Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This chair insn't for everyone
 from New Haven, CT,  Jun 9, 2010

I bought this chair and took very seriously the comments on here that it was diminutive in size. I needed a small chair. I live on the third floor of an apartment building with very narrow stairwells. Everything in my apartment is small. I bought this chair with my impending need to move my belongings in mind, as well. When the chair arrives, you will think to yourself, 'My, that's a small box,' and that's because inside is a small chair. It is 35" wide x 32" deep x 32" high (without legs). As one previous review noted, it does not come with legs. It is ready to be fitted for legs, however. I ordered legs online, and with shipping and handling that was an extra $45. All this said, the chair is comfortable (it's not big enough to swallow a person). It is supportive. the leather is good quality. It is well-made. If you are a college student, as am I, who needs a small and stylish chair, then this will fit your needs. If you're in need of a "power chair," then this is not the chair for you. My biggest beef with this chair is that it's not advertised "without legs," and they should really have a person sitting in it to demonstrate its size. They don't do that, of course, for obvious reasons. Be an informed buyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair except....
 from Indiana,  Oct 4, 2013

As most of the reviews describe, the chair is much darker than it appears in the picture. This was appreciated in our situation. The leather is very supple and stitching appears solid. The chair is bit shallow and not as comfortable as I was hoping. Shipping and delivery went fine and it arrived in the expected time frame. Beware and check the packaging carefully before signing off. The wooden bun feet that you need to screw into the bottom of the chair are supposed to be stored in a zippered compartment in the bottom of the chair. When I flipped the chair over, the zipper was open and the box containing the feet were missing. I ended up going to Lowes buying a set of standard bun feet and staining them the appropriate color to avoid the hassle and wait time to have new feet shipped to me. Otherwise reasonable chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from Avon, CT,  Jul 24, 2013

This by far has been my FAVORITE purchase. I may buy one more. It is just was advertised. It looks very swank in my home. My husband was thrilled and is looking for an ottoman. Absolutely recommend. Don't pass up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 12, 2010

This is chair is comfortable and perfect for small spaces. As previous reviewers mentioned, it's very small. I am short so that works for me, but my taller guests haven't looked entirely comfortable. I am going to purchase an ottoman to go with it. Also, the chair I received is much darker than the picture shows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Oct 30, 2010

The photo of this chair looks like the leather is very rich with a great patina. The actual chairs that I recieved look nothing like the photo. I bought two. When they were delivered I did look at them quickly in the boxes to be sure that they matched and they looked okay but, when I totally unpacked them they don't match. They are VERY VERY dark, I would say three shades darker than the photo. I guess that is the risk you take buying things online. I read the other reviews about how small they are and was okay with that but they are not very comfortable. Because they are so small they are not really "sink in, and curl up" kind of chairs. If you are looking for dark, small leather chairs that will only be used occasionally then these chairs would be fine for you but , after trying to live with them for a few weeks, I have decided to try and sell mine on Craig's list.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Chair
 from NYC,  Aug 12, 2010

Looks great in the corner of my room with my hi-tech LED reading lamp. Is comfortable, but smaller than I thought - especially, since I'm about 6'2" and weight well over 200lbs. Just read about the feet for the chair in this blog. I'll have to install them when I get home. Good reading chair, but do think I need an ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small but adorable chair
 from Philadelphia,PA,  Aug 2, 2010

I was concerned about the size of this chair after reading other reviews and when the box arrived, it was tiny. The chair looked absolutely ridiculous next to a normal sized couch--like something from Alice in Wonderland or Gulliver's Travels. The main reason the chair looked so strange is that it had no feet so I got 4 inch bun feet from Lowes, stained them and attached them, and the chair looked so much better! There are small 2 inch bun feet that come with this chair (as pictured) but they are hidden in a zippered pocket in the lining of the underside of the chair! I didn't find them until I turned the chair completely over to put on the new feet. The leather is great--very soft and broken in. The chair is reasonably comfortable, although definitely not a lounge chair. It's a little stiff but I"m hoping it will break in. I'm going to purchase a small ottoman to go with it. Overall, I have grown to love this little vintage chair over the past few days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than it looks
 from Cave Creek, AZ,  Jul 9, 2010

The chair is beautiful. As far as comfort goes, not so much. The chair is actually somewhat smaller than I expected but makes a charming accent piece. It's just not going to be your favorite "when I get home, plop down and watch TV" chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Vintage" Leather
 from Clarksville, TN,  Jun 19, 2010

I bought two of these chairs. The leather is nice and soft and they are comfortable to sit in. The only negative thing is that the leather on the two chairs does not match. One of the chairs looks exactly like the picture (very "vintage") and the leather on the other chair does not look as "vintage" (looks newer).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great leather value
 from isaquah, WA,  May 11, 2010

We really like this leather style chair, the leather is evenly distress to look aged and used. It really has retro feel for room decoration. We had bought 2 pieces of this chair and both distress leather looks matching. As for seating comfort is comfortable and very sturdy! I will rate this chair 95% great value to look into if you are looking for a Genuine leather chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all what is pictured
 from Kankakee, IL,  May 2, 2010

This item shipped within a day but the oversized delivery company was a hassel and it took a week and a day to receive. It arrived without legs and its suppose to be 37 inches wide but its only 35. I am sending it back and I am very disappointed in Overstock on this item. The color is much darker with less vinatge style. The arms are not big and comfy and it looks like a dwarf chair without the legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this leather chair
 from CA,  Feb 23, 2010

Love the product and as I said before I would buy it again and recomend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought