Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive! Great purchase.
 from New York, NY,  Nov 10, 2013

This rug is extremely well-made and is comparable to the higher-end carpets I'd originally considered purchasing. I love the chunky weave, which gives it a luscious look and feel. The color is true to what is seen on the site, a "greige" tone that works with practically any color scheme. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Minnesota,  Jun 5, 2013

This rug is perfect for my entryway. I was wanting something lighter, and I really like the chunky weave. It is really soft to stand on. This rug does have a rubber backing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 29, 2013

I bought this rug for front hall. i love the softness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colors are just as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is a lot softer than i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks perfect in my foyer
 from Edgewater, MD,  Feb 22, 2013

This came last night - it looks perfect on our dark hardwood floors in our foyer. I'm so glad I bought it and may purchase another for my mudroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color matches image
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 28, 2014

Great price for this rug. The only negative thing I can say is that it isn't "as" soft as I was hoping for. I used it for under my dinning table, so it has worked perfectly for style, easy clean up, and resting your feet on it as you are sitting to eat. You just don't want to be rubbing your feet side to side on it because that is when you feel the rough texture. I wouldn't suggest its use as a living room carpet. Great for dinning room or mud room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice entryway rug
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Jun 14, 2014

I purchased this for my narrow entry hallway and it looks great on my light-colored hardwood floors. It is comfortable enough for bare feet (we leave our shoes at the door). While the sisal part will not show dirt very readily and will vacuum well, the beige colored cotton binding will probably show dirt if too much wet, muddy feet come in the door.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug for the money
 from Ferndale, MI,  Jun 6, 2014

Great looking natural fiber rug and surprising soft

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!!
 from Westport, CT,  Jun 5, 2014

This is a high quality, beautiful seagrass rug. Its rare to find such soft color tones. I'm SO bummed I didn't buy more- now they're sold out in the 8x10 size!! What an awesome value- its a winner!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Which Room? - that's my dilemma
 from CA,  Jun 5, 2014

Received this rug yesterday and immediately opened it up. I had ordered it for either a bedroom or dining room. Problem is that it looks great in both rooms. The color is wonderful - more oatmeal/taupe than gray and it really is soft for a sisal rug. I think I'll be ordering a second one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch out if you wanted "IVORY"
 from Richmond VA,  May 24, 2014

I bought three of these rugs based upon the photo and description of "Ivory/Taupe". The rugs I received are definitely more "GRAY" and really don't match the floors I just had installed. Buyer beware. The rugs are well made and well priced but just not what I needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from NJ,  Apr 25, 2014

Didn't fit nicely where I wanted to put it. Plus it was not soft on the feet.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chunky Basketweave Marble Ivory/ Taupe Sisal Rug
 from Melbourne Beach, FL,  Apr 10, 2014

I ordered 2 of these rugs to use in our master bedroom. We have tile floors, and 2 cats, so we were looking for rugs that would be both soft underfoot and tough enough to withstand occasional cat clawing. These rugs are perfect! I was a little hesitant to order sisal, as most of the sisal rugs I had seen in stores felt a bit rough. These rugs are incredibly soft and easy on bare feet. So far, there is no sign of cat damage, although I have seen (and heard) them sharpening their claws on them. We haven't had them very long, so we'll see if they hold up over the long run. The color is great, too. They match the decor in the room and add a classic look, too. We're very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 21, 2014

This rug is beautiful - would highly recommend - wish they had in 8X10 size - exceeded expectations!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chunky basket weave marbel sisal rug
 from Avondale, Arizona,  Jan 7, 2014

I was a little skeptical about ordering this rug as I was not sure if the color was going to work and if the rug itself would be a good quality. I've ordered many times from overstock and have never been disappointed. This time was no different! I love this rug!! The color was perfect and the quality was excellent! Thank you Overstock for always coming through with great quality at fair prices!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Goergia,  Nov 24, 2013

I bought this rug to go under my dining room table and I am very pleased. There were a couple of loose strings that I'm afraid to trim so I'm going to try to push them back under very carefully with a crochet needle. overall the rug has a pretty tight weave unlike a jute rug I recently ordered and had to return. This one is a keeper and the price was great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top