Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice small size!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 1, 2013

This small ottoman is perfect for the space I had. The inside storage is small, but still useful. The color is more gold than beige, which worked out better for me, since it matched the chair better. There's nothing wrong with the fabric --- I just don't care for it, but the ottoman has met all my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more gold than the picture, which looked beige. But the gold tone actually matched my chair better!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qua.lity of the ottoman is very nice, although I wasn't crazy about the fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, except for the color in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 24, 2013

I was initially excited due to shipping sooner than expected. I first noticed the color wasn't how I thought and then one of the nail heads is missing on the cover. other than that it's comfortable and convenient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? off ... more yellow than beige/tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good item
 from Atlanta,  Apr 4, 2013

Quality of these ottomans is good, about what you might see at better discount home stores. Price also comparable to these stores. I am using them to store kids backpacks when they get home from school. A jacket can sometimes be crammed in there too. They are too short to serve as chairs at a standard height, but I may be able to add casters to the bottom. Generally they are attractive and keep my floors picked up. The cushion on top is soft, but not terribly dense. If you sat on it a lot, it might start to compress. Color is a little bit more gold, but microfiber fabric seems sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a little bit more gold in real life
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Anne
 Jan 27, 2015

Attractive and well made. I would purchase this item again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cautiously recommend
 from Northern California,  May 25, 2014

I would cautiously recommend. I needed an ottoman, I needed storage space, and since we just went through a lengthy, international move, I needed to count my pennies. I thought it would look a bit more elegant than it does, however. I thought it would look more velvet and less burlap, which it does. It works in my space and it was the right price, so we'll work with it for now. But I'll replace it in a year or two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Gilbert, Arizona,  Feb 14, 2014

Great Ottoman very sturdy and nicely made love the storage on the inside. Fabric on the outside is a nice linen look very durable fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 from MI,  Aug 26, 2013

Cute ottomans, nice size, love the curved sides, color is more of gold-like ivory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Sandpoint, ID,  Jul 12, 2013

Nice looking well made ottoman. It looks terrific with my loveseat and was just the added touch I was looking for. I had originally bought a square one but wasn't happy with it so I gave it to my Grandson and ordered this one from Overstock. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from Pembina, ND,  Jun 18, 2013

I have ordered many things for my new apartment in a very short time period, everything I have ordered is as stated on the web site. For this product in particular I ordered 4 to make a foot rest and coffee/storage area. As I stated above the colour was not what I thought it was but still works great with everything else I have ordered. I have and will continue too recommend Overstock to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the colour was more along a beige, but i my house it's more a green/yellow at least that' what I see.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was accurate about the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice storage ottoman
 from Gadsden, Al,  Jun 4, 2013

nice neutral color to go with the chair in the same room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy & practical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanity stool well made!
 from TN,  Apr 16, 2013

I love, love, love Overstock.com and will continue to shop there, but I was a little disappointed in the color of the stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? That is my only complaint - looked like a natural, beige online. Stool is actually more caramel color. Doesn't match as well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great except for color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice decorative ottomans
 from Cypress, TX,  Apr 3, 2013

Ottomans are on the smaller scale, but that is what I was looking for. They are attractive and easy to move around. Perfect amount of storage for a blanket. Color is on the gold side of beige, but they are very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color is a bit more gold than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appears good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Elegant
 from Florida,  Feb 27, 2013

I bought 2 of these for our foyer. They provide beautiful seating to easily slip shoes on or off without taking up as much space as a bench and they look very classy! The extra storage is an added bonus for us to hide the dog leash and an umbrella.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality fabric and construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jan 24, 2013

I love the shape but wish the color would have been more taupe or grey. It has a yellowish cast. The height is great and it is comfortable. I am pleased and satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be A O.K.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice. Not Great, but . . . Nice.
 from New York, NY,  Jan 17, 2013

Other reviewers rave, but I merely nod. Ordered two for placement beneath large end tables. I was not at overwhelmed and just kinda said "o.k." I don't care for the fabric, the pic is not a great representation . . . the grain is not as closely woven as I would have liked. the top of the piece is just that . . . a top. Unlike alot of other ottomans it cannot be turned over as used as little table. The nailheads are a nice touch, but overall I don't feel this was good value. For certain I've seen nicer (more decor-making potential) at a lesser price elsewhere. I'm only gently kicking myself for not going with my first mind on this purchase, which was to not to do it. Quality of product and price fail to make this a purchase a bargain. I'll live with these for a year and then give away. Ho Hum . . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall a good piece
 from Southern NJ,  Jan 3, 2013

Bought 2 units for symetry. The ottomans have ample storage and look great in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from California High Desert,  Dec 28, 2012

Perfect for its intended purpose and I would get it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect stools for what I need them for
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 13, 2012

Love the stools for what I use them for. I have them placed under a long console table along our living room wall and they look great! I've gotten several compliments on them. I love the metal trim around the stools, and I live that I can store stuff within the stools. Great purchase for the price. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. Not recommended for heavy use though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Bayside, NY,  Nov 20, 2012

I had been looking/pricing ottomans for months and I finally ordered this one because the price was good, Cannot believe the price of a nice ottoman! I also needed a fairly high one and this met my requirements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Jul 5, 2012

These are great ottomans and such a good price. They have a pretty soft seat, the studs are a really nice touch, and the material is soft. The material is a cotton tightly netted material-if that makes sense (which is hard to tell from the picture). It is all a tan color there isn't really the distress look like in the picture but they still look really nice and such a fun modern shape. The storage is not much but at least it is something. You can store magazines upright inside which is all I cared about. It is true to size and pretty light weight to move them around easily. I recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought