Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and functional
 from baltimore,  Aug 26, 2011

I purchased two of these end tables to put on either end of the black leather Le Corbusier sofa in my living room. I am very happy with the way they look. They add a perfect retro-modern highlight to my contemporary, post-minimal space. The middle and bottom tiers are great for displaying books and the top makes my living great for entertaining, as they are perfect for holding drinks and appetizers. The tempered glass add a nice cosy yet loungey feel and its super easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Quality Accent Table
 from NY,  Oct 4, 2010

We bought two of these, and were very happy with the quality, and ease of assembly. This is a very high end furniture with good price. The simple beauty of the design is exceptional in this price range. As usual, purchasing from Overstock was a professional, and well run transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mod table
 from Atlanta,  Mar 25, 2012

Tiered levels are glass with a reflective tint. In overstocked images, bottom level looks black but it is actually the clear tempered glass, same as top 2 levels. Table looks great, high end look. I only purchased one but thinking about getting a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super easy to put together.
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 28, 2013

This was a good buy, and took more time to get the box open than to put the tables together. I only gave this 4 stars for the following reasons, one corner of the glass was slightly chipped, enough to notice, but not enough to hassle with sending it back, the tables aren't quite black (but close enough), and one of the tables, the bottom pane of glass didn't quite fit correctly- it had to pretty much be shoved in - the other one fit just fine. All around- a good purchase- now the coffee table I bought at the same time- a different story- in fact, I didn't even open these boxes for a week since the table was so hard to put together- I couldn't face assembling anything else! But, these were incredibly easy to put together, are sturdy, and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close- I was expecting black, it's more of a very very dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 tier table
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 11, 2013

I had drawn a picture of the type of table I was looking for and was blown away when I saw this on Overstock. I made the purchase and upon it's arrival out of the box I noticed the glass had been cracked, shipped, and was to big to go unnoticed. Overstock was fast, friendly, and free about resolving the issue. I was really happy with the table until a few months after the purchase I noticed the wood stripping that runs flat and across the table top on all three levels has begun to bubble up. All three levels of glass have wood stripping around their edges that has begun to form little bumps. I don't believe that this is a natural state of the wood and believe it probably has to do with the glue or adhesive. While I'm willing to overlook it or put up with it since it's such a cool table and I have so little furniture it may anger others who purchase more than one and would find it embarassing or aggrivating. Otherwise it's a cool table. Maybe it's just my table that has this issue?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I give this an average rating because I'm a little upset with the woodwork or wood stripping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as far as I can remember.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Nov 27, 2012

I love this end table! I wish I could afford to buy a few more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our purpose!
 from Maplewood, NJ,  Nov 11, 2011

We needed a table where to place our cable box since the tv is above the fireplace. This table was the perfect design and size for this purpose and at a reasonable price. After reading the reviews about the color not being a very deep black we decided to order it. We love dark brown/wench color furniture and this matched in our living room beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more dark brown/wench than black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good thus fat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Glass color was not stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultra modern
 Mar 10, 2011

This side table is such an eye-catching piece! It's definitely got that one-of-a-kind designer look to it--all of my friends are astonished that I managed to buy it for the price that I did. It's sturdy and made from really good quality material, and the design is just so much fun. I love the glass surfaces, too--no need to worry about scratched surfaces here! It's a great buy, and I'm really happy with it, particularly at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ali
 May 1, 2015

Nice the tapered one is better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent tables
 Apr 21, 2015

I love my end tables. They are the perfect accent to my newly remodeled living room!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Try, try again!
 Jan 25, 2015

The first delivery, I found the quality control so poor (the table is carved from one piece of wood so if not done accurately, the table was wobbly and the glass did not fit properly onto the frame. Fortunately, Overstock.com does everything well for a free and expedient return (just access the Chat service). My second delivery, was much better...I simply love the unique, modern design! I have black sofas and this brown was dark enough so it still matches well. A word of a caution...the second one was still a bit wobbly which can be easily fixed by adding a felt pad (the glass fit perfectly this time); however, we scratched our wooden floor in several places by not realizing at first that there was no protective padding at all on the bottom frame! Please make sure this is the first thing you do before moving it onto a surface! Most furniture comes with some protective padding already; this did not. In fact, the studs on the bottom were jagged and had nail protruding. For this very special and highly designed table at this relatively very low price, I guess you have to expect some imperfection. I would have rated the table itself as a "5" had it not been for these imperfections that now are not visible nor impact the beauty of the piece. Still a very satisfied customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little table
 Jan 21, 2015

Small and a bit wobbly, but it matches my modern style and I've gotten compliments on it. Not quite as "slick" as it looks in the photo, the wood a bit cheap and rough -- but you get what you pay for. No complaints. Also -- it IS solid black, not those black-brown blends you see so often. And no construction, just add the glass.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Table
 from New Windsor, NY,  Dec 16, 2014

I bought this as the table near her bed and it's cute. The quality of it is good and it was shipped and wrapped good. It was easy to put together. It looks great in her room!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

beautiful piece of furniture. love it and would highly recommend it to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a great purchase
 from suburb of Atlanta,  Aug 26, 2014

The unique style of this occasional table enables you to have two storage shelves in addition to the top that can be used for drinks or display items. It was packed well, arrived safely and other than placing the glass shelves in the appropriate places there was no assembly. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clara Modern Tall Black 3-tiered End Table
 from Thousan Oaks, CA,  Aug 14, 2014

We bought 2 of these and are using them on either side of the bed as nightstands. They look very sleek and we are pleased with the clear glass surfaces. The glass is slightly coated and has a pretty, faintly mirrored quality. The assembly was a snap, basically shipped intact except for the glass. Having three levels to put a book or knick knack is enticing but for now we are keeping them free of clutter to show off the clean lines. We are really happy with the design and the feel of these tables.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 from new york, NY,  Aug 12, 2014

I bought 2 end tables, the coffee table and the sofa table. The grouping looks great. They are very hearty - and give the room a great feel. They were very easy to assemble, and are very sturdy. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Apple Valley, MN,  Jul 29, 2014

The tables are sturdy and havea unique style. I just wish they were a little larger in width and heighth. In our large living room they do look a little small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 19, 2014

Black fake-wood covering coming off when I took it out of the box. However overstock really good about returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
end table
 from Prescott Valley, AZ,  Jun 24, 2014

It is unique. No one here has one like it. It can sit in the corner square or catty corner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought