Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 245 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from WA,  Oct 29, 2010

This lamp is elegantly understated. Just a few notes for those that would like to know... It is a 3-way switch. The lamp shade it linen-colored with brown flecks, so it has a very natural look to it. The finish is a two step process - a bronze colored undercoat, with an oil-rubbed, almost black overcoat. Then there are (intentional) dings and scratches that allow the bronze color (almost copper) to show faintly through. Overall it is dark, and you don't notice the lighter metallic color unless you're close. I would definitely order this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Georgia,  Sep 15, 2011

I love this lamp! I bought two of them for my bedside tables. My bedroom is decorated in a rustic style with natural elements, and these were the perfect choice for me! They were easy to assemble. The lamp is lightweight but seems very sturdy. The lampshade is a very pleasing natural color like linen and has some brown flecks in it. The lamp is large enough for a bedside reading lamp and has a 3 way switch. I'm very happy with my new lamps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps are perfect for the bedside
 from Lubbock, TX,  Sep 28, 2012

The lamps are very light weight. They work perfectly on our night stands. Will use cooler bulbs which will wipe out the 3-way, but that is our choice. I was nervous about purchasing without seeing the product first, but I was pleased with my selection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality matched the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Was Looking For
 from northwest indiana,  Sep 20, 2012

Even with the ever-so-slight difference in what I was expecting color-wise, I liked the lamp so much that I've ordered a second one for the table at the other end of our couch. I think the matched set will look very nice. I am very pleased with my purchase. It's a nice lamp for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In the photo, the shade and lamp both look lighter than they actually are. The shade is a darker shade of cream, and the lamp is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description says "bronze", but it looks black to me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking for a nice lamp.
 from Pensacola, florida,  Jul 1, 2014

I love this lamp, it's great in our bed room. My husband say something about this lamp everyday and for him to notice anything is very rare. When we have friends over they always have something nice to say. I am a n old customer and I always tell people about your web page. Keep up the great job.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lamps!
 from Hillsborough, NC,  Jan 8, 2013

I purchased 2 of these lamps for the new nightstands (from Overstock!) in our bedroom. I am extremely pleased with the quality and the price was great - what a value! Very pleased with the quality of the shade - it has flecks of brown, a nice texture and is well constructed. The base is heavy enough and also well constructed with a felt bottom to protect furniture surfaces. Well packaged and fast shipping! Nice simple design that would work in just about any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shape is a darker, richer cream, lamp base has flecks of bronze but from a distance, appears black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lamps are beautiful
 from New York,  Aug 29, 2012

I am very pleased with the quality and they are exactly what I wanted. Good quality at a reasonable price. They are a nice touch to my livingroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Arizona,  Sep 17, 2011

We were very pleased with these lamps. It's hard to find a decently-sized lamp for an affordable price. These are perfect for our bedside tables and not too small. They add a very nice look to the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock does it again!
 from Covington, LA,  Jul 30, 2011

I bought two of these lamps for my bedroom. They arrived quickly in excellent condition. A great value. I would highlly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more black than bronze but still perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved the lamp but not the shades
 from PA,  Aug 7, 2014

the lamps look exactly like the picture but I bought different shades. They seemed small for the lamp

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

classey, looks very nice. I lliked it when I saw it on Overstock and liked it more when it arrived. Very nice lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I LOVE MY LAMPS!!!! IT ONLY TOOK LESS THAN A WEEK FOR THEM TO ARRIVE. I LOVE IT SOOOOOOO MUCH. I WOULD DEFINITELTY RECOMMEND THESE TO ANYBODY..I PLAN ON SHOPPING HERE MORE OFTEN. AND I GOT 10% OFF ON MY NEXT PYRCHASE.. IAM SO EXCITED & PROUD OF MYSELF FOR SHOPPING HERE. NO MORE MACY''S....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropical feel lamp
 from Texas,  Aug 5, 2014

Yes, continued the tropical feel for the room that went terrific with comforter set ordered recently too., no. As to desire a friend to purchase only because I desire the room be unique and not like anyone else's. But for the price paid they are wonderful and give the decorative feel desired.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office lamp
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 11, 2014

Lamp is beautiful and perfect for a small end table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bedside lamp
 from Texas,  Feb 25, 2014

This lamp looks great in my bedroom. They are light and not "heavy" like a solid lamp would be. I painted one of my walls with a leaf motif and they lamps are a perfect match. I am very pleased with this lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking lamps
 from Greenville, South Carolina,  Jan 13, 2014

Slightly smaller than I envisioned, but great looking and packaged very well for shipment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Simple Style
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jan 8, 2014

Very simple style but adds so much to décor. I used mine in the bedroom. They will also offer you a floor lamp exact same style so IF you are looking to complete a look in a Living room or family room IT is available

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table lamp
 from Ohio,  Jan 5, 2014

I love this lamp! It really goes well with the rest of my décor in the living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Ohio,  Dec 11, 2013

This lamp was exactly what I wanted. It arrived quickly and looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stained & Crooked
 from TX,  Dec 11, 2013

The lamp shade does not sit on the lamp straight and there was a stain the size of 1/2 a dollar bill on the shade. Not impressed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 245 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cirrus Bronze Floor Lamp
Today $75.99
Compare $106.98
Save 29%
(98)
Waterford Bronze Table Lamp
Today $58.68
Compare $63.50
Save 8%
(31)
Column Table Lamp
Sale $62.99
Was $69.99
(77)
Back to top