Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Inconsistant Weave.
 from nyc,  Nov 14, 2012

The rug has a good bold pattern, but mine has inconsistent weaving. It leaves long marks on the rugs that look like its missing stitching. The marks are irregularly spaced and all over the rug. If you look at the close up of the colored sample rugs you can make out what I"m talking about.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate to the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? discription is brief but accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for great price!
 from Oakland, CA,  Mar 13, 2013

I love this rug. It was exactly what we wanted. We read all the reviews, and I don't see what people are saying about inconsistent weaving or "lines" running through it. Ours looks great. Obviously it takes a little while for it to all relax after being shipped, but it looks great! Much softer than our previous (very expensive) wool rug which didn't feel soft and shed everywhere! This one doesn't shed at all so far and cleans up really easy. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit different in real life, but I was aware of that after reading the reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it's nice quality actually
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aqua Chevron Rug
 from Kansas,  Oct 20, 2012

Wow! This is a bold print for a large rug, but very attractive! When I first rolled it out, I thought it might be too modern for my 1937 cottage, but it actually works really well with our transitional decor. Brings a bit of pizzaz to our living room, which I was hoping for. We are getting lots of compliments on it. Not as plush as I would have liked, but soft enough for my baby and preschooler to play and crawl around on. The aqua and beige colors are beautiful and go well with the browns and teals in the room. I was nervous about buying a rug online, but have already purchased another rug from O in good confidence.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, good quality. A couple of fibers have snagged and come loose after almost 2 weeks of use, but seems to be fine otherwise.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color and pattern, but mediocre quality.
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Jan 14, 2013

We were thrilled with the color - as it matches the images. However the carpet was shipped with wrap on the fiber side and a lot of the fibers were crushed from the wrap - and thus we have streaks/lines in the rug. Also the corners and edges are irregular, and not square. Fortunately we were able to mask some of this with furniture placement, but it would be a problem if you wanted a nice even space between carpet and the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug arrived with mark/stripes from the shipping and they have still not gone away. Some fibers are crushed. The rug is not square at the corners and the edges are very irregular.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate for design. Quality has probelms because of crushed fibers and irregular edges and corners.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug for my living room
 from New Jersey,  Apr 16, 2013

I bought the brown area rug and I am extremely happy with it. It is in a very high traffic area (three kids, two dogs and constant teenagers in the house) and it doesn't collect dirt, fuzz or dog hair. It cleans well (we've already had spills on it)!! The brown/beige color combination works well with my hard wood floors and it changed the entire look of the room -- a very comfy look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug. Great price.
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 5, 2013

I was deciding between this rug and Flor tiles for my kids' playroom. I decided to go with this rug because it was thicker, cheaper and shipping was only 3 dollars compared to $45 for Flor tiles. I think the colors will work great because the lighter color is more beige so spills won't show as easily. The aqua is more of a dark teal but still good for a kid's room. It's pretty thin as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly as described. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and feels great
 from Redmond, WA,  Jun 9, 2013

The rust color rug (red and yellow) looks great and feels great on my feet. I put a thick rug pad underneath and can exercise on top of the rug with nice cushioning under my feet. I don't see any mistakes with the weaving of the rug. The rust color is different than the one in the product photo. The color in the product photo is very colorful with fairly bright red and yellow colors. However, the actual rug is duller in color and less "saturated". If you were to use an image editing program and reduce the saturation/vibrance of the photo you would see the actual color of the rug. I am fine with the duller color of the rug, so I still gave the rug 5 out of 5 stars in my review.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from S. CA,  Jan 5, 2013

I'm happy with the purchase. I prefer natural fibers to synthetic, but for an area that is mainly looked at, but not tread upon, this is fine. I knew what I was buying and am not disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, product is as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from NEW JERSEY,  Jan 2, 2013

The rug is awesome. It took about a week for the rug to completely go flat. I would buy another one in another color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I expected
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 29, 2013

I was very excited to get this rug and happy to pay the price! It is completely my fault, but I realized, once I received the rug that Polyester has a sheen to it that makes the rug look very cheep. It was apparent that this rug is machine made due to lines of separation where the machine ran. I was fine with a "thin" rug, but this was not plush, which I did expect. Also, the rug is a combo of loops (almost like a Berber carpet) and non-loops... if that makes sense... which was less than desirable. I probably would have kept this rug if it was for a different room, but it wasn't the quality I want for my living room. It was a great pattern, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is dark brown and cream, it looks black on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the quality I had expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Mar 31, 2013

Rug is a great buy and a very nice piece. The quality is very good and it arrived earlier than it was supposed to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is brown and beige or neutral not black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quallity is good, better than expected for indoor/outdoor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really fun rug!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 9, 2013

This is a really fun rug! It adds a lot of character and interest to my home, which is decorated in monochromatic colors (grey, pale blue, white beige, etc). The rug isn't very plush but I added a rug pad underneath and it is fine. It does shed a little, nothing too drastic. It took about a week for the edges to uncurl (I needed to add weighted objects to a couple spots). This is a good deal for a fun and interesting rug - not the thickest/plushest rug but still a great find! Perfect for my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Iowa,  Mar 6, 2013

We love our new rug! The colors and pattern liven up our living room without cluttering our visual space. Because the rug is more inexpensive and we have little ones we did purchase a carpet pad to go underneath. With the addition of the pad, it feels and looks like a very expensive rug. We get TONS of compliments and our kids can now play and wrestle on our floors without fear of injury.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Rug
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 5, 2013

The design of this rug makes it one of the most visually interesting pieces in the entire room so I think it goes great with white walls or a minimalist room to add a punch of character and color. I definitely do not regret my purchase. I caution though at realizing that the cream and beige in this rug is very dark so if you're going for a lighter or whiter rug I wouldn't pick this one. All in all it was a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cream or beige in the rug is a lot darker in person than it is in the photo, at least of the blue and cream rug. It ended up working well with my cream chair but if you were looking for something lighter this definitely is not it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only had it for about a week and it's not plush but it seems like a sturdy carpet that adds character to the room and does what it needs to.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was fairly accurate except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in my dining room
 from Tacoma, Wa,  Jan 3, 2013

I went with the denim blue for my dining room. It looks great with my hardwood floors and white and gray/blue chair rail walls. I think an allover pattern like this is great for a dining room because your table covers most of it. What it lacks in the craftsmanship of something like a hand tufted wool rug is lost once the table and chairs are in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More saturated blue in person, but pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not awesome, but durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design and feels great
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 22, 2012

Love my new chevron rug. Just what I needed to replace the "postage stamp" of a rug I previously had. The size is perfect for my whole seating area and the carpet is very comfortable. Its very easy to keep clean - crumbs that fall are barely noticeable. Easy to vacuum. I would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ADDS DRAMA TO MY DECOR
 from bklyn, ny,  Dec 20, 2012

easy care and clean up, feels sturdy underfoot and was easy to unroll. the color and style added a splash of wow

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MORE GRAY THAN BLUE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not too thick, but feels nice underfoot when you add a good pad under the rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good discription but the color was more of gray blue
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 19, 2012

I was worried the pattern would be too bold, but I'm slowing falling in love with this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the blue, and it looks just as I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is thick, so it lays down nice and overall it seems really durable. I think the pattern will really hide any accidental stains too.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super pretty
 from albany,ga,  Dec 14, 2012

omg love love this rug, very pretty color and feel great . make the room look so good!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug to add some interest.
 from Norfolk, VA,  Nov 27, 2012

The rug is great, and if you read the product description you will not be disappointed with your purchase. It is not cushy, but you should expect that. I got the teal/beige rug, and the appearance is just as I would expect it to be given the picture. My only complaint is that in shipping, some of the plastic wrapping was ripped, and an area of the rug got dirty while being handled in transit. That's not so ideal. I bought a cheap rug pad from overstock to help it grip hardwood and have no complaints whatsoever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality (thin as described)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top