Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Pan
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 23, 2012

Wonderful pan, just what I was looking for. This saute is well made, a good weight (might be too heavy for some to lift), has excellent and even heating and best of all, nothing sticks. It came with helpful hints on cooking care and cleaning care--something many people don't understand when caring for these types of non-stick cookware. Though I did give it an excellent rating, my only complaint is the glass in the lid seems to rattle a bit in it's metal surrounding. That may be how the pan is, it hasn't effected the quality or usage of the lid, it's just something that gave me a bit of a pause. As I said, it hasn't effected the usage of the pan. Overall, an excellent pan from a manufacturer that I would seriously consider buying more of their product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Circulon Elite quality
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 18, 2012

Circulon Elite products are great. This is the second pan I bought in this style because I use it so much. Also, the Elite line is really good. Not all Circulon lines are the same, some of it them have the name and not the quality I have come to expect of Circulon. The Elite is good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far very happy!
 from Franconia, NH,  Mar 27, 2012

Have only had this pan for a week or so and have not been able to do much cooking yet. I had a similar Circulon pan from Lechter's which I loved (and used almost every meal and I cook a lot!) but it finally died (surface peeling) after almost 20 years. I hope this one lasts as long. When my old pan died, I tried a couple of other less expensive 12" saute pans with unsatisfactory results. I wish I had found this replacement Circulon sooner and not wasted money on the others. This pan is similar to my old one and so far cooks up the same but I preferred my old lid (clear with a thin metal band) which doesn't fit snuggly on the new pan even though the diameter is almost the same -- yes, I tried. This new one catches more liquid and will probably be more difficult to keep shiney. This is why my review lacks one star. But, I'll update in a month or so when I've been able to use the pan more. BTW, despite other reviewers being disappointed with shipping quality and lids breaking, etc. My pan arrived in it's original box which was inside a very well padded (the most padding I've seen in a shipment in years!) shipping box. It arrived in perfect condition in a very short time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weight...
 from Beverly, MA,  Mar 13, 2012

Very well made, but a little too heavy. I would not recommend for the elderly or someone disabled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pan!
 from Oklahoma,  May 12, 2011

I got this to replace a similar sized & shaped saute pan as it had finally worn out. I thoroughly researched this Circulon Elite pan and it had good reviews. I have been using it nearly daily since I got it and I am very impressed! We have a large family so my meal are always prepared in large pans, this one being my main one. It is a nice heavy weight, is distributing heat well (we have a gas range), nothing ever sticks to it, cleanup is a breeze and I hope it will last me for years to come! The handle does not get hot (we have this problem on our gas stove that vents in the center so it tends to heat up the pan handles), has a nice comfortable grip, and is the perfect size for any meal. I can brown up to 5 lbs of ground beef in it with no worry of spilling over the sides. It's a lovely looking pan that is performing beautifully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does it all.
 from Evergreen, CO,  Jul 9, 2013

I use this pan almost everyday. Heats very evenly, food never sticks, cover fits perfectly for steaming and I love that you can see the food inside, handles are substantial and comfortable. With two teenagers, I am always making "double batches" of things, which fit easily. I would like to get a whole set eventually.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Colorado Springs,  Mar 22, 2013

Love it. Got one for myself and bought one for my Mom too and she loves it too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cookware
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 2, 2013

This was a Christmas present for my friend who loves to cook. She was thrilled and the price was the best I could find anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Great Skillet
 from NE Oklahoma,  Aug 28, 2012

This is the best skillet I've ever cooked with. It heats evenly and cleans up easily - it's great! The price on overstock.com made it a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Ever
 from Iowa,  Jan 18, 2012

No Stick. Durable. even heat. A breeze to clean. The best non- stick skillet I have ever used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact Match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pan
 from Illinois,  Dec 8, 2011

Excellent pan. Just wish they would make one in 8" and 10" size with the same lids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellemt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Circulon Elite 12 inch 5 qt. covered saute
 from San Diego,  Jul 12, 2011

Great pan. My other one had a broken handle due to my fault. Overstock priced this pan at least 50% lower than Amazon, Macy's, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top