Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
can wait to use it.
 from Barberton Ohio,  Oct 25, 2011

I was happy to see overstock had a ravioli stamp but was sad to see the cheapness of the metal and have questions about the healthiness of this metal touching our food. The metal was made in a foreign country and I guess to look at it you have to wonder....I wish the site would have said where it was made. I LIKE U.S. made cooking equipment. I would have paid a few dollars more for U.S. made and will more careful in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it is below standard. Very cheaply made and will be surprised if it lasts.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy construction
 from Bulverde Texas,  Sep 13, 2012

This is definitely not as well made as I epxected. It will do the job OK but it is so thinly constructed you can easily bend it out of shape. I was giving it as a gift with the pasta maker so I was kind of ashamed of the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. .Cheaply made. Poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should have mentioned it was a lightweight aluminum
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from NJ,  Dec 20, 2011

I don't know how long this stamp will last as I've never used on before but I suppose it'll do its job correctly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little flimsy and the wood of the handle has a small blemish on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Round Ravioli Stamp
 from Oakdale, CA,  Nov 8, 2011

I purchased a pasta machine, Item#: 948497 Large 7 inch Pasta Machine, which works great, but needed help making Ravioli. I was using my hands but decided to purchase the Ravioli stamps. Much easier and quicker. Just place your ingredient on the pasta, cover with another layer of pasta and stamp down...your done. The stamps cutout and seal the raviolis all in one step. Super Easy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is top notch!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ravioli stamp
 from North Central Arkansas,  Mar 31, 2013

Thought the stamps would be of a better quality. The fluted cutting evade was very dull, probably wouldn't even cut cookie dough. Will not be using these stamps except for play dough with grand kids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ravioli Time
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 15, 2013

Using the stamp was not necessary but it was fun and made it look professional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ravioli stamp
 from new york, ny,  Jan 18, 2013

Exciting! this tool is so handy and easy, easy to us. roll out pasta dough add ricotta between two pasta sheets and press down. This stamp cut s perfect and accurate raviolis. Enjoy....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this ravioli stamp is made of stainless steel and is durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture depicts item accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made - appears capable of doing the job
 from Valley Center CA,  Dec 13, 2012

Honestly, comparing this to the Kitchenaid parts for my mixer that I purchased same day - NO CONTEST - this thing is cute but that's where it ends. Metal can hardly qualify as that, it's extremely light - I would be surprised if it lasted very long. It's cute, appears appropriate for what it is but again, very cheaply made. I would expect to pay less for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate but the metal is featherweight, not sturdy. Will most likely not hold its color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not much. It's cheaply made. Will probably not hold up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would have expected a better made product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works like a charm
 from Des Moines, IA,  Feb 15, 2012

We bought the pasta maker and added these ravioli stamps on at the end. Both have worked out extremely well for us! Highly recommended by my husband who thinks he is now a master pasta chef:) Enjoy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and the price was very low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty straight forward
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't wait to cook
 from Pioneer, CA,  Jan 20, 2012

Big ravioli cutter. I could only eat -68 they're so big......Nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that easy to find
 from So. Cal,  Mar 13, 2012

Wanted one of these for years. Not the kind of thing you'll find in the supermarket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, should last forever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought