Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 263 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from WA,  Oct 29, 2010

This lamp is elegantly understated. Just a few notes for those that would like to know... It is a 3-way switch. The lamp shade it linen-colored with brown flecks, so it has a very natural look to it. The finish is a two step process - a bronze colored undercoat, with an oil-rubbed, almost black overcoat. Then there are (intentional) dings and scratches that allow the bronze color (almost copper) to show faintly through. Overall it is dark, and you don't notice the lighter metallic color unless you're close. I would definitely order this again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Georgia,  Sep 15, 2011

I love this lamp! I bought two of them for my bedside tables. My bedroom is decorated in a rustic style with natural elements, and these were the perfect choice for me! They were easy to assemble. The lamp is lightweight but seems very sturdy. The lampshade is a very pleasing natural color like linen and has some brown flecks in it. The lamp is large enough for a bedside reading lamp and has a 3 way switch. I'm very happy with my new lamps!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps are perfect for the bedside
 from Lubbock, TX,  Sep 28, 2012

The lamps are very light weight. They work perfectly on our night stands. Will use cooler bulbs which will wipe out the 3-way, but that is our choice. I was nervous about purchasing without seeing the product first, but I was pleased with my selection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality matched the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Was Looking For
 from northwest indiana,  Sep 20, 2012

Even with the ever-so-slight difference in what I was expecting color-wise, I liked the lamp so much that I've ordered a second one for the table at the other end of our couch. I think the matched set will look very nice. I am very pleased with my purchase. It's a nice lamp for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In the photo, the shade and lamp both look lighter than they actually are. The shade is a darker shade of cream, and the lamp is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description says "bronze", but it looks black to me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lamps!
 from Hillsborough, NC,  Jan 8, 2013

I purchased 2 of these lamps for the new nightstands (from Overstock!) in our bedroom. I am extremely pleased with the quality and the price was great - what a value! Very pleased with the quality of the shade - it has flecks of brown, a nice texture and is well constructed. The base is heavy enough and also well constructed with a felt bottom to protect furniture surfaces. Well packaged and fast shipping! Nice simple design that would work in just about any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shape is a darker, richer cream, lamp base has flecks of bronze but from a distance, appears black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
loved the lamp but not the shades
 from PA,  Aug 7, 2014

the lamps look exactly like the picture but I bought different shades. They seemed small for the lamp

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Tropical feel lamp
 from Texas,  Aug 5, 2014

Yes, continued the tropical feel for the room that went terrific with comforter set ordered recently too., no. As to desire a friend to purchase only because I desire the room be unique and not like anyone else's. But for the price paid they are wonderful and give the decorative feel desired.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Looking for a nice lamp.
 from Pensacola, florida,  Jul 1, 2014

I love this lamp, it's great in our bed room. My husband say something about this lamp everyday and for him to notice anything is very rare. When we have friends over they always have something nice to say. I am a n old customer and I always tell people about your web page. Keep up the great job.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Perfect bedside lamp
 from Texas,  Feb 25, 2014

This lamp looks great in my bedroom. They are light and not "heavy" like a solid lamp would be. I painted one of my walls with a leaf motif and they lamps are a perfect match. I am very pleased with this lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lamps are beautiful
 from New York,  Aug 29, 2012

I am very pleased with the quality and they are exactly what I wanted. Good quality at a reasonable price. They are a nice touch to my livingroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Arizona,  Sep 17, 2011

We were very pleased with these lamps. It's hard to find a decently-sized lamp for an affordable price. These are perfect for our bedside tables and not too small. They add a very nice look to the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock does it again!
 from Covington, LA,  Jul 30, 2011

I bought two of these lamps for my bedroom. They arrived quickly in excellent condition. A great value. I would highlly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more black than bronze but still perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful lamps
 from Globe, AZ,  Nov 18, 2014

Lamps look great with my tables and living room. Just what I thought they would be.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Looks nice but a little flimsy
 from Bellevue, NE,  Nov 12, 2014

The lamp looks OK, but seems a little flimsy and possibly not wired correctly - I have had it for 6 months and had to change light bulbs twice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Quality lamp
 from KY,  Nov 6, 2014

I am very happy with the 2 lamps purchased here. Don't let the low price fool you. Great value at twice the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Lamps
 from Montana,  Nov 4, 2014

I LOVE THESE LAMPS! I looked through all the reviews and some said there were problems but I had none. The lamp has a three way switch, and it does not state that in the description. So that makes it great for reading. It is a very artistic and simplistic style. The shade is a light tan with grains in the fabric, very nice. It fits best in a medium or small room as the base and lamp shade are not large. The price is also very reasonable . I am thinking of getting another pair for my other home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nelliegirl
 from Cary, Illinois,  Oct 26, 2014

Happy with my purchase. Looks just like the picture. I was very happy with the price and the free shipping. Would definitly recomend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great table lamp!
 from hamden, CT,  Oct 26, 2014

This is a great table lamp! It replaces a lamp that I loved and was broken! It fits into either a traditional or more modern setting! I don't especially love the shade so I think that I will replace it! Otherwise I love this lamp!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great litle lamp
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 22, 2014

Great little lamp. Perfect for nightstand. Easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love it, adds elegance to the living room.
 from New Jersey,  Oct 17, 2014

I have a small living room and it went perfect with my decor. They are made very well and have a touch of elegance.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 263 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Waterford Bronze Table Lamp
Today $56.99
Compare $60.93
Save 6%
(33)
Back to top