Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pretty - love the fabric
 from Colorado,  Jan 28, 2012

Super pretty little bargain chairs. Very good price. Absolutely love the fabric and muted colors; it looks just as good in person. Pattern has lots of dimension. Reasonably easy to assemble. Can't evaluate durability yet 'cause I just got them. But I'm happy so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too early to tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color slightly off
 from Staten Island, N.Y.,  Mar 28, 2013

This DINING chair was the answer to a small bedroom space to go with a small desk. Assembly was easy with back attached to seat and then 4 legs Despite odd green background color, the colors go well together. I am happy with purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? background color is soft green, on site appears to look as if in tan or light grey family
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable and seems sturdy- I am not petite
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description accurate but, omitted is the background color of green. The pattern colors are mentioned.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Edwardsville, IL,  Feb 21, 2012

We were looking for a unique designed parson chair to go with our new dining room table. These were a great price and a perfect fit. I was a bit concerned as the description didn't state much about the color of the legs of the chair however it is a perfect match. The picture was spot on. You can't beat the price of these chairs and they were easy to assemble. We did 6 in about 30 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are very good quality, they sit a little stiff but I think once broken in will be just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on; however, could have given a bit more information on color of legs of chairs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Class Parson Brown/ Tan Leaf Fabric Dining Chair
 from Washington,  Jul 12, 2012

They are beautiful and comfortable. My friends came over and we had dinner on them and they were great. They went together pretty easily, it took less than 2hrs for all four. My friends thought they were perfect for the setting and the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is strong and just the right height and width for what I needed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from MT/MX,  Jan 24, 2014

I bought a pair of these chairs to complement the wooden chairs I already have in my dining room. Although they are rather light-weight, they do look nice. I actually decided to use them as accent chairs because they are not very comfortable to sit on for extended periods. Not as substantial as I had expected/wished, but fair value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are very pretty chairs.
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 12, 2013

Love these chairs as they work with any color wood. I thought the background color on the fabric was gray based on the online photo, but it is actually a sage green. This color worked for my room but may not work for everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs look as pictured, and are very comfortable.
 from North Ridgeville, Ohio,  Dec 11, 2013

I would order from overstock again. They go well with my dining table and the pattern was as pictured

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than described
 from sunny arizona,  Dec 10, 2013

These chairs were easy to assemble and very comfortable to sit in. I had read conflicting descriptions of the background color as being gray or green. They definitely are olive green background. Someone who loves the outdoor hunting look will like this color combination. It took so time for me to get used to this color but now I find it relaxing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from Chicago,  Apr 24, 2013

I use this as a desk chair for sewing. it is perfect height and cute for my room décor. Only downside is that sitting in it for a while, it starts to hurt. I wish the seat were more cushiony. I love the design and the colors. And the adjustable screws on the bottom of the legs help because I have a hardwood floor and it is not so even. But adjusting the screws on the bottom of the legs of the chair makes for it to be sturdy and not wobble. I get a lot of complements on this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 from FL,  Nov 6, 2014

very sturdy, easy construction, colors go well with my jewel tone scheme, contemporary yet traditional. would work with any style. Fabric very durable and easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Michigan,  Nov 2, 2014

These chairs were beautiful for me, a perfect fit for our dining room and nice earth tone fabric and design, on strong fabric. The leaf colors true to picture shown. Light weight and easy to move about. Great price and value. Was missing one bolt for one of the chairs but was able to run to near by hardware and find a replacement. Easy to assemble... Love My new dining chairs. Perfect match for our Oak Table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 22, 2014

The chair arrived yesterday and was semi easy to assemble. I think the color is a shade darker than appears in the photo but overall I really like the chair. The only complaint I have is that when sitting in the chair it feels the back sinks in a bit because there isn't much foam. Other than that the price was great and shipping was fast. The chair looks great with our computer desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 4, 2014

These chairs look and feel great! The seat cushion is nicely padded and feels very comfortable to the user. The overall feel of the chair when in use is that it is stable and well made. The appearance when not in use is very attractive. I partnered 4 of these at my dining room table with 2 of the Tribecca Home Chocolate Chenille Wingback chairs also bought on this site and they match perfectly. I was a little worried that they would match well but there was no need. Looks like a matched set. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the Price
 from Pittsburgh,  Dec 24, 2013

Bought these chairs for my mother as a gift. She said her old ones were too hard, so I was looking for something with some cushioning that also matched her dining room. She really likes the look and the feel of these. The chairs were well packaged. I found the assembly easy after the first one and could put them together in between 5 and 10 minutes each. They are nice and solid, all the parts were there, and everything went together well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from New York, NY,  Dec 16, 2013

The perfect chairs to replace my old leather parsons set that just got too old looking. I didn't want leather anymore because it is too hot and loses its beauty fast. These chairs look nicer than my original set when it was new and they cost half the price even though I bought the old ones over 6 years ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The entire process from ordering to sitting for Thanksgiving diner was flawless! NO DISAPPOINTMENTS HERE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I feel the picture is misleading. Color is very different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color off
 from Taylor, MI,  Dec 1, 2013

These chairs are very comfortable, easy to assemble and stylish. The only problem, and it could be a big one, is that the colors are not as stated in the description. There is no gray, it is a sage green. This mattered to me because my dining room is gray, yellow and brown, but after looking at the color combination for awhile I decided to keep them. They are lovely chairs and very comfortable. They don't look as inexpensive as they are. The only reason I didn't rate them excellent was the color being off. I'm quite satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These dining room chairs are great.
 from Michigan,  Apr 17, 2013

This was our first experience with Overstock. The service was very good, The chairs were everything we expected. We put all four together in about an hour with no problems. The colors are beautiful and the chairs are sturdy. They look beautiful in the dining room. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly the same as shown on the page. Colors are vibrant and very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Chairs are sturdy and were easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect!
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Apr 4, 2013

I initially planned to purchase all wood dining chairs, but I'm SO glad I bought these...SUCH a warm and rich appearance & comfortable! My mother has an amazing eye for furniture and she encouraged me to buy them (hands down!!!). Assembly was very easy after I got the hang of it with the 1st chair (I assembled all 4 chairs by myself...maybe 20mins each +-). It doesn't even look like they were assembled! My dining area looks fabulous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact...no surprises
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate...no surprises
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought