bought 2 to replace captains chairs on our old dining set. Very comfortable and the colors are true to the web pictures. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JOYCE ******
 Feb 11, 2015

I Loved it so much I bought 2. They look great together..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 Feb 10, 2015

Beautiful fabric, solid chair, excellent price. Exactly as described. I have enjoyed this at my kitchen desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
parson chair..
 Feb 8, 2015

OK for the price. Pattern is very pretty ...but the color comes off as an orangy red.they still look nice. Easy to put together. One chair came with a split leg..didn't feel Like going thru the return thing.. Epoxy and a vise clamp

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought