Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
...and best of all, easy to clean
 from Vermont,  Feb 27, 2014

Comfortable, versatile, and best of all, easy to clean. This couch has been in my B&B for the past three years and still looks new. the cushion covers zip off, are washed in the washing machine, line dry and zip back on without trouble. Great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useful and comfortable
 from chicago,  Apr 4, 2012

This sofa is really useful and highly comfortable, but the look could be better and smoother, not that robust. In rest I really like it as it gives extra seating space and I can even sleep in it. The color is light and fresh so it looks great in the living. The price is also fair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A much-needed improvement!
 from Myrtle Beach,  Apr 3, 2012

This was a much-needed improvement from my old, tattered sofa I received as a hand-me-down from my grandmother. I think she must've bought that thing in the 80s from a discount store. This one is fabulous and very soft. The cushions are not lumpy as they were with my last sofa; these are firm but have a good amount of give without being unsupportive. Perfect sofa!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable sofa! looks bigger in person
 from Casper, WY,  Apr 2, 2012

I'm loving our new sofa. Right now I am using the extension piece as an ottoman until our coffee table comes, then will probably use it as a right facing chaise instead. My husband and our two kids were on here with room to spare and there was no uncomfortable squishing or crowding involved. I like this so much more than I thought I would!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and useful
 from Manhattan,  Apr 2, 2012

This sofa is not only highly affordable and comfortable but due to the convertible chaise it is really useful too. The color looks like the same in reality also and the touch of the material is soft and warm. The sofa is solid enough and smooth in the same time for overall comfort. Simple look and elegant design; just what I needed. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I expected more
 from new jersey,  Mar 27, 2012

For this price I expected better quality. I never had problems so far with Overstock, and even now is not a huge problem as the sofa is really comfortable. My only problem is the look. The microfiber material looks poor and not as natural as I was hoping. In rest I am really satisfied with my order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds up great!
 from Boston,  Mar 26, 2012

I'm on O.co to shop for an area rug and this popped up on the side of the screen - the sofa I purchased a few years back! I am so pleased with how well it is holding up that I'm writing a review. I have a dog and it's showing no wear from that. The microfiber still looks beautiful, the cushions have held their shape well (no lumps), and the red wine my dog knocked out of my hand did not leave a single stain! It is somehow larger than it looks online (fits 4 comfortably and 5 if you don't mind getting just a little cozy). This has been my favorite furniture purchase ever made!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uncomfortable
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 28, 2011

My big probem with this sofa is that I can feel the springs in the cushions poking me when I lay on it. Its a small sofa and it looks nice in my small condo, but its just uncomfortable. It looks nice, but I regret my purchase. I wish I could have sat on this sofa before I bought it. If you just want a nice looking sofa that your not going to use very much this will be fine. However if you plan on lounging on it often to read or watch tv, then buy a different sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The sofa is a little darker that the photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Couch!!
 from Carbondale, CO,  Sep 16, 2011

I am so happy with this purchase. This was the first couch I had purchased online, and I was so pleasantly surprised. The color is perfect. It is not too soft, and not too firm. It has a nice contemporary look and the size was perfect for my living room. It is a gorgeous piece. LOVE IT!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect, and looked exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am a corporate efficiency consultant and my wife is an assistant editor for a fashion magazine, so you can imagine the kinds of debates we go through when trying to agree on something as central as a piece of furniture, especially a sofa. Well, folks, this was the winner, and what a winner it is. Thank you Overstock -- you prevented a protracted battle between the forces of efficiency and the forces of style. Both sides have won!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Chaise Sofa
 from Sacremento, CA,  Sep 22, 2010

When I laid my eyes on this microfiber sofa it was love at first sight. My only hope was that it was just as comfortable as it appeared in the picture. Sure it is a great contemporary look, and it is probably the most well designed modern sofa I had seen, but honestly comfort is everything. If a sofa is not comfortable, I do not want anything to do with it. It turns out my fears were all in vain. The comfortable sofa with chaise lounge has become a favorite seat in my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushy modern sofa
 from Bridgeport, CT,  Jul 18, 2010

When I read the reviews for this microfiber sofa, I was instantly drawn to the one that said it is low. Everyone in my family is very short so we appreciate a piece of furniture that sits a little lower. Our taller friends like it, too, because it is so comfortable. The upholstery is cushy and the fabric is soft. It is a contemporary sofa that looks really nice in our home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with my purchase
 from Lexington, MA,  Jul 31, 2009

bought two of these sofas for my sitting room because I liked the price and the design, and only planned on using them when I was entertaining. I think I got an amazing deal on these and they do look nice. I am happy with my purchase, but be prepared to improvise!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 from Holland, MI,  Jun 8, 2009

I just got a new sunroom built on and I was looking for one piece of furniture that would do the trick. I was VERY happy when I found this. It's the perfect size, just my style and definitely worth the price. It was a little darker than I imagined, but it turns out to be exactly what I need.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really love this sofa
 from Fort Meyers, FL,  Apr 10, 2009

I really love this sofa couch. The color is very nice and the couch is very comfortable. It is very suitable for a small apartment. I will recommend this sofa to my friends for sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWOSME Couch!!!
 from Middletown,  Apr 6, 2009

Omg!!!!! It was the best couch that I could have bought! I would recommend it to everyone! It is the best couch from its looks, to its comfortableness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Sofa
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 2, 2008

Heads up- this sofa is LOW. When it arrived, we were a bit shocked at how low to the ground it is- if you have a hard time getting up from low seats, this isn't the one for you. Also, the cushions are a little... uncushy. They're comfortable, don't get me wrong, but they definitely need some breaking in, they aren't soft. The couch looks great, and it IS a good couch. Just be aware of what you will get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Fine
 from St Paul,  Apr 13, 2008

This is the first couch I have ever purchased. The color is great, the fabric soft, and the couch is comfortable. However, I firmly believe that it's over-priced. Perhaps others will see it differently. The stiching of the fabric appears to be rather loose and there were some stray threads dangling from it, that if one is not careful, when pulled, the stiching will unravel. Not good. Be mindful, too, that the couch sits rather low. This, overall, is a good thing because it does not over-power a small space. And I agree with the other reviewers that it is the right size for a small living room. Also, would have been good to get some cleaning instructions, but I will assume the fabric is easy-clean. At least, I hope.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Couch
 from Corona, CA,  Apr 3, 2008

This couch is perfect for the smaller living room or family room. The color is a nice neutral so it's easy to decorate around it. Very comfortable, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Versatile sofa
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Mar 23, 2008

Delivery was quick. The delivery person even helped me with the sofa up the stairs to the second floor, even though he was not obligated to do so. The sofa weighs about 200lbs so make sure you have a way to move it. I was pleased with the shape quality of the sofa. It's versatile and fits well in my apartment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top