Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Chevron Patterned Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 20, 2012

I searched for a blue chevron rug for my dining room for a few weeks with no luck. Everything I found online was very expensive, even for the smaller rugs. Then I stumbled upon this 5x8 rug on Overstock. It's decent quality for the price and it rolled out flat within a few minutes. The blue color is accurate to the website. It's low pile, yet soft so it should hold up well to my cat who tends to scratch up my longer pile rugs. Standard shipping arrived within three days, which was a nice surprise. I would reccomend this to anyone who is looking for a stylish well priced rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched accurately. I ordered the blue and beige rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a decent quality rug for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug described very accurately.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for bucks
 from Green Valley, AZ,  Feb 3, 2013

Good product for the price,however I would suggest spending the extra money for the one that is available in wool. I felt it needed a carpet pad under it so it would feel more plush,with wool rugs I have gotten this was not necessary. I kept it because I am using it in my closet ans so is good enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for what is is made from
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great affordable chevron rug!
 from North Dakota,  Jan 9, 2013

This chevron rug is very thin and not very high quality but i really do like it i would suggest a rug liner with some padding underneath this rug,to give it a softness to step. The rust color is pretty true to the site picture, exactly what i was looking for in color. good rug all around!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the rug itself is very thin not a high quality pile at all but very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this carpet!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 14, 2013

I was looking for a carpet for our living room that looks great and doesn't shed. Our last carpet shed so much I had to leave the vacuum next to it or else it was dust bunny central. This carpet is a dream and we didn't need the grip pad as the website suggested.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for a great price
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 12, 2013

This is a great little rug for a great little price! :) It's better than I expected it to be. My last rug purchase on Overstock was a disappointment - I spent over *** for a rug that I would not have spent *** on if I had seen it in the store - and was worried about making another rug purchase, but this rug exceeded my expectations. As other reviewers mentioned, it's not super thick so if you want that, you'll have to spend a little more, but it is very soft on the feet. I haven't noticed any shedding at all. The edges are neat and not fraying after a couple of weeks of use in our living room, where it sees pretty constant foot traffic. It doesn't seem to need a non-slip pad, although I have one underneath it anyway. The white of the blue/white is a tan/beige, so if you're planning on having it near things that are actually white, it might look off, but it works perfected for me. Overall, I'm very impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mostly as pictured, although the white is less white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is better than expected for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Australia,  Mar 15, 2013

OK rug for the price. Don't expect high quality, but adds the impact to the room I was looking for. Will need a non slip mat underneath. Not my dream rug, but content with overall look until can afford something better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white is not a bright white, more of a deep off white, is very noticeable against white furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the greatest quality, but good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK, but pictures look better than actual product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the look,, good value
 from Brisbane, Australia,  Mar 7, 2013

This is the first time I have ordered from Overstock and I live in Brisbane, Australia. Took me quite awhile to pluck up the courage to order a rug from overseas but I am glad I did. The shipment took approx couple of weeks, which was ok, to be expected. So happy when it arrived, its in our study, it gives it a great classic look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!!
 from Burlingame, CA,  Feb 6, 2013

This was my first purchase on overstock.com and to say the least I have made more! This rug is perfect for my apartment! I got the black and white one for more neutral pattern and I couldnt be more pleased! The stripes are too close together so none of my friends get dizzy and the 5'8 is a perfect size. this rug also doesnt shed which is ammmmazing!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Pearland, tx,  Jun 11, 2014

I was nervous that it would be a brighter shade of orange instead of rust. But it was a perfect match with my decor. i was so happy. I've been watching this rug for a while and trying to decide. Glad I bought it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rust color doesn't look like the picture.
 from Canadian, TX,  Mar 19, 2014

I realize that the computer screen can change the look of what the color actually is; however, everything I have ever ordered has been spot on. Not this time. The rug in the rust color looks more like a rusty red in the picture. Sooo far from what it really is. It is more of a coppery brown...burnt orange color. Seems of decent quality so if your not looking for a rusty red...It might work for you!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from Rochester NY,  Jan 14, 2014

This rug is pretty. Had a little fraying on the side but nothing major. I do like this rug and I would purchase another one like it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good
 from melbourne,fl,  Jan 4, 2014

Sorry to say this rug was uneven . Doesn't lay correctly . This is the first time that have gotten something bad from Overstock .

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chevron
 from WI,  Dec 26, 2013

This is a nice name brand area rug with style. The color is more orange than red but suits my style. Nice value for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors dont match
 from ambler, pa,  Nov 21, 2013

I ordered a 5X7 and 8X10 rug for adjacent rooms in my home. unfortunately the colors were totally different even though i ordered the rust beige. Overall i think the quality is pretty good, but am disappointed in the mismatched colors. hoping that they take it back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Goldsboro, NC,  Oct 21, 2013

I ordered the "Black and White" rug. I knew it was going to be beige (not white) from reading the other reviews, but that's exactly what I wanted. It's not ivory, not off white, not tan, not cream.... it's just beige. As someone pointed out, it reminds me of a chenille fabric. I wish I could post of picture of it in my living room because it is stunning! It's more fancy that just the classic chevron print. And it is a Mohawk rug, which are very good quality rugs. It's got just enough pile to be soft, while allowing the zig-zag pattern to look crisp and clean. I got an AMAZING deal on this rug, and I absoulely LOVE it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well for our style
 from Out Here, TX,  Sep 23, 2013

We were looking for a rug to use in our entryway that would work with a variety of styles. Over the years we've ended up with many antiques and leather furniture, but use bright colors and bold patterns to pull everything together. We had just reupholstered the entry bench in a 70's style fabric and needed a rug that could stand up to that bright colors and hippie print. This chevron rug works beautifully. The chevrons are large and bold, so they don't confuse the eye and are not busy. It keeps the 5 x 8 rug as an accent, not as a focal piece. Here in Texas, there's a lot of dust, particularly with our entrance facing the north, and the rug has handled it well. The weave is not high, nor too low. It has vacuumed very well, and the chevrons are crisp. The colors are a deep bold black and cream. The rug shipped direct to us from the carpet mill in Georgia. We were so happy with this rug, we purchased a larger on for our dining room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Marietta, GA,  Jul 1, 2013

I love this rug. I put it in our dark basement with our dark leather furniture and it really lightened it up. It is amazing how a rug can really make a statement in a room. This rug does just that!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from Mobile, AL,  Jun 14, 2013

Great rug, although the material doesn't look as expensive as some of the other rugs I've purchased from Overstock. I have it in a seldom used room surrounded by several pieces of furniture though so you mostly only see the vibrant blue/aqua color and the pattern. If you're looking for an affordable rug to add drama to a space, it's a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Danbury, CT,  Mar 20, 2013

This rug looks great in our nursery. There was no smell but it took a while to completely flatten out (about 1-1/2 weeks). Now it looks great! It also hasn't shed at all even after vacuuming.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from Rochestert, NY,  Mar 13, 2013

When I unrolled I thought i was going to have trouble with it laying flat, but within 24 hours it was competely flat to the ground and looked fabulous. I have had the rug for a few weeks now in a high traffic area and it not only looks awesome but is holding up as well. I was nervous about the color black showing every little crumb but its not like that at all. I run a quick little vacuum over it every other day and thats all. There is absolutely no shedding. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors of the rug were as pictured on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top