Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Designer/Decorator,  Oct 2, 2012

I haven't installed this yet so maybe it will be fine but I didn't expect it to be all plastic and I'm not confident that it will hold the weight of the lined curtain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't realize it was going to be plastic; it looks as I expected from the picture but I've never seen a curtain rod made from plastic & I'm not sure it's going to hold the weight of the curtain.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't recall seeing that it was made of plastic rather than metal.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 26, 2013

People are commenting on the plastic finials. Maybe they have guests that walk up and touch their finials within their homes. That doesn't occur in my home. People just look. And the look of this rod and finial set is just as pictured; you cannot tell they are plastic. Aside from the fact, it is my feeling that if the finials were metal. they would mark up the walls they are set against. Being a visual person, I find the brackets bothersome. There is a hole and slide were the screw is driven and then slid up into. This leaves a blank hole in the black bracket. It can be remedied. But I feel it leaves an unfinished look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Colorado,  Jul 29, 2013

Great purchase, again Overstock., looks exactly like the picture, modern final off sets the design., Thanks, again, Overstock for a perfect product., at a good price.,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect, stylish modern rod
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I didn't realize that this curtain rod was hollow.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 14, 2013

I really liked the color for my bedroom. But the rod is hollow and it had a center hook, so 3 hooks in all and my window would only work with 2 ways to hook. So because the rod was hollow and needed 3 hooks, which was not in the description, I had to return the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? o.k.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was using it for Black out curtains, which are very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish it was more
 from Summit County, CO,  Feb 11, 2013

These work for what I'm using them for. No one can tell that the finial isn't metal, but I still don't love putting these up in a nice home and knowing it's a plastic piece on the end. For the price, they should be metal, too. Purchased a similar rod set from Tuesday Morning for a similar price (if not less) and the set has a solid, heavy finial on end. Bummer, but like I said, works for what I'm using it for. And rod itself is plenty sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good rods, plastic finial leaves something to be desired
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves its purpose
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 30, 2013

This rod looked very cheap when I took it out of the package. The ends do not screw on they, you just push them ontop a plastic piece that securely hods them. Once I hung it, it looked nice and it didn't look so cheap. It was used in a guest bedroom bath so I didn't return it since it does serve its purpose!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bjackson2
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 23, 2012

I was looking for curtain rods in two different sizes, one very long, the other the 28 to 48 inch. I have an open concept dining/living room and have the same drapes in both rooms. I wanted my curtain rods to be the same. These worked perfectly. They were easy to install amd made my drapes look even better. My drapes have square groumets so I wanted the ends of the curtain rods to be as square as possible. The rods are not made to hold really heavy drapes. I like these very much and would highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice that it comes in a smaller size
 from Alliance, NE,  Aug 23, 2012

it was nice that you could get different sizes of curtain rods and that they match so well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rods
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 17, 2012

This is a great looking rod, got this to match the curtains that are of similar color and nature. Product arrived quickly, and was exactly as described. Not difficult to hang on the wall either. Will easily hold any curtains that are in the range of the size of the rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from greenwich,ct,  Aug 15, 2012

Put this up myself (4 screws). Very easy. The silver is a more muted finish than shown but it looks fine if you're shooting for a "pewter like" look. Good value. I'm happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as bright ,but that worked out fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lower quality than expected.
 from Coppell, TX,  Aug 13, 2012

I thought these were a good deal, but the quality is just not there. They do not necessarily look cheap, but they are cheaply made and I do not feel they will last long. I got a better deal at a local popular discount store for home goods than I did here. Disappointed, but they do serve my needs so that is why I gave them a 3.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay in the actual description, just not great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy look
 from Forest hill, Md,  Jun 7, 2012

very nice color and style. They were very easy to install. I ordered one set and put it up and liked it so much I ordered two more for another room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality metal-does not look cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Look Great
 from Freehold, NJ,  May 29, 2012

The only complaint I have is that one of the decorative ends of one of the curtain rods I purchased arrived deformed, but I didn't check the product soon enough to be able to return it. It's easy enough to face the damaged portion towards the wall, but I recommend that anyone purchasing these sets makes sure to open the package upon arrival for inspection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One rod arrived deformed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color!
 from Floral Park, NY,  May 25, 2012

Product seemed like good quality but did not match my gold chandelier at all so I had to return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It did not match at all! A previous review stated that the gold was actually brown. I should have listened to it. The rods are not gold. They are more of a brassy brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed like a quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than color, item was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunningly Beautiful
 from Perris, CA,  May 12, 2012

The above comments cover exactly what I would say. These are fully functional, very classy and look AWESOME installed and in use with the curtain set they were purchased to support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what I had hoped for, and why I chose this product. Part of this is the ease of installation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% what was shown and what arrived
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Curtain Rod Set
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 3, 2012

I am very pleased with these curtain rods - they are very modern and have a high class polished look. Very easy to assemble and hang. I purchased the black with square end finials. Love them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chicago
 from Chicag, IL,  Mar 27, 2012

Except for color discrepancy (product much darker than pictured), I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product darker than pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from North Lawrence, Ohio,  Mar 21, 2012

These rods are an excellent choice for the economically minded customer. They work and they are stylish!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice product especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rod
 from FL,  Mar 14, 2012

Needed rods, and these fit the bill! Ordering was simple and delivery was fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, affordable rods.
 from Worcester, MA,  Mar 1, 2012

I bought these rods with the holdbacks and installed them in my office. They look fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top