Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best rod ever!!
 from Chicago. Illinois,  Feb 23, 2012

I have purchased 2 of these rods! The best value for the money compared to many other stores. Installs easily, Great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, smooth, attractive rod for mid-weight drapes
 from Western Mass, beautiful Berkshire Hills,  Mar 1, 2014

These installed quickly by my husband with help of friend (installed at 18' at highest) in our great room. They support lined, microfiber drapes that cover a passive-solar window wall when needed to limit radiated cool or too-much sun. Very smooth, so there's no obstruction of the grommets of the lined curtains for quick opening or closing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rod set
 from Boulder, CO,  Oct 22, 2013

Exactly as described. Strong and functional but also pretty!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rod set
 from Arkansas,  Oct 10, 2013

These rods were somewhat smaller than I expected, but I think they will work. Nice look, just wish they were a little larger

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!!
 from Colorado,  Jul 9, 2013

Great buy, like quality, works for keeping the look of curtains modern, and checky looking. Would I buy it again., I sure would!!! thanks, Overstock for another great product!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, but, were so much prettier when you had it in hand
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from California,  Jun 1, 2013

I needed rods to hang ring top sheers in front of two sliders. These matched the color of he metal rings and allow me to pull curtains back and forth easily to block out sun. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rod piece was a little smaller than I had expected but it worked fine and the web site did give the dimensions accurately.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rod set
 from Washington state,  Apr 4, 2013

I did find other rods for less at the local box store for the same length and quality. I purchased the rods when I bought curtains with Overstock.com. I needed the same rods for 4 windows and it was just easier to know that I was getting the rods I needed and would have them delivered at the same time. Very pleased with the purchase overall. It was so convienent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rods are looking very nice with the curtains I chose. Seem to be doing the job just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Gold Curtain Road
 from Southaven, MS,  Feb 15, 2013

Ease of purchase and timely delivery. Product excatly what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 of 1 - 5 scale
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ccurtain rod
 from Florida,  Feb 5, 2013

There was nothing flimsy about this rod, which is what I feared. I didn't need it to hold heavy curtains, but it needed to span a wide space. It came with three brackets and they were easy to install. This is nice without being too showy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact - very nice matte silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Adaptable
 from Maine,  Jan 4, 2013

They work great even though they were not as thick as I had expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thinner then i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful window treatments
 from Upstate New York,  Dec 31, 2012

Items were exactly as shown on site. They are great quality and the thermal backing really is helping to reduce heat loss. I am very happy with the price, quality, and service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rod-Black
 from Indiana,  Nov 8, 2012

Great curtain rod. I purchased the black rod and it was great for our bedroom. It was easy to put up, very happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job for light-weight curtains
 from Davis, CA,  Sep 22, 2012

It came with all the necessary parts and installed pretty easily. It's not the sturdiest curtain rod, so I wouldn't put really heavy curtains on it, but it looks good and it works for medium-weight fabrics.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the highest quality, but they work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy happy happy
 from fort lauderdale,fl,  Sep 8, 2012

I was so satisfied when my drapes were hung up. They made it so easy, and absolutely everything was in the box to make it happen. I'm so pleased.... I also purchased the black out drapes from Overstock, And I love them as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was actually superior to hat I've seen in stores
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Described
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 28, 2012

the item was exactly as described and keeps my curtains from succumbing to gravity and laying in a ball on the floor. what moe can you ask from a curtain rod?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not strong enough.
 from Northern Michigan,  Jul 10, 2012

Had to send these back. They will not support a medium to heavy drape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, quality ok
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 5, 2012

The quality isn't great. They're fine for a cheap curtain rod but I think in this case you get what you pay for. The hardware doesn't match the antique gold which is bothersome and makes the screws really standout.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate - I got the antique gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It isn't very sturdy. We have a 93" window so it wasn't stretched to max length and was still pretty flimsy. Very thin rod.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly smaller
 from Allentown, PA,  May 11, 2012

The overall product was fairly accurate to what was pictured. The only part that was unexpected is the size of the knobs. I expected them to be larger than what I received, but other than that it is a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate but I expected the knobs to be larger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine curtain rod
 from Phoenix AZ,  May 4, 2012

This curtain rod was purchased to carry white grommet style drapes. It is simple and unassuming and exactly what I wanted and what I thought I was purchasing. Hanging it was simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? silver gray - just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exactly what I paid for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rod was a bit too thin for me
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Apr 18, 2012

I actually returned this rod, which overstock makes it so easy to do. It was a little too thin for me, I didn't care for the quality, I would rather have a rod that is a bit more sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top