Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair.
 from CA,  Jul 15, 2012

Perfect chair at a fantasic price. There are no surprises. This is a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couldn't be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Connecticut,  Aug 6, 2014

These chairs are wonderful. Well built and finish quality is very good. Of the six chairs I bought one has a sticky glue substance on one of the legs but was easily removed with rubbing alcohol. Other than that one unexpected snafu, I could not be happier with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair/great value!!
 from Hawthorne, NY,  Jul 27, 2014

I needed a chair for my desk and it suited perfectly! Easy to put together and a FANTASTIC value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new chairs
 from LI,NY,  Jul 7, 2014

I love my new chairs look great and are just what I expected. Took only a few minutes to learn how they went together. one was missing hardware but only took 2 days to replace. Customer service was great,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic Chairs
 from Maryland,  Jun 24, 2014

Great quality and style however the assembly is tricky. Make sure that you line up and use the correct screws to prevent wobbling.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loved the Chairs
 from Fullerton, CA,  Jun 10, 2014

I loved the chairs I got from Overstock.com. I have been looking for dining chairs for a long time. Even though the chairs had such good reviews, I waited for a while and thought about them for nearly a month before I placed the order. Finally I ordered the chair and it took me a while to assemble them. Once they sat in my dining room, I love it for the first sight. I took lots of pictures to show to my daughters and one daughter wanted to order the same chairs. One other point, the chairs were at such reasonable price that I thought it was a real steal. This was the best product I had ordered from overstock.com. The chairs were firm, comfortable to sit in. The color blends well with my family room, dining room and all surrounding furnitures. I have to have a party to show off my chairs soon.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for a good price
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 4, 2014

The background color of the chair is a sage green which works perfectly for our space. The fabric quality is nice and the chair seems sturdy. We are happy with our purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent chair
 from MA,  Jun 3, 2014

Beautiful chair. What appears beige in the picture is actually a green, which is exactly what I was looking for! Very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price perfect look
 from Mason, OH,  May 17, 2014

Goes great with a desk I ordered easy to put together love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive update to antique table!
 from Auburn, Nebraska,  May 16, 2014

I ordered these chairs to replace some vintage chairs around my oak antique round table. I needed color and wanted to modernize my dining room without too much expense. I love the colors and fabric on the chairs, i t looks more expensive than the picture.The background is a dull olive green with choc brown and tanish gold leaves. The colors are subdued but very rich. I got the look I wanted for little money. The quality is good, but not perfect. These chairs will not be used often, and I hope the frames hold up. That's my concern. Because of the small investment, I won't feel bad if they have to be replaced in a couple of years. I do recommend these, especially if you only use them occasionally.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Ohio,  May 14, 2014

The chair is beautiful. I did have problems putting it together as the holes drilled for the screws did not seem to match so I do not feel the chair is as sturdy as I would like. You may need to drill your own holes.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfy
 from Austin TX,  Apr 12, 2014

Very easy to put together and very, very comfortable. I highly recommend this chair. I got this for my 76 year old mother who is an artist and can no longer stand for extended hours at her easel. This chair is very comfortable for her and she uses it every day. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair
 from Bronx, NY,  Apr 8, 2014

I purchased two of these chairs for my dining room. Everyone comments on how great they look. They're comfortable and a great value. They look more expensive than the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Upstate New York,  Apr 5, 2014

The chairs arrived promptly. They are more beautiful in person. They look excellent with my round glass table and are comfortable to sit in. We want them to last longer so I had my husband spray them with Scothguard, and the color stayed true. I would recommend you buy them. We got a lot of compliments.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parsons chair brown/tan leaf
 from Vineland, NJ,  Apr 5, 2014

The quality of the chair is excellent. I put it together myself. I love the colors and the fabric. I put in my bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Beautiful Bargain
 from Taos, NM,  Mar 28, 2014

I've been tolerating four unupholstered dining-room chairs for far too long. I purchased four of these upholstered parson's chairs, and they MAKE my house! I was sorry I had to put them together myself the back and back legs come in one piece, the seat in another, and the two front legs separately but I had a sense of accomplishment when I did. The colors are amazing. They don't clash with my sage-green walls or my red/orange rug. They're kind of cheap, the upholstery sort of tackily stapled on, but they are super comfortable and seem substantial once put together. I think they are a great bargain, compared to, say, Pottery Barn, which would cost about the same for one chair as I paid for four!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Class Parson Brown/ Tan Leaf Fabric Dining Chair
 from New Jersey,  Mar 27, 2014

Nice chairs, love the fabric. Too bad they don't have removable covers. Great fir the price and easy to assemble. Fast shipping. ***

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 27, 2014

Absolutely beautiful style and color. Background is more sage than brown but that's what I needed. Easy to assemble. A real bargain. Love these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair is functional and attractive
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 19, 2014

Chair arrived without front legs and hardware to attach missing front legs and seat cushion. Inconvenient, but Overstock eventually came up with the missing pieces and shipped them. The chair looks good in the room for which it was intended.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from South Bend, In,  Mar 6, 2014

Nice-looking, sturdy chairs. Very pleased. They match my table perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top