Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought this for my bedroom, but it is too small to sit at the foot of a king size bed. (Wish I would have read all the reviews). I ended up putting it in a spare bedroom with a queen bed, and its size is perfect. Nice storage for a small size (can fit two king size pillows). I don't think this would work well for a big person to sit on, or or daily use as a seat. Foam is thin and the material seems a little on the cheap side. I would not recommend this for a master bedroom but I would for a smaller spare room. I think it would make a good storage box, toy box, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 4, 2012

I love this bench! It is a great deal and looks much more expensive than it is, like something from West Elm or Design Within Reach. The lid closes slowly with plenty of storage room, fabric is lovely and the print is also nice. In fact, I just ordered a second, as it modernized my living room. The first is being used as a bench and the second will be used as a storage ottoman for a wide chair. Couldn't be happier with my purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality bench
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from maine,  Nov 6, 2013

I wish it were longer , but anything I looked at was much more $$$$$$. The design is beautiful, and it is deep so it is really good for storage. Now if I could only convince my husband to STOP draping his clothes over it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Colorado,  Mar 29, 2013

This is a great product for the price. I bought it for my entry way to provide some extra storage and a place to put on my shoes when going for a walk. I'm not sure how much weight it would hold, but I would not use it for regular seating. The only reason that I did not give it 5 stars is because the lid does not close tightly every time. I am hoping that over time, the hinge will loosen up and it will stay tightly closed. There was no odor to the product as some of the other reviewers commented on, so I am glad that I went ahead and bought it despite their concerns.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a place to put my things
 from North Liberty, IA,  Feb 19, 2013

I bought this bench to put in my bedroom as a place to store my extra sheets. It is very roomy and comfortable. Glad I bought it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage bench
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 24, 2013

The bench is nice for the price, and it is adaquate for what I am using it for which is just storage. I plan to recover it in a better fabric. I don't think it would stand up to a lot of heavy use as the lid seems to be made up of a wood frame with just thick foam attached to it and there is no support in the center. I think I will probably add a piece of plywood to it before I recover it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Jan 11, 2013

Storage not as much as I hoped but serves the purpose in which it was purchased. Good buy for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from home,  Jan 9, 2013

I liked and fit a space .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 1, 2013

This bench is great and holds several blankets. Glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad smell
 from Iowa,  Dec 25, 2012

I have had these ottomans for over 3 weeks. They were well wrapped when I got them which is what I attributed the smell to. BUT they still have a musty smell like they were in a basement for too long. They are well built and the color is exact but the smell will not go away. I have tried Febreeze and Odoban and still...they smell. I keep hoping the smell will go away because that aside I like them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Virginia,  Dec 20, 2012

I took a chance on the bench purchased 2 of them and was not disappointed. They shipped in excellent condition and were just what I was looking for. The storage space is excellent and the hinge for the top is a very good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the purpose I bought it for
 from Virginia,  Nov 1, 2012

I purchased 2 of these for my grandkids toys in my family room. The benches are great extra seating and fashionably hide the toys

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for price of bench
 from Tampa, F l,  Sep 26, 2012

Very pleased with it. Color goes perfect with recently painted walls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Small
 from NYC,  Sep 21, 2012

I purchased for the foot of my bed, unfortunately, the size is way too small. So Im using in my living room as a foot stool. I notice a slight smell, cant really describe what it is. Hope in time it will go away..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Home Office
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jun 12, 2012

Needed some storage for my home office, along with something my cats could lounge on in front of a window. Its perfect height and the storage is just enough to keep things out of the way. Now I want one for my living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent storage bench for the price
 from Draper, Utah,  Apr 28, 2012

We bought this bench so our terrier could have a seat to see out the window as well as to hold all my accumulated cooking magazines. So far it has worked great for both purposes. I don't think it would be a good item for routine sitting as the padding on top is thin. It looks decent although the fabric color/design looks a bit dated - but neutral enough for most decor. It's a good size for a smaller room. I'm hoping the fabric, which seems a bit thin, will hold up to the jumping dog activity. It may not be very easy to recover the chest with new fabric should it wear out too fast. Overall I'm quite pleased with both the quality and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like
 from manchester ct,  Mar 7, 2012

Really like my purchase for $70 bucks it adds a nice seating and storage place for my home. My dog and cat both love sitting on it and looking out the window. Serves its purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice and looks just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good- form on top seems a little cheap and squishes quite easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top