Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Much as described
 from Seaside, Florida,  Aug 21, 2012

These were much as described...one of the reviewers suggest that you might pay attention to the fact that they will not fit snug, if anything there is plenty of room for an oversized parson type chair..which I needed. They definitely gave my tired dining chairs a facelift in a rental I have and will be easy to wash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay....good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural and relaxed, snug fit
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 23, 2012

As it turns out, these slip covers fit out chairs perfectly. We've got a preschooler and a tot = messy eaters. Our fabric covered chairs were taking a beating with tomato sauce, juice, this and that. These slipcovers did the trick for us! They're washable, and even though we chose a light color, a bit of oxyclean gets rid of pretty much all food stains. Sweet! Two minor downsides: 1. Aesthetically, the tie in the back isn't really all that attractive. Given the snug fit for our chairs, it's also not necessary. 2. Because they're linen, the skirt and tie will need ironing, if you care about a very tidy look. If you don't, then, eh, just wash and then slide them on and they'll be good enough for family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Linen: excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Texas,  Mar 11, 2013

There are SO many Parson's chairs out there that vary in size that one slipcover does NOT usually fit all. I am please to say this one DOES!!!! I put them on my Ikea dining chairs and they fit better, way better than the originals, and are prettier. Price was great too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, durable, nice length, not too hard to get on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I always find the reviews are a better indicator.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as I expected
 from Chadds Ford, PA,  Dec 20, 2012

These are just as I expected. I needed to cover just the seat of my ladderback dining chairs, so my plan is to modify these (essentially remove the backs and just have the seat covers with the bow tie). I looked all over for just seat covers in a nice cotton duck, but there's nothing out there. And, honestly, for the price it was worth it to buy these and modify them than make them from scratch! They are a medium weight, so not as heavy a duck as some other slipcovers. But I ordered the white and they are not see through (they cover the beige and sage green cotton webbed seat cover in my dining room). Very nice purchase and I'm pleased! Wish me luck with my sewing project!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just perfect... crisp white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ADDS LIGHT TO DECOR
 from AUSTIN, TEXAS,  Nov 13, 2012

These slipcovers are perfect for a seasonal change.They are also ideal for creating a more cohesive flow and marrying color palettes. I was able to give my small dining area a "new" vibrancy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product creates an inexpensive way to "redecorate"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for the price
 from Florida,  Jun 19, 2013

Were more or less what we expected with the material and color. But these are a one size fits all cover and just look okay on our chairs. The site did not give enough info on sizes of covers. They cover the bonded leather which was cracking on expensive chairs where the company went out of business. Better than nothing and less expensive than custom covers by far, but not great. A stop gap till we get the chairs reupholstered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? can not tell how they will fit your chairs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from mineapolis mn,  Mar 19, 2013

I bought four of the dark green (forest). Love them! Am thinkiing of ordering four more for an autumn decor. At this price I couild have many seasonal changes! They were exceptionally easy to install as my chairs may be slightly down size, but its slight size difference had no effect on how they hung, and will simply make my seasonal changes the simpler! Quality is very good. I love the rougher, casual duck cloth texture! Highly recommend, but hope they aren't all bought up when I come back for Fall! Thanks for your usual good service, product and prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair covers fit great
 from Pinehurst, NC,  Mar 12, 2013

Very happy with the product. The chair covers make my old office chair look new again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color received was very close to the color advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The advertised description matched what I received
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These slipcovers are worth the price.
 from Georgia,  Nov 29, 2012

The slipcovers were alright but were too big for my chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovemonkey123
 from Paducah, Kentucky,  Apr 23, 2014

I looked every where for these covers and for the quality and price, it can not be beat, a real bargain! I altered mine to fit my irregular dinning room chairs, which are smaller than a parsons. I got the white to match my couch and chair. I am very happy and excited about my new covers. I have shopped @ Over stock.com before and have always had good results!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sending back
 from Stansbury Park, UT,  Apr 10, 2014

I was happy about the thickness of the material, but disappointed in the sloppy fit. I just didn't think the negatives were worth the cost so I'm sending them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from North Carolina,  Feb 28, 2014

Arrived wrinkled and a bit thinner than I imagined but still a great fix and pick-me-up for my chairs. I have traditional Parsons chairs and they're a perfect fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chaircovers
 from Qld Australia,  Feb 11, 2014

Liked the chair covers, it's a pity only half my order arrived. I now have a dining suite with only half chair covers, very loathe to purchase the second half again, as they are again likely to go missing and I will still only have half a set. Very disappointed. BUT have been reimbursed the shipping and the cost of the covers. I thank Overstock for their good customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Arkansas,  Dec 27, 2013

I was so unsure when I ordered 2 sets of these covers, first I was unsure of the color, second I was unsure of the fit. When I received them the color wasn't the shade I wanted, it was a bit darker, the fit was absolutely wonderful. I did not want to return them because the color was not light enough, believe I got the Natural color. So I just washed and bleached them twice, they only shrunk a little which was fine, and the color lightened up perfectly, I have large Parson Chairs so they fit them nice and snug, no slipping at all. I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit and arrived early!
 from Hopkinsville, KY,  Dec 13, 2013

These seat covers arrived early and made the dining room look great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Described
 from CT,  Dec 3, 2013

These slipcovers are a good value if you don't mind a few unfinished corners and a serious amount of ironing. The "duck cloth" is not heavy weight but seems servicable. Fit was a little off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 13, 2013

I don't think they were as durable as I expected. Overstock returns are easy to make.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much better than polyester
 from New York area,  Nov 6, 2013

The material was a little thin but much better than the polyester ones

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poorly made
 from new york,  Oct 29, 2013

I should have listened to the previous negative reviews ,they were right on. I give these one wash before they start falling apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked nice but wouldn't stay in place.
 from Washington, D.C.,  Oct 21, 2013

These chair covers looked very nice (lots of ironing required initially) but they didn't stay on the chair. They are fine to sit on, but as soon as one stands up, the covers slide off along with the user so they hang off to the side like a drunken sailor. If you have the time and wanted to add some velcro or elastic on the underside to keep them in place, they would look extremly nice. The fabric is good quality (linen so it's a little itchy) and pristine looking but the sliding factor was too much. I had to return them which is unfortunate because they really are pretty nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought