Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Reproduction
 from Rhode Island,  Jun 19, 2013

tried filming jaws 7 with this movie light. Not quite powerful enough. Then used it for my home office and loved it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp!
 from Ellicott City, Maryland,  Apr 27, 2014

Great looking, great quality, the only thing I think could have improved on this lamp is that they should have added screws to lock the legs to a desired length. The legs can be adjusted in height, so the screw it came with don't tighten well enough to stay in place. The lamp fell one day because one of the the legs got shorten so it couldn't balance (it didn't break) so my husband simply inserted a screw/nail at a 90 degree angle to the connecting point of the legs and now it stays in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tripod lamp
 from Designer-Santa Barbara, CA,  Oct 12, 2013

great looking. Needs decorative bulb inside. Very visible bulb. really cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed in quality and function
 Mar 6, 2016

Both the metal and wood finishes are disappointing quality. Cracks in the wood legs, and thin brass. Lamp does not stand up sturdily. The light does not really illuminate much but creates an uncomfortable glow when it catches your eye when lit. I am returning mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!
 Jun 29, 2015

I love EVERYTHING about this lamp!!! Make sure to buy the correct light bulb in order to create the perfect ambience!. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is the coolest thing ever
 from Lincoln Univ., PA,  Jan 27, 2014

My husband & I wanted something different in our family room. Well, this lamp is the coolest thing ever. We have got so many compliments on this lamp. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly pleased
 from CO,  May 7, 2013

I am very pleased with the product I purchased, and the experience. No gimmicks, no surprises. Just quick delivery of what the ad promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just what i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, not some cheap imitation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 Aug 17, 2016

Although this light looks just as pictured, the quality is not great. It's much harder than it should be to get the legs adjusted and stable - so hard that the whole thing collapsed several times after standing for a while. The lsat tie it collapsed, the top part popped off and now it's hard to keep it on. I'm considering sending the whole thing back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design, kind of dim light
 Aug 11, 2016

I have gotten a lot of compliments on this lamp and everyone wants to know where I got it. The only downside is that it is quite dim compared to the size and only takes a kind of low wattage. I had to buy another floor lamp which luckily was fine for my living room but if this is your accent piece, it can be hard to find another piece that works with this. Looks great and super easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 May 27, 2016

Great atmosphere piece, prior reviews mention stability and this is a factor along with leg base that scratches floor. That being said, with a few fixes, I still love the lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Las Vegas
 Mar 31, 2016

Excellent value. Would recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 Mar 16, 2016

A piece was broken and clearly glued back together - but it's still a lovely piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great statement piece
 Feb 2, 2016

Love this tripod lamp. It adds character to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lamp!
 Jan 22, 2016

This lamp is so fun and adds character to our room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Lamp!
 Dec 27, 2015

This lamp is of such high quality and has such character to it. These types of tripod floor lamps tent to be very pricey. This one was considered reasonable for this type of lamp, but when you receive it, you will find that it is an exceptional value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cool! Looks super expensive!
 Nov 30, 2015

This lamp is a real conversation piece, looks like sculpture. I bought it for a beach house because I think the the wire covering over the light looks nautical, and it works great in the room. It can extend to REALLY tall (over 5 feet, but I liked it about mid-way down as a floor lamp. Looks like it came from * **** or *** ********* catalog. Great lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cool, falls apart
 Nov 25, 2015

The piece looks great, but the power cord comes out of the top rather than the bottom, so it's literally impossible to hide without taping it somehow to one of the legs. Be very careful with it, put in a low traffic area. One knock over and it's done for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awkward
 Nov 23, 2015

I did not like this lamp at all. It's not that stable so definitely cannot be put anywhere where any person or pet might bump into it even slightly. I found myself continuously adjusting the tripod legs to try and even it out and make sure it wouldn't fall over. It was also difficult to control the angle of the light. Mine also had a defective screw so I ended up returning this item, but I would have returned it anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as fantastic as I thought it would be
 Oct 23, 2015

this light is nice however, it has this long black cord thats visible and runs the length length of the lamp. not shown in the photo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Lamp
 Oct 11, 2015

I love it!!! It's a big , very well made statement lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought