Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Rug!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Nov 16, 2012

The rug is a little thin, but it's consistent with the description. I'm in love with the pattern and the rich colors. It makes me smile everytime I see it! My cats are pretty big fans of it, too, and are quite happy to sleep on it all day. My husband was a little hesitant about this purchase, but even he loves it now that it's here. Would definitely buy again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Neutral rug is a little warmer than color on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug
 from Tulsa, OK,  Oct 19, 2012

We were a little disappointed with how plush the rug is, but after reviewing the description of it, realized that it was our mistake in reading and it is exactly as thick as the description says it is. If you're looking for something plush and ultra-soft, this is not your product. If you're looking for a durable rug with a great design, then this is for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stands up well to traffic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Careful w/ the Colors
 from Augusta, GA,  May 4, 2014

This is a very pretty rug, but be aware the cream part is definitely more tan, which threw off the effect I wanted it to have in my dining room. Still very good quality and structure, easy vacuuming, just the colors weren't as vibrant as I would have liked them to be. The orange is a dark, dull rust color, also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely loves this rug!!!
 from Morganton, NC,  Apr 16, 2014

I ordered this area rug for my daughter's room. The pattern is perfect and the way it feels in my bare feet is really nice. It has a small pile to it. Really very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking rug; Great for the money
 from Lincoln, NE,  Feb 25, 2014

This rug was inexpensive and is well made. The chevron pattern looks great and my kid loves to play on it rather than the hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not great
 from SLC, UT,  Feb 20, 2014

I was excited when the rug arrived, however the Aqua blue is more tealish green. The color will work in my home fortunately. The rugs is dyed and the pattern is off on one side, also there is a spot that should have been dyed and wasn't on one of the corners. I like the design but and debating about returning it due to the flaws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Indiana,  Feb 17, 2014

This rug adds a pop of color to my living room. It is soft yet not so soft that you want to take a nap on it. Shipping was very fast too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality for the price.
 from orange county, ca,  Feb 12, 2014

I could not believe I received such a high quality rug for under $200. Afternoon searching for almost 4 years for a simple pattern and large size for a small budget, I found this. Super quick delivery. I ordered the black and white rug. In some light the black looks dark brown but I am overall extremely happy with the rug. It warms up my loft style condo and brings everything together. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Chevron Area Rug
 from Oak Park,IL,  Feb 8, 2014

The rug looks beautiful on my wooden floor! I used it for a party with small kids and it didn't stain or anything!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Nov 14, 2013

The product is a little darker than the pictures online show. The delivery is where I have a real issue. It was wrapped with a thin layer of cling wrap plastic and it was torn in several places. It was also dirty in several places that took us quite awhile to get clean. The last thing we were thinking is we would have to spot clean our NEW rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Great Rug
 from Prescott Valley,Az,  Nov 9, 2013

Wow! This rug is really great for the price. I love it it looks just as its pictured and for the price its a great buy. I thought they might be a little cheap but after reading the reviews I went for it and bought the rust color and brown color. They had no trouble laying flat after being shipped and they are much more thicker than I thought. I was thinking I'd need a pad for a softer feel but I didnt need one! If your thinking about one of these rugs I dont think you will be disapointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea, needs work on execution
 from Out Here, TX,  Sep 23, 2013

We purchased this rug for our dining room after a great experience with purchasing the same rug in a 5x8 for our entryway. We expecting the same rug, just different dimensions. Unfortunately, the black on this rug was muddy and gray, not the rich bold black of the smaller rug. There were weave flaws, so the cream chevrons had spots of black, which were not loose threads, but actually weave flaws. When opened, the backing had a large slice in it from a knife. Overstock's customer service listened to our concerns and was helpful, which made a difference to us. Since this rug was shipped direct from the factory, we didn't believe there was much they could do regarding making sure we got a good replacement, nor were we excited about repackaging and shipping an 8x10 rug. We made it work, but were disappointed not to have a repeat of our very good experience with the smaller rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug to complement antiques -- Deco vibe
 from Oklahoma City,  Sep 22, 2013

I bought this to replace a rug in my dining room I'd had for 10 years and bought second hand. I have oak dining table, chairs and large buffet. The rust chevron is an awesome complement to our Art Deco theme, we did put the thick rug pad also sold on Overstock underneath it and it seems very plush over our hardwood floors. If you like Chevron pattern but this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Naples, Fl.,  Aug 25, 2013

Looks very cheap. Sorry I bought it. It was too much trouble to send it back so I gave it away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh No !!!
 from Concord,Ca.,  Aug 20, 2013

The rug has a really thick pile and really doesn't need padding, though I did buy one. The under side has a latex backing to prevent slipping, which is nice. The chevrons are really large so if your looking for a bold design this is it. The rugs weave is slightly textured which gives it a comfortable look. I haven't had any problems with shedding either. I was looking for an aqua blue or teal blue rug. This is not it ! It is a very definite shade of green. Not a smidge of teal any where. Lucky for me the walls are beige so it worked out ok. Overstock's delivery was fast, perhaps to fast. The rug arrived wrapped in a heavy duty plastic cover which had been punctured. So, one side of the rug was now dotted with dirt. A firm hand and rug cleaner were able to remove the marks. I am happy with rug , I just wish the shipper had been a little more careful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Denim/Ivory Rug
 from Singapore,  Jul 31, 2013

I was expecting more a brighter, lighter/Ivory/Light Denim colored rug from my screen picture but was more a light beige and darker blue but with 2 toddlers these colors have been much better for our home. It is soft under feet and well made. It worked well in lounge room with white linen, blue beach/coastal style d├ęcor and have had many, many comments on it. When I have told friends the price all have been very surprised as looks a lot more expensive than what I paid for it, one friend even went home and viewed overstocked to look for the same rug in a different color to suit her house. I am very happy with the purchase as for a 8x10" rug in Singapore I would have paid more than double and probably triple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour was darker not as bright Ivory was more light beige and blue was darker than on my screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great size and quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug for the price!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 29, 2013

Great rug for the price.Perfect for family or media room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Ohio,  Jul 28, 2013

Love this rug! It looks great in quality, the chevron design adds some fun contemporary decor to our new home. I only wish this design came in multiple sizes so I could coordinate throughout the house... Instead using complimentary contemporary designs like trellis instead of chevron. Highly recommend this rug ... I purchased the 8x10 and its a great size for our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brown is definitely brown, and with a cream alternate color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, but color off
 from Manhattan, KS,  Jul 8, 2013

This is a really striking rug that makes my bedroom. I paired it with some ikat curtains and kept my bedding simple for some real pops of geometry and color. However, the black and off-white rug is much more like chocolate than a true black. While this is a bit disappointing, it's not stopping me from gazing fondly at this design! Usually when you choose black and white, there's not as much color variation from the online photos, but in this case, there was. If you have a lot of other black elements that you want to match in the room, then might not buy this b&w chevron rug. But, if you're not wed to true black, then enjoy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black and off-white rug is more like chocolate and off-white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price, no shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good accuracy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for.
 from Seattle,  Jun 21, 2013

We are very pleased with this rug. Soft and well made. Perfect for our basement great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought